More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (3 10 star ratings
3 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
10
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
4 5 0 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    heart pounding romance

    Marin’s Promise is book 1 in the new Borderland Ladies series by Madeline Martin. The stories will be based on the five Barrington sisters that are introduced in this book. Let me say up front that Martin is an author that I buy from automatically. I don’t bother to read reviews of her work because I just know her stories will always be good. That said, I did enjoy this book but I wish the hook had come sooner. Martin has taken on quite a daunting task of introducing 5 females into the mix and I found myself lost at times in the swirl of characters. I did enjoy Bran Davidson the hero, but his true motivation isn’t revealed quickly and so for much of the first few chapters he is a bit of a mystery. I enjoyed the tension of attraction between Marin and Bran. Marin is a touchable, believable heroine. This story has action, steamy romance and some humor thrown in. All in all a very well written and engaging book. I was gifted a copy of this book
  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Superb!!

    Marin's Promise (Borderland Ladies Book 1) by Madeline Martin is a action packed story of turmoil, romance, and love. Set in the borderlands between England and Scotland. Beginning of a new series and what a beginning! This is the story of Lady Marin Barrington, eldest daughter, of the Earl of Werrick's five daughters. She is a protector of her siblings and her home, while her father is away fighting. And Bran Douglas whose sister is going to be hanged, unless he agrees to take Werrick Castle, she dared to marry an English lad. Once again Bran is under a rich man's thumb, but he'll do anything to save his beloved sister. Another riveting story by Ms. Martin, one that will hold the reader in suspense from the first page to the last page. Filled with awesomeness, brilliantly written and excuted, with beautiful characterizations, well rounded characters, steamy sensual moments, and a plot that holds the reader in awe. A page turner and a definite keeper. The complexities, romance, twists of plot, surprises, and HEA, mark this as another remarkable and heartwarming story by Madeline Martin. A must read!! Highly recommended for fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance, action packed adventure and finding love against all odds. Masterfully written! I can't wait for the next adventure, "Anise's Bargain", which is the story of the second oldest daughter, Anise. Well done!! Rating: 5 Heat rating: steamy Reviewer: AprilR
  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    WOW!!!

    Wow, wow and wow! What a start to the Borderland Ladies series. I literally could not put the book down. It is the story of Bran, and Marin, Lady Of Werrick Castle, in her Fathers absence. It is a wonderful story with emotional ups and downs, crying and wishing for love. Madeline Martin has always been an amazing author, but this one was beyond amazing. I personally can’t wait for the next book. The book includes enough drama, past guilt, uncertain feelings, a battle, enough to keep you on your toes and wanting more. This is an excellent example of why I love Scottish historical romance. Through Ms. Martin the characters come to life. Please do yourself a favor and read this. You won’t be sorry. I was gifted this book and am voluntarily reviewing. Five+ stars. (less) flag2 likes · comment · see review FRIEND REVIEWS (13) 5.0
10

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS