Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


janie chang

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 results for “janie chang
Skip side bar filters
  • The Porcelain Moon

    A Novel of France, the Great War, and Forbidden Love

    by Janie Chang ...
    France, 1918. In the final days of the First World War, Pauline Deng runs away from her uncle’s home in Paris to evade a marriage being arranged for her in Shanghai. To prevent the union, she needs the help of her cousin Theo, who is working in the French countryside as a translator for the Chinese Labour Corps.In the town of Noyelles-sur-Mer, Camille Roussel is planning her escape from an abusive ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Porcelain Moon

    A Novel of France, the Great War, and Forbidden Love

    Unabridged

    11 hours 1 min

    France, 1918. In the final days of the First World War, Pauline Deng runs away from her uncle’s home in Paris to evade a marriage being arranged for her in Shanghai. To prevent the union, she needs the help of her cousin Theo, who is working in the French countryside as a translator for the Chinese Labour Corps.In the town of Noyelles-sur-Mer, Camille Roussel is planning her escape from an abusive ... Read more

    $35.99 CAD

    PRE-ORDER

  • The Phoenix Crown

    A Novel

    From bestselling authors Kate Quinn and Janie Chang, a thrilling and unforgettable narrative about the intertwined lives of four wronged women, spanning from Gilded Age New York to the chaos of the San Francisco earthquake to the glittering palace of Versailles.Versailles, 1912. At the height of an intoxicating Paris summer, a mysterious American millionaire attends a sumptuous costume ball with ... Read more

    $9.99 CAD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Library of Legends

    A Novel

    by Janie Chang ...
    Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 20 min

    From the author of Three Souls and Dragon Springs Road comes a captivating historical novel in which a convoy of student refugees travel across China, fleeing the hostilities of a brutal war with Japan“Myths are the darkest and brightest incarnations of who we are . . .”China, 1937. When Japanese bombs begin falling on the city of Nanking, nineteen-year-old Hu Lian and her classmates at Minghua ... Read more

    $35.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    Dragon Springs Road

    A Novel

    by Janie Chang ...
    Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 14 min

    From the author of Three Souls comes a vividly imagined and haunting new novel set in early 20th century Shanghai—a story of friendship, heartbreak, and history that follows a young Eurasian orphan’s search for her long-lost mother.That night I dreamed that I had wandered out to Dragon Springs Road all on my own, when a dreadful knowledge seized me that my mother had gone away never to return . . ... Read more

    $30.99 CAD

  • Three Souls

    by Janie Chang ...
    A finalist for the Ethel Wilson Fiction PrizeA dazzling historical-fiction debut perfect for readers of Amy Tan and Lisa SeeCivil war China is fractured by social and political change. Behind the magnificent gates of the Song family estate, however, none of this upheaval has touched Leiyin, a spoiled and idealistic teenager. But when Leiyin meets the captivating left-wing poet Hanchin, she defies ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Library of Legends

    A Novel

    by Janie Chang ...
    From the author of Three Souls and Dragon Springs Road comes a captivating historical novel in which a convoy of student refugees travel across China, fleeing the hostilities of a brutal war with Japan“Myths are the darkest and brightest incarnations of who we are . . .”China, 1937. When Japanese bombs begin falling on the city of Nanking, nineteen-year-old Hu Lian and her classmates at Minghua ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • Dragon Springs Road

    by Janie Chang ...
    “Filled with enchantment and intrigue” (Toronto Star) and “a great choice for a book club” (The Huffington Post), Dragon Springs Road takes readers on an evocative journey a century in the past and half a world away.In early-twentieth-century Shanghai, an ancient imperial dynasty collapses, a new government struggles to life and two girls are bound together in a friendship that will be tested by ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    The Phoenix Crown

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    12 hours

    From bestselling authors Kate Quinn and Janie Chang, a thrilling and unforgettable narrative about the intertwined lives of four wronged women, spanning from Gilded Age New York to the chaos of the San Francisco earthquake to the glittering palace of Versailles.Versailles, 1912. At the height of an intoxicating Paris summer, a mysterious American millionaire attends a sumptuous costume ball with ... Read more

    $27.99 CAD

    PRE-ORDER

People who read these also enjoyed

  • Audiobook

    The Nursing Home Murder

    by Ngaio Marsh ...
    Narrated by Philip Franks ...
    Audiobook 3 - Inspector Alleyn

    Unabridged

    6 hours 46 min

    Sir John Phillips, the Harley Street surgeon, and his beautiful nurse Jane Harden are almost too nervous to operate. The emergency case on the table before them is the Home Secretary - and they both have very good, personal reasons to wish him dead.Within hours he does die, although the operation itself was a complete success, and Chief Detective Inspector Alleyn must find out why... ... Read more

    $34.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    Black Sunday

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    7 hours 23 min

    Twin sisters Bibike and Ariyike are enjoying a relatively comfortable life in Lagos in 1996. Then their mother loses her job due to political strife, and the family, facing poverty, is drawn into the New Church, an institution led by a charismatic pastor who is not shy about worshipping earthly wealth. Soon Bibike and Ariyike’s father wagers the family home on a “sure bet” that evaporates like ... Read more

    $22.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    Silent Night (Paige Northwood, Book 2)

    Audiobook 2 - Paige Northwood

    Unabridged

    11 hours 1 min

    ⭐Don’t miss Nell’s new blockbuster thriller that T.M. Logan loves – HIDE, coming December ‘21 – available to pre-order now!⭐What happened while they were sleeping?A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher’s body is found in the forest…Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to ... Read more

    $34.99 CAD