Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Sand Clock

    by Erica Neale ...
    No one is truly prepared for old age. When we were young, we were too busy to notice the passage of time. Then, one day, almost without warning, we discovered we were entering what is euphemistically referred to as ‘the golden years.’The Sand Clock honours the lives of three women: Barbara, Milly, and Augie. All three of these women overcame challenges in their lives that strengthened their ... Read more

    $9.95 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Emissary's Endgame

    by Erica Neale ...
    The Emissary’s Endgame begins in the year 2030. Time and space intersect after several massive attacks on humanity. Six spirits, caught in the time shift, appear in the southwestern Ontario village of Newcombe. Another attack occurs a few months later, and the combined devastation of both events becomes a turning point for civilization.The Emissary, Tony Charelle, has a near-stellar record of ... Read more

    $8.95 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Interloper

    by Erica Neale ...
    Elly Norman is an amoral young woman living in a world of her own creation. Human qualities of honesty and integrity are irrelevant. People become disposable in pursuit of her goals.When Elly dies an untimely death, she enters a shadowy, spiritual world in which she travels through time, sometimes with terrifying consequences. Spirits can be welcoming; or not.This supernatural thriller points out ... Read more

    $8.95 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Emissary

    by Erica Neale ...
    The Emissary takes place during World War Two and spans several generations. It is a supernatural thriller/mystery with a spiritual message. Mature themes give the novel an edge as the characters struggle with fear, pain and doubt as they become ever more enchanted with what evil has to offer.The village of Newcombe in southwestern Ontario receives a visit from Tony Charelle, an emissary from ... Read more

    $8.95 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

People who read these also enjoyed

  • A Brewing Storm

    A Derrick Storm Short

    series Derrick Storm
    The first piece of the Derrick Storm trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Castle, available exclusively as an eBook short. When Derrick Storm needed to leave the CIA, he couldn't just retire. He had to fake his own death. So when his former boss calls in an old favor that will bring Storm out of early retirement and back to Washington to investigate a high-profile kidnapping, ... Read more

    $2.99 CAD

  • The Gold Coast

    The Great Gatsby meets The Godfather in this #1 New York Times bestselling story of friendship and seduction, love and betrayal."[Demille is] a true master." - Dan Brown, #1 bestselling author of The Da Vinci CodeWelcome to the fabled Gold Coast, that stretch on the North Shore of Long Island that once held the greatest concentration of wealth and power in America. Here two men are destin... ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Unlocked

    A Love Story

    Bestselling author Karen Kingsbury reminds us that before you take a stand, you’ve got to take a chance.Despite his quiet ways and quirky behaviors, Holden Harris is very happy and socially engaged—on the inside, in a private world all his own. But Holden is an eighteen-year-old with autism. Every day he is bullied at school by kids who only see that he is very different.Ella Reynolds is part of ... Read more

    $8.99 CAD

  • The Heir

    by Sarah Barnard ...
    series The Portal Series
    When Lilith finds herself pregnant, and the father isn't who it should be, she knows there will be trouble. When her unborn child is threatened, and her magic is weakened to the point where she can no longer protect herself, Lilith flees her home in search of help. Her twin sister disappeared years before, and only Lilith knows where Heather is, and only Heather might understand the choice Lilith ... Read more

    $1.68 CAD

  • Shoot Him If He Runs

    by Stuart Woods ...
    series A Stone Barrington Novel #14
    Stone Barrington and Holly Barker pursue a master spy and murderer in a tropical paradise in this thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that gets hotter by the minute…Rogue agent Teddy Fay has been considered dead for some time now. But President Will Lee thinks Teddy may still be alive. In a top-secret Oval Office meeting, Stone Barrington learns that he and his cohorts, Holly ... Read more

    $10.99 CAD

  • Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

    by Heidi Swain ...
    ~*~ ‘Pour out the Pimm’s, pull out the deckchair and lose yourself in this lovely, sweet, summery story!’ MILLY JOHNSON ~*~**The heart-warming new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy BramleyKate** is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide... ... Read more

    $17.99 CAD

  • The Playboy Next Door

    series Love On The North Shore #3
    After a blind date stands her up, Catrina Striker stops in O’Leary’s Pub for a sandwich, nothing else. Then Tony Bates, North Salem’s resident playboy, sits down next to her and destiny takes over. Cat knows all about Tony’s reputation, but that doesn’t stop her from doing something she’s never done before: invite him back to her apartment.Tony Bates has always looked at Catrina as nothing but his ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Iron Orchid

    by Stuart Woods ...
    series Holly Barker #3
    Former small town police chief turned CIA Special Agent Holly Barker tracks a dangerously clever killer in this explosive thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods.When his plane exploded off the coast of Maine, authorities thought they had seen the last of Teddy Fay—the ex-CIA tech wizard who kills his political targets for sport. But now they’ve found irrefutable evidence ... Read more

    $10.99 CAD