We hebben dit artikel toegevoegd aan je winkelwagentje.
Je $5 CREDIT is toegepast
JE ONTVANGT $5 korting JE EERSTE AANKOOP

Meer titels ter overweging

Winkelwagen

Je krijgt de VIP-behandeling!

Met de aankoop van het Kobo VIP-lidmaatschap krijg je 10% korting en verdien je 2X zoveel Kobo Super Points op bepaalde artikelen.

Artikel(en) niet beschikbaar voor aankoop
Bekijk je winkelwagentje. Je kunt de niet-beschikbare artikelen nu verwijderen of we verwijderen ze bij de kassa automatisch.
artikelenartikel
Beoordelingen en boekrecensies (6 9 sterbeoordelingen
6 beoordelingen
)

Totale beoordeling

4,6 van de 5
9
5 ster 4 ster 3 ster 2 ster 1 Star
6 2 1 0 0

Geef je mening

Je hebt je recensie voor dit artikel al gedeeld. Bedankt!

We zijn je inzending aan het beoordelen. Bedankt!

Voltooi je recensie

Alle boekrecensies

  • 2 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    2 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    2 van de 2 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Interesting Retelling

    I was really excited to see a pied piper retelling! So original! Beautifully written, drawing you in right away. It's a bit gloomy and slow at times, but I love the author's voice. Larkin, her sisters, and a lot of the other characters are well crafted. Perfect for fans of Erin Summerill.
  • 1 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    1 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    1 van de 1 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Another fabulous story from Amber Argyle!

    I loved this book! It's entrancing, the characters are deep and well developed and the story world is utterly believable! The story has a fantastic female lead character and is suspenseful and full of imagination. Amber Argyle has done it again! I love her style of writing and have not read anything of hers that I haven't loved. I highly recommend this to all fantasy fans!
  • 1 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    1 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    1 van de 1 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Something Wicked

    Pleasantly surprised by this story. I was not sure if I would enjoy it but I did. The characters started out a little slow but the story picked up about a fourth of the way end to the point I wanted to know what was going to happen next. Larkin tried to do what was right but it did not always turn out to her advantage. The fact that the story had an underlying story made this even better. Love the fact it was not easy to determine the good from the bad. Love the fact the story had a bogeyman aspect to it. If you like a fairytale quality with something wicked then this is the book for you to read.
  • 1 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    1 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    1 van de 1 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Brilliant!

    I loved it! You had me at "Forbidden Forest." This is the first Amber Argyle book I have read, but it will not be the last! I was drawn in right from the very beginning, and read it in one sitting--well, actually, I was lying in my bed first, thinking I would just read a chapter before bed to see what the book was like. I finished it a couple of hours before I had to face the day. And it was SO. WORTH. IT! I cannot wait for the next book! I still have so many questions. If you like YA books. if you like fantasy, if you like fairy tales, if you like world-building, you shouldn't miss this one! It is brilliant! PS. Unlike most, I don't really have an issue with the kidnapping. After all, the Beast kidnapped Belle, too. ;) Fairy tales often have a darker element at the beginning--only to explore the question of who is the REAL monster/beast.
  • 0 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    0 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    0 van de 0 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Captivating and enchanting fantasy

    I'm a huge fan of Argyle's Fairy Queens series and when I started reading Stolen Enchantress I was a little bit afraid my high expectations were going to ruin the experience. I needn't have worried. Stolen Enchantress drew me in from the very first page and didn't let go until the very last. It is a beautifully written fantasy with a lovely fairytale-like feel to it. It's captivating and suspenseful, filled with magic, love, intriguing characters and a battle for freedom. As always, Argyle impresses me with her world-building and vivid descriptions. I get transported to Larkin's world and have no problems imagining the many varying places she goes to or the terrifying creatures she encounters on the way. It's such an imaginative and rich world. I love how the setting reflects the overall theme and feel of the novel. If that makes sense. The battle between good and evil has been a prominent theme in all the Argyle novels I've read, and you might think it could get a bit repetitive, but no. I love the way Argyle manages to bring something new and unique to that theme in every book. She has a way of bringing out the whole greyscale spectrum, that makes you question everything over and over. In Stolen Enchantress more than ever. And I love it! The main character, Larkin, is an interesting character and I love following along on her adventures and watching her evolve and grow as a person. She's extremely loyal and caring. There's nothing she wouldn't do to protect her loved ones. She's also fierce and brave and proves again and again that she's a real survivor. Larkin is the star of the novel, but Argyle still manages to bring life to all the secondary characters, giving them their own stories and voices. You'll do best not to get too attached though, because heartbreak is lurking behind every corner and no one is ever truly safe. That's actually something I really like with Stolen Enchantress - never knowing what is coming next, both story- and character wise. It keeps you on edge throughout. If you're looking for a gripping and unputdownable fantasy with a sprinkle of fairytale-retelling, Stolen Enchantress is the book for you. With its memorable characters, rich world building, enchanting magic and suspenseful story it is sure to draw you in.
9

Je kunt dit artikel lezen met één van de volgende Kobo-apps en apparaten:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS