We've added this item to your cart.
Your £3 CREDIT has been applied
YOU CAN GET £3 off YOUR FIRST PURCHASE

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (2 2 star ratings
2 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
2
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
1 1 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Highly recommended!

    An engrossing, realistic and entertaining book that made me laughed and moved. I loved the well written cast of characters, human and canine, the engaging and fun plot, the lively setting. I look forward to reading other books by this author. Highly recommended! Many thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for this ARC, all opinions are mine.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    A book that many women can relate to

    Callie Brown is a very busy single parent to her twin 16 year old daughters and a 14 year old boy from a previous relationship. As a member of the "sandwich generation" she still cooks and cleans for her aging parents on a regular basis as well - all while holding her full time position in HR of a car dealership. When she is struck by a bike on a busy Friday evening the cyclist reports that he "just didn't see her", she realizes this to be quite fitting as she feels invisible anyhow. This cyclist turns out to be a very nice man of similar age to Callie who supplies her with many bags of take out food to feed her family over the next few weeks. But Callie doesn't want a relationship right now - her family is keeping her busy enough. But when Sunil, a good looking younger man enters her life via a daughter's community group, she begins to feel that perhaps she isn't invisible after all. Will a romance with Sunil be just what she needs? This book is perfect for fans of Paige Toon or Sophie Kinsella. I thoroughly enjoyed the comedy which is Callie's life, with all it's every day stress and family love. I loved the discussion of the men in Callie's life, whether romantically or supportive. I rate this book 4/5 stars and look forward to reading more of Fiona Perrin's work. Thanks to Netgalley and Aria books for the ARC of this book in exchange for the honest review provided here.
2

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS