Abbiamo aggiunto questo articolo al carrello.
Il tuo $5 CREDITO applicato correttamente
OTTIENI SUBITO Sconto del $5 IL TUO PRIMO ACQUISTO

Altri titoli da considerare

Carrello

Sarai trattato da vero VIP!

Con l'acquisto dell'abbonamento Kobo VIP avrai lo sconto del 10% e il doppio di Kobo Super Points su determinati prodotti.

Prodotti non disponibili per l'acquisto
Controlla il carrello. È possibile eliminare uno o più prodotti, oppure verranno rimossi automaticamente prima del pagamento.
elementielemento
Valutazioni e recensioni del libro (5 143 classificazione a stelle
5 recensioni
)

Valutazione complessiva

4,6 fuori da 5
143
5 Stelle 4 Stelle 3 Stelle 2 Stelle 1 Stella
99 36 6 1 1

Condividi le tue opinioni

Hai già condiviso la tua opinione per questo articolo. Grazie!

Stiamo attualmente rivedendo la tua richiesta. Grazie!

Completa la recensione

Tutte le recensioni del libro

  • 0 persona ha trovato utile questa recensione

    0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    0 su 0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    Grazie per i commenti.

    Great Series

    Great book. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas & George R. R. Martin.
  • 0 persona ha trovato utile questa recensione

    0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    0 su 0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    Grazie per i commenti.

    The first one was better

    I thought the first book was amazing and hooked me in.. I immediately picked up this one and was excited about where the story was going until the end, which was somewhat disappointing.
  • 0 persona ha trovato utile questa recensione

    0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    0 su 0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    Grazie per i commenti.

    A series worth re-reading countless times

    Sabaa Tahir's sequel to the amazing “An Ember in the Ashes”, "A Torch Against the Night" tells the story of Laia and Elias’ continued escape from Blackcliff Academy in Serra where the evil elite soldiers (Masks) are trained for the Martial Empire. Laia, a Scholar and former Scholar revolutionary informant as a voluntary slave to the supremely evil Blackcliff Commandant, is determined to save her brother, Darin, from the worst prison in the Empire, Kauf. Elias, former Mask in Training and former Aspirant in the Emperor Trials, gave Laia his oath to help save Darin when she rescued Elias from his execution for failing the Emperor Trials. As they cross the empire, they have to stay hidden from those tracking them: Elias’ evil mother, the Blackcliff Commandant; Helene, Elias’ best friend from Blackcliff and the new Blood Shrike (lead executioner to the new Emperor); and all of the previously mythical horrors recently unleashed by the Nightbringer, who wants to destroy all Scholars. Helene, who was extensively tortured for Elias’ escape, is ordered to hunt Elias down while fearing the new Emperor’s designs on her family if she fails. The future of the Martial Empire and its enemies are at stake. "A Torch Against the Night" is the incredible five star sequel to the amazing book, “An Ember in the Ashes”. The worldbuilding from the first book grows to include the Tribes. I like how Tahir portrays the strengths of each character while simultaneously showing how they cope with their previous or ongoing traumas. I like Laia’s quiet inner strength and Elias’ determination, like a legendary soldier committed to his just cause. Notwithstanding Helene’s position, it is easy to feel moved by her desire to serve her Empire, despite its transgressions (especially against her). The incorporation of the mythical horrors of the Scholar Empire helps this story transcend a typical 4 star series and become a series worth re-reading countless times. My opinion is solely my own, but I do want to thank Goodreads, Penguin Teen, and Sabaa Tahir for a copy of this awesome book.
  • 0 persona ha trovato utile questa recensione

    0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    0 su 0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    Grazie per i commenti.

    A torch against the night

    I have never said this before in my life, but I think I liked this even better than the first one, which is saying something because the whole series is amazing
  • 0 persona ha trovato utile questa recensione

    0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    0 su 0 persone hanno trovato utile questa recensione

    Grazie per i commenti.

    A torch against the night

    I waited for this second book for a long time. I was not disappointed! It took me two days to finish, I just couldn't put it down.
143

Puoi leggerlo utilizzando uno qualsiasi dei seguenti dispositivi o una app Kobo:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADER
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLET
  • WINDOWS