More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS
Helpful Hints

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 out of 5
18
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
14 2 1 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Lovely Additon To A Great Series!

    Once a Scoundrel, the fourth work in Anna Harrington's The Secret Life of Scoundrel Series, is another well written and satisfying story by an author who is quickly establishing a strong presence as a must read! Ms. Harrington latest work brings to mind the old adage can a leopard change its spots or more aptly can a scoundrel change his ways? An unfinished past is confronted as long confirmed rogue Stephen Creshaw, Marquess of Dunwich returns to his former life four years later a changed man after serving in the military. Stephen's transformation from scoundrel to respectable man is unfortunately only apparent to him and sets him on a course of proving his worth to the woman he left behind brokenhearted, Lady Faith Westover. An engaging story of extreme desires, the heroine's conflict between denying her urges and embracing a chance at love are well matched with the heroes determination to win her over. The hero's inner pain, that he carries from his past, add another interesting layer to this work as he struggles to find a place of acceptance within himself. Depictions by this author never take the easy route and are that much more intriguing and dimensional as a result of this. Ms. Harrington's ability to create kisses with words that leave readers with tangible heart flutters shows her mastery at portraying romance. Once a Scoundrel is a novella full of emotional stutters that as it progresses to a wonderful conclusion will leave not only its characters full of hope, happiness and peaceful resolutions but also its audience! *I was given an advanced copy. All opinions expressed are my own.* *While part of a series this book can be read as a stand alone.*
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    I have enjoyed Ms. Harrington's book so much!

    'Once a Scoundrel' by Ann Harrington is book four in the "The Secret Life of Scoundrels" series. This is the story of Stephen Crenshaw, Marquess of Dunwich and Lady Faith Westover. This was a sweet love story of second chances and a easy read to! The book is a Novella with about 140 pages and can easily be a standalone book. Faith has always had a crush on family friend Stephen but about four years ago he started to notice her and they kissed a few times. But then Stephen up and left with his friend and joined the military whit not a word to her. Faith suffered a broken heart and swore to not let him back into her heart again. Now all these years later he has returned home with his friend dying in the war. Stephen has sworn that he is changed and wants only to be with her but Faith does try to stand by her feelings of protecting herself. But Faith has a soft heart and Stephen isn't letting her go this time! I have enjoyed Ms. Harrington's book so much! I am so happy this was just as great a read as the other ones I have read! “I received a free, advance copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my unbiased review.”
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Fantastic Novella!

    Once A Scoundrel by Anna Harrington is Book 4 in her amazing "The Secret Life of Scoundrels" series, but can be read as a stand alone. What a beautiful love story packed into a 140 pages of pure delight! Follow, Stephen Crenshaw, Marquess of Dunwich and Lady Faith Westover, daughter of the Duke of Strathmore, on a journey of second chances, healing, forgiveness and finding their HEA if Faith can forgive and forget Stephen's past sins. Well written with well-developed characters and an intriguing storyline. I enjoy second chance stories filled with intrigue, passion, duty, honor, mystery with a touch of suspense and romance. Another great read by Ms. Harrington! Powerful and compelling! I'm a huge fan of Ms. Harrington's and she never disappoints me in her fantastic storytelling. A must read! Fans of Regency Romance, Historical Romance, great storytelling and romance will not be disappointed. I received a complimentary copy. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Second Chances

    There’s only one man for Lady Faith Westover and that man broke her heart many years ago. Now he’s returned. Faith has sworn she will not fall for his charm once more. Knowing him for the scoundrel he is doesn’t seem to make a difference to that contrary organ she thought was forever hardened to him and nothing makes that clearer than his appearance at her family’s summer party. Now to keep her heart under lock and key while avoiding any contact. Stephen Crenshaw, Marquess of Dunwich, is suffering. Suffering the death of his best friend, a woman and child he has vowed to protect, the life he used to lead, and most of all having left the one woman he now knows he loves with all his heart. With rumors swirling about his life since returning from war it is now his mission to convince the woman he loves that they belong together. Faith presents as a girl who has grown into a woman who knows what she wants. Her desire to stay friends with Steven without falling for him all over again is a struggle that Anna Harrington writes so well. I could feel the pull to Steven along with her war with herself to protect her heart. And with Steven, his guilt leaps from the pages and his desire to do what is right for everyone he holds dear. I had to admire his determination to accept his responsibilities and to go after what he wants without being overbearing. Anna Harrington has written a tale of love lost and found again along with the trials to obtain it. Ms. Harrington is a talented writer that pulls the reader into her story as if they were there. Looking forward to reading more of her work. I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book at no cost to the author.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    GREAT read!

    What a great novella about Stephen Crenshaw, the Marquess of Dunwich and the girl he left behind; Faith. The battle scarred Stephen returns home after 4 years of military service in India to convince Faith that he wants to pick up where they left off. First he must convince Faith to forgive him and also believe that the woman and child residing in his home are not what the tongue-wagging gossips think. Stephen has returned more mature, ready and willing to do the right thing, if only he can tie up the loose threads of his past. Faith has only ever loved one man; Stephen. He broke her heart by toying with her emotions, never making promises, stealing kisses and leaving without a proper goodbye. She feels used and silly for allowing Stephen liberties, after all, she knew he reputation for being a rake. Now, 4 years later, she is wiser and determined not to let Stephen toy with her heart again. While she see him as a man who feels honor bound to make her his wife, she refuses to marry for duty. She is determined to marry for love or not at all. This was a marvelous novella, packed full of all you can expect in a regency book. You will get the ballroom gowns and the waltz as well as the scandal and redemption. Throw in a endearing rescued mutt and a father with a line of “Because it would be a shame if I had to shoot you." and you will gain a few laugh too. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I received an advanced reader copy at no cost from the author. I chose to review this book because it was well worth the read and I think that other Regency fans will enjoy it too. This author is certainly becoming one of my favorites.
18

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS