Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
5 Stars
4 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
8 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
4 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • A Warm Hug of a Book

    Thank you to NetGalley and Bookouture for providing me with an eARC! This book felt like a warm hug enveloped in the plane tickets for the trip of your dreams. I devoured it so quickly and wish I had savoured it more because it was so lovely! The characters, the setting, everything about this book was comforting and made me want to continue living in the pages. This is the first book that I’ve read from this author but it definitely will not be the last!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Travel, friends & romance🌅

    🌊Happy, sunny: girl power bonding activities while romance blooms☀🍷🍽🛥💘 3.5-4 🌟 stars I found this story a minimal angst read, perfect for taking on vacation or reading if you can't get away and dream of warm days of foreign sun, sand and great Mediterranean cuisine. Three friends get an opportunity to travel to Greece and share good times. Two of the three have established relationships and lead Becky isn't looking for a man but one finds her! For me, this story had its moments of frank girl talk and romance but it was dominated with a long list of holiday activities as they swim, lounge, sight-see and eat their way around the island. I found the emotional element a bit lacking despite the newfound romance. Enjoyable but not particularly exciting or memorable and the ending seemed a bit premature. Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for sharing a complimentary advance copy of the book; this is my voluntary and honest opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • One of my best summer read!

    Love it, love it, love it! This book was a perfect reminder that we can make errors in our life and also have the right to love again, and of course, have a vacation! I'm keen I had the chance to read it, definitely needed it.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Enjoyable

    Very light reading, but enjoyable, I suppose, for the reader who loves descriptions of the water, food, beaches while on holiday. It's very much written in a "tell not show" type of writing, so I never felt as if I could dig into any type of character or storyline.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Stunning

    BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Greece Actually' by Sue Roberts. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Sue Roberts, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 13th August 2021. This is the second book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'Going Greek' which I also recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover, its intriguing synopsis and title and its extremely talented author. The synopsis stated that 'Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.' I am a huge fan of Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Sue Roberts and if this is half as good as 'Going Greek' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists of a prologue, 35 chapters and an epilogue . The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is based in England, UK 🇬🇧 and Greece 🇬🇷 . The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture. I have actually visited England on several occasions so am looking forward to see if I recognise anywhere. This book is written in first person perspective and the main protagonist is Becky. This book is written in first person perspective and the main protagonist is Sam. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them. Awww another absolutely fantastically gorgeous book Sue, Well done!!!! This book is beautifully written and completely absorbs you in the stunning atmosphere of Greece and really sucks you in with the vivid descriptions leaving you feel the warmth of the the sun and smell of the sea. The synopsis and cover suits the storyline perfectly. The storyline is authentic and realistic as well as easy to read and heartwarming. There was plenty of events going on throughout and it kept me hooked from start to end, I read it in one sitting. The storyline was filled with a range of emotions and was heartwarming, devastating and had love, relationships, family, friendship and history all going on in this beautiful atmosphere. It felt like a lovely break away from a rainy Wales!! I loved how the story ended and I would love to read more about the life in this gorgeous Greek village. I was absolutely devastated when I can to the end of this book as I was truly whisked away to Greece feeling the sand on my feet and looking at the stunning views. I absolutely LOVED all the Mamma Mia references which definitely helped with the visualisation. The storyline was so heartwarming and it was such an easy and relaxing read with moments of laughter, some tension and overall happiness. It ended absolutely perfectly and I would love to see what Becka decides to do in the end. This would make a lovely series. An absolutely gorgeous book!! I cannot wait to go on my next Greek adventure with the very talented Sue Roberts. I absolutely adored being in Greece but I also enjoyed learning and reading about Becka's shop and meeting her Mum and Dad who I absolutely adored how supportive they were of Becka and all she was doing. I thought Becka's shop was adorable and definitely somewhere I would visit if u came across it. I thought the friendship between Becka and Sheila was sweet and how Becka was constantly concerned for Sheila being in the market during the colder months. The characters were all unique with their own realistic traits, strengths and weaknesses. It was intriguing to watch Becka and Kyros's relationship grow, develop and change throughout the the storyline. It was also intriguing to see how not only Becka and Kyros's relationship change throughout the book but also Becka's friendships and relationship with Paige, Abby and Uncle Henry. I loved meeting them along with Alex. The friendship between the girls was beautiful and it must be amazing to have such friendships where they supported each other so much. Kyros is an absolute sweetheart and such a romantic that I started falling in love with him myself. I loved the adorable hideaway he found for her and how thoughtful he was arranging the girls a night out. Anyway, I best not say anymore as don't want to give anything else away for future readers!! It's just so easy talking about this fantastic book and so much I want to tell you all about but i really need to control myself!!! Needless to say I absolutely adored e

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS