Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.6 out of 5
5 Stars
10 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
3 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
1 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Loved this book

    This book was so very good! I felt like I had stepped into the story from page one. I was invested in their story and couldn’t wait to find out what happened. It was the perfect romantic book! Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for the early copy

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Beautiful story!

    This novel is beautiful. I read this novel in just a day and just couldn't put it down. The story and its characters pull you in with teeth and claws and will never let you go. I fell in love with Jack and Tegan and felt their loss and love. The stunning sceneries described adds in to their story. Tegan's positive outlook of life even though going through so much in her life is so endearing to read. This novel is about finding yourself again. The story touches some hard topics but the author has dealt with them in such a way that it doesn't feel triggering or heavy. Its so smooth that it pulls your heart strings. I am going to look forward to more novels from this author. A very beautiful story which will make you laugh, cry and love life.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    Tegan has had a difficult life. Her mother left her and her older brother when she was a child. Her father is an alcoholic. The one positive in her life is her older brother Jamie. Right now, Jamie is ill and needs the solace of country and small-town life, something Tegan has dreamed of since she was a child and had the best time of her life with a grandmother. in her country home. Looking for that again, Tegan sets off across the country in search of that kind of peace. After a brave stance with a molester, she meets Jake and embarks on the journey of a lifetime, for both of them. Unknown to Tegan, her rich traveling friend Jake has faced trauma of his own. He is driving his luxury SUV (full of artifacts from his other life) across the country to return to his family and the main office of his law practice. They are an unlikely pair that start on an incredible journey that provides solace and friendship for both. Can they overcome the many obstacles in their relationship, fraught with differences and challenges but fed by love and connection of the heart and soul? I loved this book. Refreshing characters, beautiful travel scenery, love, romance, family, and at the center of it all what we all want, a break from trauma hardship, and life. A really good read that I thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend. Thanks to #TheGirlInThePicture#NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this book.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Inspiring!

    As soon as I started reading this novel I just couldn't put it down. It just has so many good, bad, and real scenarios that made me reconsider life itself. I have had my heart broken into pieces and put it back together in every chapter of it. So, if you are looking forward to reading it, get ready, because I don't think any review can capture what going through these pages feels like. - Don't stop believing.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Another stunner from Melissa

    BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'The Girl In The Picture' by Melissa Wiesner. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Melissa Wiesner, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 23rd August 2021. This is the second book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'Her Family Secret' which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain, and Kerry Lonsdale.' I am a huge fan of Kerry Fisher and Diane Chamberlain so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Melissa Wiesner and if this is half as good as 'Her Family Secret' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists of a prologue and 38 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is set in Colorado, USA 🇺🇸. This book is written in third person perspective with the main protagonists being Tegan and Jack. The benefits of third person perspective with multiple protagonists are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything. 'The Girl In The Picture' discusses some topics that may trigger some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Melissa discusses/includes cancer and death of a loved one. Another absolutely gorgeous book Melissa well done!!! This book is beautifully written with vivid descriptions that absolutely captivate America and brings it to life. The cover and synopsis suit the plot perfectly. The storyline is a rollercoaster of emotions from love to loss, secrets to regrets and lost chances. It is so heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time. I was absolutely captivated and absorbed throughout, a beautiful page turner. It is one of this books that will give you hope and happiness when your feeling down. I was addicted to this gorgeous novel. The setting is gorgeous and it makes me want to up and leave on a road trip. The ending was absolutely perfect and I am so glad it ended the way it did. I loved discovering all the different countries and towns on the road trip that I really felt that I was on, I was devastated when I realised I had come to the end and had to unpack my bags. I absolutely loved staying in motels, trying different foods in different diners, discovering the rocky mountains, meeting new people and the feel for community in small town America and watching the binding between Tegan and Jack. I laughed, smiled, felt angry and upset and she'd tears. This book is heartwarming and heartbreaking, uplifting and just an absolutely stunning addictive page turner. It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture. The characters were realistic and each had their own unique personalities. I loved how circumstances went from so bleak for many of them to working out the way it did. Where there is rain there will be a rainbow and this book and the characters really do show this. I loved the bond between Tegan and Jack and Tegan and Jamie and how Jack and Tegan overcame what was thrown at them. I fell in love with each of them and my heart really went out to them for what each of them went through. I would love to read more about these amazing characters and discover more or small towns in America. Congratulations Melissa on yet another absolutely stunning success. This would make an absolutely gorgeous movie and I am looking forward to your next successful novel!!! Overall a gorgeous, addictive page turning heart breaking but at the same time heart warming page turner that will take your breathe away. Genres covered in this novel include Holiday Fiction, Literary Fiction and Psychological Fiction amongst others. I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Nicholas Sparks, Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain and ANYONE looking for a beautiful escape. 247 pages. This book is just 99p to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!! Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amaz

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS