Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...
  • Drownproofing

    As a longtime maternity nurse at a Northern Ontario hospital, Bets has experienced the daily creation of new families. Yet this sixty-something “matriarch” of the hospital has only experienced personal loss; most recently, her husband Raz. When she meets Hannah, a high-school student who wants to learn about nursing, Bets enjoys sharing stories of her work, never suspecting the new direction their ... Read more

    $6.99 CAD

People who read this also enjoyed

  • All the Light We Cannot See

    A Novel

    by Anthony Doerr ...
    *NOW A NETFLIX LIMITED SERIES—from producer and director Shawn Levy (Stranger Things) starring Mark Ruffalo, Hugh Laurie, and newcomer Aria Mia Loberti*Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist, the beloved instant New York Times bestseller and New York Times Book Review Top 10 Book about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to ... Read more

    $14.99 CAD

  • The Girl on the Train

    by Paula Hawkins ...
    Three women, three men, connected through marriage or infidelity. Each is to blame for something. But only one is a killer in this #1 New York Times bestselling psychological thriller about human frailty and obsession.Just what goes on in the houses you pass by every day?Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling over the same junctions, flashing past the same ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • The Nightingale

    A Novel

    A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICKA #1 New York Times bestseller, Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year, and soon to be a major motion picture, this unforgettable novel of love and strength in the face of war has enthralled a generation.With courage, grace, and powerful insight, bestselling author Kristin Hannah captures the epic panorama of World War II and illuminates an intimate part of history ... Read more

    $12.99 CAD

  • The Goldfinch

    A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction)

    by Donna Tartt ...
    A young New Yorker grieving his mother's death is pulled into a gritty underworld of art and wealth in this "extraordinary" and beloved Pulitzer Prize winner from the author of The Secret History that "connects with the heart as well as the mind" (Stephen King, New York Times Book Review).Theo Decker, a 13-year-old New Yorker, miraculously survives an accident that kills his mother. Abandoned by ... Read more

    $17.99 CAD

  • The Gifts of Imperfection

    Let Go of Who You Think You're Supposed to Be and Embrace Who You Are

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • This tenth-anniversary edition of the game-changing #1 New York Times bestseller features a new foreword and new tools to make the work your own.For over a decade, Brené Brown has found a special place in our hearts as a gifted mapmaker and a fellow traveler. She is both a social scientist and a kitchen-table friend whom you can always count on to tell the truth, make ... Read more

    $12.99 CAD

  • Lessons in Chemistry

    by Bonnie Garmus ...
    **NATIONAL BESTSELLER#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA delight for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette, this blockbuster debut set in 1960s California features the singular voice of Elizabeth Zott, a scientist whose career takes a detour when she becomes the star of a beloved TV cooking show.**Chemist Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman. In fact, Elizabeth Zott would be the first to point out ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • The Nest

    A Novel

    A wickedly smart, funny and deeply felt debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of their long depended-upon family inheritanceOn a wintry afternoon in New York City, Melody, Beatrice and Jack Plumb gather to confront their charismatic and reckless older brother, Leo, who has just been released from rehab. Leo’s bad behavior before entering rehab, culminating in a car crash while under ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • The Illegal

    by Lawrence Hill ...
    Keita Ali is on the run.Like every boy on the mountainous island of Zantoroland, running is all Keita’s ever wanted to do. In one of the poorest nations in the world, running means respect. Running means riches—until Keita is targeted for his father’s outspoken political views and discovers he must run for his family’s survival.He signs on with notorious marathon agent Anton Hamm, but when Keita ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • The Exchange

    After The Firm

    by John Grisham ...
    Series Book 2 - The Firm Series
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • John Grisham delivers high-flying international suspense in a stunning new legal thriller that marks the return of Mitch McDeere, the brilliant hero of The Firm.What became of Mitch and Abby McDeere after they exposed the crimes of Memphis law firm Bendini, Lambert & Locke and fled the country? The answer is in The Exchange, the riveting sequel to The Firm, the ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD

  • Cloud Cuckoo Land

    A Novel

    by Anthony Doerr ...
    **On the New York Times bestseller list for over 20 weeks * A New York Times Notable Book * A National Book Award Finalist * Named a Best Book of the Year by Fresh Air, Time, Entertainment Weekly, Associated Press, and many more“If you’re looking for a superb novel, look no further.” —The Washington PostFrom the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of All the Light We Cannot See, comes the instant New ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • Hello Beautiful (Oprah's Book Club)

    A Novel

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • From the author of Dear Edward comes a “powerfully affecting” (People) family story that asks: Can love make a broken person whole?“Another tender tearjerker . . . Napolitano chronicles life’s highs and lows with aching precision.”—The Washington PostONE OF THE CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY’S TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARA BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: <e... ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD