Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Somewhere Sun

    Book Two of the Reefsong

    by Mark Belfry ...
    Book 2 - The Reefsong
    In The Suncaster, Book One of the Reefsong, Teria Keats passes through an experimental device developed to transport sunlight: a suncaster. Now the twenty-one year old is adrift in time, skipping through past and future while developing extraordinary capacities of mind to bring her home.Her father, Kieron Keats, leaves her bedside to undertake a compelling mission, where, he too begins to find ... Read more

    $4.85 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Somewhere Sun

    The Reefsong, #2

    by Mark Belfry ...
    Book 2 - The Reefsong
    In The Suncaster, Book One of the Reefsong, Teria Keats passes through an experimental device developed to transport sunlight: a suncaster. Now she is adrift in time, skipping through past and future while developing extraordinary capacities of mind to bring her home. Her father, Kieron Keats, leaves her bedside to undertake a compelling mission, where, he too begins to find himself, uncovering ... Read more

    $3.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Klara and the Sun

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERLONGLISTED FOR THE 2021 BOOKER PRIZENAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES, THE GLOBE AND MAIL, THE GUARDIAN, ESQUIRE, VOGUE, TIME, THE WASHINGTON POST, THE TIMES (UK), VULTURE, THE ECONOMIST, NPR, AND BOOKRIOTON PRESIDENT OBAMA’S SUMMER 2021 READING LIST<stro... ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • Somewhere There Is Still a Sun

    A Memoir of the Holocaust

    Resilience shines throughout Michael Gruenbaum’s “riveting memoir” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) about his time in the Terezin concentration camp during the Holocaust, in this National Jewish Book award finalist and Parents Choice Gold Medal Award–winning title, an ideal companion to the bestselling Boy on the Wooden Box.Michael “Misha” Gruenbaum enjoyed a carefree childhood playing games ... Read more

    $8.99 CAD

  • Somewhere the Sun Is Shining

    Look for the Silver Lining

    Alex Strong was only 11 years old, living with his family on their rubber tree plantation on Basilan island, Philippines, when World War II broke out. This fascinating book details his and his future wife Norma's family's journey through the dark days of war to a brighter future that they themselves created. After the days of occupation, starvation and deprivation, the incredible story of how two ... Read more

    $12.47 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Sun Sister

    A Novel

    by Lucinda Riley ...
    series The Seven Sisters
    An epic and transporting novel, the latest installment of the “h****eart-wrenching, uplifting, and utterly enthralling” (Lucy Foley, author of The Guest List) Seven Sisters series, unravelling between the dazzling streets of modern-day New York City and the breathtaking plains of 1940s colonial Kenya.Electra d’Aplièse is a top model who seems to have it all: beauty, fame, and wealth. But beneath ... Read more

    $18.99 CAD

  • The View from Somewhere

    Undoing the Myth of Journalistic Objectivity

    #MeToo. #BlackLivesMatter. #NeverAgain. #WontBeErased. Though both the right- and left-wing media claim “objectivity” in their reporting of these and other contentious issues, the American public has become increasingly cynical about truth, fact, and reality. In The View from Somewhere, Lewis Raven Wallace dives deep into the history of “objectivity” in journalism and how its been used to gatekeep ... Read more

    $17.99 CAD

  • The Road to Somewhere

    The Populist Revolt and the Future of Politics

    A robust and timely investigation into the political and moral fault-lines that divide Brexit Britain and Trump's America -- and how a new settlement may be achieved. Several decades of greater economic and cultural openness in the West have not benefited all our citizens. Among those who have been left behind, a populist politics of culture and identity has successfully challenged the traditional ... Read more

    $14.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    In the Middle of Somewhere

    by Roan Parrish ...
    Narrated by Robert Nieman ...
    Audiobook 1 - Middle of Somewhere

    Unabridged

    13 hours 26 min

    Daniel Mulligan is tough, snarky, and tattooed, hiding his self-consciousness behind sarcasm. Daniel has never fit in—not at home in Philadelphia with his auto mechanic father and brothers, and not at school where his Ivy League classmates looked down on him. Now, Daniel’s relieved to have a job at a small college in Holiday, Northern Michigan, but he’s a city boy through and through, and it’s ... Read more

    $19.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Somewhere around the Corner

    by Jackie French ...
    Just shut your eyes and picture yourself walking around the corner. that's what my friend told me. Somewhere around the corner and you'll be safe. the demonstration was wild, out of control. Barbara was scared. She saw the policeman running towards her. She needed to escape. She closed her eyes and did precisely that: she walked somewhere around the corner - to another demonstration - to another ... Read more

    $8.99 CAD

  • Somewhere Along the Way

    by Jodi Thomas ...
    Book 2 - Harmony
    Second in the trilogy that's captured America's heart.Ever since she claimed Harmony, Texas, as her home, eighteen-year-old Reagan Truman finds herself drawn to others who have made their way here. Shaped by the loneliness she's known most of her life, Reagan has finally found a place she belongs-and doesn't want anything to get in her way. But when her life is put in jeopardy and the whole town ... Read more

    $8.99 CAD

  • Somewhere in the Dark

    A Novel

    by R. J. Jacobs ...
    A woman’s dark past makes her the prime suspect in a high-profile murder case in this compulsively readable suspense thriller for fans of B.A. Paris and Mary KubicaDo the mistakes of the past mark us as guilty for life?After a childhood marred by neglect, Jessie Duval’s finally got it together. With an apartment in Nashville and a job with a catering company, she’s thriving.But all that changes ... Read more

    $15.99 CAD