Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.4 out of 5
5 Stars
11 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
8 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
2 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Heart pounding!

    Queen of the prologue, Sheryl, didn’t disappoint one bit! The opening to this book set the tone brilliantly and send a few shivers down my spine. As a person with a severe phobia, Do I Really Know You, had me on edge. I could well understand the intensity experienced. This is psych thriller and more. It’s terrifying at times. The mystery of ‘who’ had me double guessing throughout. Maddie and Kiara were fantastically intriguing characters, both had plenty to tell. Their pasts played a super role and I enjoyed the chapters and moments, that took me as the reader, back to those times. I have to praise the research that went into Nathan’s job. It must have taken ages and it was so worth it. I’m sure my heart pounded as I read some of the scenes. I think I need to go and blow into a paper bag to calm down - haha. What a story!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Enjoyed!!!!

    My Review: OMG!!!! This was definitely a roller coaster ride that I never wanted to end. There was a shock in every chapter. I was speechless by the end. I couldn’t believe it. I am no stranger to this author. I have read most of her books and have loved them all. This one was no different. I do have to say that the very beginning started off slow for me. I wasn’t sure what I had gotten myself in to. It did change and by the middle of the story this book really took off. All the characters were untrustworthy and I didn’t know who or what to believe throughout the whole book. This is what made the book great. There was an interesting plot and so many twists going on. Then came the shocking conclusion. I would have never guessed what was going to happen. I held my breathe the entire time. Sheryl Browne I can’t wait to read more of your books. In conclusion, the plot, the characters and all the twists in this book made this book an enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 4 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Best book of 2022

    BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Do I Really Know You? ' by Sheryl Browne. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Sheryl Browne, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 19th July 2022. This is the fourth book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'My Husbands Girlfriend', 'The Invite' and 'The Liar's Child' which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife, Do I Really Know You? is a gripping new psychological thriller from bestselling author Sheryl Browne. Once you start reading, you won’t be able to stop!' I am a huge fan of 'Gone Girl' and 'The Wife' so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Sheryl and if this is half as good as 'My Husband's Girlfriend', 'The Invite' and 'The Liar's Child' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists a prologue, 65 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is based in Worcestershire, UK 🇬🇧. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture. This book is written in third person perspective with the main protagonists being Maddie, Kiara, David and Nathan. The benefits of third person perspective with multiple protagonists are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything. 'Do I Really Know You?' discusses some topics that may upset some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Sheryl discusses/includes gaslighting and spiders. Wow!!! What did I just read!!! What twists and a half fairplay, I most certainly was NOT expecting any of that!!! Anyway, we shall return to that!!! This book is extremely well written and completely drew me in from start to end. The synopsis, title and cover worked perfectly with the storyline. One of the best books I have ever read!!! Don't even think about even looking at the first page until you have cleared your schedules as you won't be able to put it down!! The storyline was extremely compelling and I was completely addicted from the beginning starting with a prologue putting my heart in my throat to absolutely explosive ending!!! I started it this morning and finished it in a day!! It was filled with mysteries, twists and surprises and had me completely absorbed throughout. It was filled with suspense, lies, romance, twists, heartbreak, deceit and shocks!! It had me on tenterhooks on the edge of my seat and biting my nails to get to the truth. I absolutely loved how it completely shocked me at the end!! There's not much worse in a book than when you have already figured out what is going on by 50%!! I love that the fact that Sheryl has done her research shined throughout. One of my pet hates is when an authour picks a subject to include in their novel but hasn't done any research, it litters the books with mistakes and errors and it can spoil a storyline. This book is not only an epic psychological thriller filled with twists and turns that I would have never expected all the way to the end but it is also quite sad and heartbreaking when it comes to the end and when we find out what really happened to who and why. In this book Sheryl discusses a very important subjects that are gaslighting and phobias I won't go into too much detail and Sheryl explains it all beautifully in her letter at the end of the book so make sure you continue to the end to read it. I love the fact that she has based this book from her own experiences and that she shares this with her readers and how she overcame both of the above. A huge well down to you Sheryl you should be extremely proud of yourself!! I would love to see this book turned into what would promise to be a massive hit movie!! It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture. Absolutely addictive, unputdownable and most definitely EXPLOSIVE!!! The characters were vivid, reali

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • A Sterling Tale

    This, my eighth novel by the talented author Sheryl Browne was as absorbing and exhilarating as the previous ones, including The Marriage Trap, The New Girlfriend, The Invite and The Liar's Child. In Do I Really Know You? Maddie and Kiara have been friends since meeting at University. They met their respective husbands, Nathan and David there as well and have remained close friends since. One day, Maddie is getting the children, Ellie and Josh ready for school, there's a knock at the front door and when Nathan answers, interrupting his Zoom meeting, the police reveal that Kiara is dead... With red herrings and curveballs, this well-told fabulously layered and plotted tale of friendship, addiction and abuse is a fantastic read. The author's characterisation is as tremendous as ever. Very highly recommended. I received a complimentary copy of this novel from Bookouture via NetGalley at my request and this review is my own unbiased opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Arachnophobia???

    Great book, expertly written by an expert 👏 I felt every emotion Kiara felt.... well done to you 👏 👍

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS