Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Still Life

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Set between World War II and the 1980s, Still Life is a beautiful, big-hearted story of strangers brought together by love, war, art, flood, and the ghost of E. M. Forster, from the bestselling, prize-winning author of Tin Man and When God Was a Rabbit.In the wine-cellar of a Tuscan villa, as the Allies advance and bombs fall around them, two people meet and share an extraordinary evening: Ulysses ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    Still Life

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Narrated by Sarah Winman ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 54 min

    A Good Morning America Book Club PickA Veranda Magazine Book Club PickA captivating, bighearted, richly tapestried story of people brought together by love, war, art, flood, and the ghost of E. M. Forster, by the celebrated author of Tin Man.Tuscany, 1944: As Allied troops advance and bombs fall around deserted villages, a young English soldier, Ulysses Temper, finds himself in the wine cellar of ... Read more

    $29.99 CAD

  • Tin Man

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Shortlisted for the 2017 Costa Novel AwardFrom internationally bestselling author Sarah Winman comes an unforgettable and heartbreaking novel celebrating love in all its forms and the little moments that make up the life of an autoworker in a small working-class town.This is almost a love story. But it's not as simple as that.Ellis and Michael are twelve when they first become friends, and for a ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    Tin Man

    A Novel

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Narrated by Sarah Winman ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 33 min

    **Shortlisted for the 2017 Costa Novel AwardFinalist for the 2019 Indies Choice Book Award: Book of the YearLonglisted for the 2019 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in FictionFinalist for the 2019 Ferro-Grumley Award for LGBTQ FictionFrom internationally bestselling author Sarah Winman comes an unforgettable and heartbreaking novel celebrating love in all its forms and the little moments that ... Read more

    $20.99 CAD

  • The Sarah Winman Collection: WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Available together for the first time, Sarah Winman's first two stunning novels, WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS. Discover one of the UK's most eloquent and moving writers through her Sunday Times bestselling, critically acclaimed literary sensations.'Winman's narrative voice is beautifully true' The TimesIf you've never read the phenomenon that is WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT, now is ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD

  • A Year of Marvellous Ways

    From the bestselling author of STILL LIFE

    by Sarah Winman ...
    **From the author of STILL LIFE, TIN MAN and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT.'Will stand the test of time' Irish Examiner'Beautiful prose that ebbs and flows' Independent'A Year of Marvellous Ways is like Dylan Thomas given a sexy rewrite by Angela Carter'Patrick Gale**This is a story about Marvellous Ways, an eighty-nine-year-old woman who lives alone in a remote Cornish creek, spending her days sitting by ... Read more

    $7.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    A Year of Marvellous Ways

    From the bestselling author of STILL LIFE

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Narrated by Sarah Winman ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 3 min

    Cornwall, 1947. Marvellous Ways is a ninety-year-old woman who's lived alone in a remote creek for nearly all her life. Recently she's taken to spending her days sitting on a mooring stone by the river with a telescope. She's waiting for something - she's not sure what, but she'll know it when she sees it.Drake is a young soldier left reeling by the war. He's agreed to fulfil a dying man's last ... Read more

    $34.99 CAD

  • A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS: Exclusive Chapter Sampler

    by Sarah Winman ...
    An exclusive free sample from Sarah Winman's new novel, A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS.From the author of the bestselling WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT comes this spellbinding new novel.Marvellous Ways is eighty-nine years old and has lived alone in a remote Cornish creek for nearly all her life. Lately she's taken to spending her days sitting by the river with a telescope. She's waiting for something - she's ... Read more

    Free

  • When God was a Rabbit

    From the bestselling author of STILL LIFE

    by Sarah Winman ...
    **The SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER from the author of STILL LIFE'Thronging with incident and wonder' Guardian'Beautifully true . . . superb' The Times'Captivating' Observer'Beguiling . . . You can't get the voice out of your head' Daily Mail**This is a book about a brother and sister.It's a book about childhood and growing up, friendships and families, triumph and tragedy and everything in between.More ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    When God was a Rabbit

    From the bestselling author of STILL LIFE

    by Sarah Winman ...
    Narrated by Sarah Winman ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 25 min

    An incredibly exciting debut from an extraordinary new literary voice.WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT is a mesmerising portrait of childhood and growing up; the loss of innocence, eccentricity and familial bonds. Stripped down to its bare bones, it's the story the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister. ... Read more

    $24.99 CAD

People who read these also enjoyed

  • Audiobook

    The Locals

    A Novel

    by Jonathan Dee ...
    Narrated by George Newbern, Ray Porter ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 15 min

    **“Summons up a small American town at precisely the right moment in our history . . . a bold, vital, and view-expanding novel.”—George SaundersA rural working-class New England town elects as its mayor a New York hedge fund millionaire in this inspired novel for our times—fiction in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Jennifer Egan.**A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOKMark Firth is a contractor and ... Read more

    $29.99 CAD

  • Audiobook

    The Unlikely Pilgrimage Of Harold Fry

    The uplifting and redemptive No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller

    by Rachel Joyce ...
    Narrated by Jim Broadbent ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 57 min

    Brought to you by Penguin.Winner: New Writer of the Year - Specsavers National Book Awards 2012When Harold Fry nips out one morning to post a letter, leaving his wife hoovering upstairs, he has no idea that he is about to walk from one end of the country to the other. He has no hiking boots or map, let alone a compass, waterproof, or mobile phone. All he knows is that he must keep walking - to ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD