Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...


Château de Verzat eBook Series

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 results
Skip side bar filters
  • Her Own Legacy

    Series Book 1 - Château de Verzat
    A Woman Fights for Her Legacy as the French Revolution EruptsHeadstrong Countess Joliette de Verzat prefers secretly managing her family's Loire Valley château and vineyardsto the cut-throat politics of Versailles. For nearly three centuries, generations of families have toiled to produce Château de Verzat wines, and their homes and livelihoods depend upon Joliette. But ancient laws block her from ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD

People who read this also enjoyed

  • The Buried

    by Lisa Childs ...
    Series Book 4 - A Bane Island Novel
    For fans of the bestsellers The Sanatorium and The Guest List, the latest novel in this atmospheric series, set in a former insane asylum on a remote island off the coast of Maine, is laden with Gothic atmosphere and brilliantly plotted twists and turns.Somewhere inside Halcyon Hall, the elite spa with an infamous past on a remote Maine island, are the answers state trooper Mae Montgomery ... Read more

    $7.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Long Live the Baron

    Inconvenient Brides, #6

    by Nina Jarrett ...
    Series Book 6 - Inconvenient Brides
    A new baron accused of murder. A young lady who knows he is innocent. When she helps free him, they will be forced to marry. Can their mutual dislike lead to true love?A steamy historical suspense romance, about a young woman driven to do the right thing, a lord who does not quite appreciate the gesture, and a murder investigation that could end their new relationship before it begins.Her ... Read more

    $6.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • A Matter of Convenience

    by Lana Williams ...
    Series Book 1 - The Mayfair Literary League
    A delightful new series introducing the ladies of the Mayfair Literary League from USA Today Bestselling Author Lana Williams. The series has charmingly spirited heroines with a love of books, dashing rogues, humor, steamy kisses, and twists you might not see coming.One bold move could change their futures...Bonded by books and united by a purpose, the Mayfair Literary League takes on a new agenda ... Read more

    $3.73 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • A Woman of Noble Wit

    Series Book 1 - Daughters of Devon
    THE COFFEE POT BOOK CLUB, BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARDS 2022 - SILVER MEDALS in each of the following categories - Women’s Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and for books set in The Tudors, The Stuarts, and The Commonwealth of EnglandFew women of her time lived to see their name in print. But Katherine was no ordinary woman. She was Sir Walter Raleigh’s mother. This is her story.Set against the ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD

  • The Viscount of Shadows

    The Rakes of St. Regent's Park, #6

    by Karyn Gerrard ...
    Series Book 6 - The Rakes of St. Regent's Park
    Oliver Wollstonecraft, Viscount Tensbridge and recent member of The Rakes of St. Regent's Park, has a secret: he leads a double life. He sits on a progressive parliamentary committee by day, crafting laws to benefit the less fortunate. But by night, Oliver tests those values, acting as The Sentinel, a masked protector of the underprivileged. Nothing shakes his stoic resolve until he comes to the ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • The Seeing Garden

    A Novel

    Set on a lavish California estate, The Seeing Garden is “a moving story with strong female characters” (Kirkus Reviews) for fans of Edith Wharton and Downton Abbey.It’s 1910, and Catherine Ogden is aching to live a creative and meaningful life. That’s not easy to do when her aunt and uncle—and all of New York society—consider a good marriage to be the pinnacle of feminine achievement. But when ... Read more

    $10.99 CAD

  • The Envious Earl

    The Sinners Club, #7

    by Emma Brady ...
    Series Book 7 - The Sinners Club
    Seven Deadly Sins in Victorian London: EnvyFinal book in the Sinner's Club SeriesWalter Holland, the earl of Walsh, is often described as a bitter man but he has reason to be. As the heir to the title, he lived his life being responsible and reliable while his younger brother had nothing but freedom. When his brother's careless attitude led to a scandal that ruined his life, he had to stay and ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD

  • The Girl and the Sword

    A Novel of Medieval History

    by Gerald Weaver ...
    First she changed England. Then she changed the world.For all fifteen years of her life, Pauline de Pamiers has witnessed an attack on her family, friends, and faith. It’s the early thirteenth century and the Pope and King of France are conducting a Crusade against the Cathars; the only crusade on European soil and against another Christian sect. As a member of this sect in France that sits ... Read more

    $6.23 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • We Are Only Ghosts

    A Remarkable Novel of Survival in the Wake of WWII

    **An extraordinary, emotionally intense novel spanning World War II Europe to 1960s New York City with an unsettling psychological edge, We Are Only Ghosts depicts not only the horrors of the death camps but the toll on those who survived—powered by a story of the unexpected, complicated connection between a Nazi officer and a young Jewish boy.“Told from the important and often overlooked ... Read more

    $18.99 CAD

  • The Winter Waif

    The BRAND NEW heartbreaking historical saga from Lynette Rees for 2024

    by Lynette Rees ...
    'A touching and at times heart-rending story' Rosie ClarkeAll she wants is a place to call home...1884 - When Betsan Morgan’s mother succumbs to a devastating illness, she doesn't think her life could get much worse. But then her father moves in his new beau, an unserious flitty woman and coincidentally also the bargirl in the pub he works in, and she soon learns her house is no longer a home.All ... Read more

    $4.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • When the Duke Loved Me

    by Lydia Lloyd ...
    Series Book 1 - The Rake Chronicles
    They are both pretending to be someone else for the night…When Catherine Forster asks a handsome stranger to lead her out of the ballroom and into the Tremberley gardens, she hopes to glimpse its renowned Roman ruins…and maybe steal a kiss. But when she and her delectable escort are discovered in a scandalous embrace, Catherine is horrified to learn that she has been kissing John Breminster, heir ... Read more

    $5.99 CAD or Free with Kobo Plus