Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 results for “no good asking (fran kimmel)

Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    No Good Asking

    A Novel

    by Fran Kimmel ...
    Narrated by Tracey Hoyt, Jonathan Watton ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 15 min

    A profoundly moving exploration of our capacity to heal one another.Ellie and Eric Nyland have moved their two sons back to Eric’s childhood farmhouse, hoping for a fresh start. But there’s no denying it, their family is falling apart, each one of them isolated by private sorrows, stresses, and missed signals. With every passing day, Ellie’s hopes are buried deeper in the harsh winter snows.When ... Read more

    $28.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • No Good Asking

    A Novel

    by Fran Kimmel ...
    A profoundly moving exploration of our capacity to heal one another.Ellie and Eric Nyland have moved their two sons back to Eric’s childhood farmhouse, hoping for a fresh start. But there’s no denying it, their family is falling apart, each one of them isolated by private sorrows, stresses, and missed signals. With every passing day, Ellie’s hopes are buried deeper in the harsh winter snows.When ... Read more

    $4.99 CAD

People who read these also enjoyed

  • Audiobook

    Moon of the Crusted Snow

    A Novel

    Narrated by Billy Merasty ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 46 min

    A daring post-apocalyptic novel from a powerful rising literary voiceWith winter looming, a small northern Anishinaabe community goes dark. Cut off, people become passive and confused. Panic builds as the food supply dwindles. While the band council and a pocket of community members struggle to maintain order, an unexpected visitor arrives, escaping the crumbling society to the south. Soon after, ... Read more

    $28.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Her One Mistake

    Unabridged

    9 hours 57 min

    What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this “seriously page-turning” (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkly twisted psychological thriller that is perfect for fans of Christina McDonald and Liz Nugent.Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and ... Read more

    $25.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Bookshop of Yesterdays

    by Amy Meyerson ...
    Narrated by Ann Marie Gideon ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 39 min

    A woman inherits a beloved bookstore and sets forth on a journey of self-discovery in this poignant debut about family, forgiveness and a love of reading.Miranda Brooks grew up in the stacks of her eccentric uncle Billy’s bookstore, solving the inventive scavenger hunts he created just for her. But on Miranda’s twelfth birthday, Billy has a mysterious falling-out with her mother and suddenly ... Read more

    $31.00 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Family Trust

    A Novel

    by Kathy Wang ...
    Narrated by Joy Osmanski ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 6 min

    Some of us are more equal than others....Meet Stanley Huang: father, husband, ex-husband, man of unpredictable tastes and temper, aficionado of all-inclusive vacations and bargain luxury goods, newly diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. For years, Stanley has claimed that he’s worth a small fortune. But the time is now coming when the details of his estate will finally be revealed, and Stanley’s ... Read more

    $38.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Family Next Door

    A Novel

    Narrated by Barrie Kreinik ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours

    **"Perfect for lovers of Desperate Housewives and Big Little Lies, with a dash of Single White Female, this novel will stick with readers for a long time." — Library JournalThe Family Next Door is an audiobook about desperate mothers, secrets among neighbors, and things women keep hidden in a suburban drama from the author of The Mother's Promise.**Small, perfect towns often hold the deepest ... Read more

    $29.19 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter

    A Novel

    by Hazel Gaynor ...
    Narrated by Imogen Church ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 27 min

    From The New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Came Home comes a historical novel inspired by true events, and the extraordinary female lighthouse keepers of the past two hundred years.*“*They call me a heroine, but I am not deserving of such accolades. I am just an ordinary young woman who did her duty.”1838: Northumberland, England. Longstone Lighthouse on the Farne Islands has been ... Read more

    $34.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Stolen Marriage

    A Novel

    Narrated by Susan Bennett ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 7 min

    From New York Times, USA Today, and Sunday Times bestselling author Diane Chamberlain comes The Stolen Marriage — a thrilling new audiobook of secrets, heartbreak, and small-town alienation."The drama offers a few scenes of passionate vocal acting, which Bennett demonstrates with a fierceness that is utterly gripping. This is heartbreaking dramatic suspense that will have listeners hooked from the ... Read more

    $35.79 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    All These Beautiful Strangers

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    14 hours 9 min

    "This is going to be big." -Entertainment Weekly“Juicy, clever, and beguiling."-Cecily von Ziegsar, author of the Gossip Girl novelsA young woman haunted by a family tragedy is caught up in a dangerous web of lies and deception involving a secret society in this highly charged, addictive psychological thriller that combines the dishy gamesmanship of Gossip Girl with the murky atmosphere of The ... Read more

    $38.99 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    You Me Everything

    A Richard & Judy Book Club selection 2018

    Narrated by Tania Rodrigues ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 35 min

    'Wow. Just wow. If you liked Me Before You, you'll love You Me Everything. Heartbreakingly beautiful' Sunday Times bestseller Clare MackintoshYou and me, we have history.We have a child together.We have kept secrets from each other for far too long.This summer, in the beautiful hills of the Dordogne, it is time for everything to change.<strong... ... Read more

    $24.58 CAD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Very Marrow of Our Bones

    A Novel

    Defiance, faith, and triumph in a heartrending novel about daughters and mothersOn a miserable November day in 1967, two women disappear from a working-class town on the Fraser River. The community is thrown into panic, with talk of drifters and murderous husbands. But no one can find a trace of Bette Parsons or Alice McFee. Even the egg seller, Doris Tenpenny, a woman to whom everyone tells their ... Read more

    $4.99 CAD