Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
5 Stars
19 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
10 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
3 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Brutal retribution😧

    🏊Good but not my favorite in the Nikki Hunt series🤔 This story had plenty of twists and turns and I was kept in the dark about the murderer until the climax but it was probably my least favorite of the books I've read in the series. That could be in part because the earlier books had storylines more closely connected to Agent Nikki Hunt and the Minnesota landscape. Also, one of the victims and his friend were so morally unappealing that I was less invested in seeing justice done for the gruesome attacks. Usually I prefer murder mysteries where the lead investigator's life is just a minor footnote to the case investigation but, for some reason, in this series I like to read more about Nikki Hunt's past and present personal life. There was some of that here but not as much part of the whole story as I'd have liked. And this book's setting could have been almost anywhere with a temperate climate and a college campus. I was totally surprised by the outcome, something that's a big plus in my reading criteria, and the plot moves quickly. This was a good but not great read for me. I am not giving up on this Stacy Green series though because I love the main character. Thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for sharing a complimentary advance copy of the book; this is my voluntary and honest opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Simply Superb!

    The Trapped Ones is the 5th book in the police procedural series featuring Agent Nikki Hunt. Set in Stillwater, Minnesota, FBI Profiler/ Special Agent Nikki makes a very likeable agent. Nikki came back to Stillwater after twenty years of working away, and I first met her in book one, The Girls in the Snow. In this instalment, Nikki Hunt helps out temporary County Sheriff, Kent Miller when four victims are found at a remote farmhouse. One person is just managing to cling to his life, but the others are dead. This compelling and engaging story hots up with alacrity. The characters are very well portrayed and protagonist Nikki has been developed wonderfully. Nikki is resourceful, intelligent and complex and there is a lot going on in her personal life. The Trapped Ones is extremely compulsive with plenty of action, reveals and plot twists. Stacy Green's writing is a good fit for me and I was glued to the pages as I was desperate to know the outcome of the story. As the tension snowballed in this edge-of-your-seat read, the story bounded towards the resolution, culminating in a great finale. Going forward, I’m very keen to read more in this exciting series. A very highly recommended crime-thriller. I received a complimentary copy of this novel at my request from Bookouture via NetGalley. This review is my own unbiased opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Awesome Read

    I couldn't put this book down. Her writing style is very captivating.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Another gripping page turner by Stacy!!

    BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'The Trapped Ones' by Stacy Green. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Stacy Green, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 3rd May 2022. This is the fourth book I have read by this author. It is also the fifth book in the 'Nikki Hunt' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Girls In The Snow' which is the first book in the 'Nikki Hunt' series, 'Lost Angels' which is the third book in the series and 'The Girl In The Ground' which is the fourth book in the series and which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be reading The Trapped Ones late into the night.' I am a huge fan of all three of these authors so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Stacy Green and if this is half as good as 'The Girls In The Snow', 'Lost Angels' and 'The Girl In The Ground' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists of a prologue and 21 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is set in Minnesota, USA 🇺🇸. This book is written in first person perspective with the main protagonist is Special Agent Nikki Hunt. The benefits of third person perspective are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything. 'The Trapped Ones' discusses some topics that may trigger some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Stacy discusses/includes rape, domestic abuse and sexual assault. Due to these I would recommend reading age of 16 plus. Wow!!! Yet another absolutely unputdownable addictive book in this gripping series!!! Very well written with fantastic descriptions this book had the perfect settings and a great storyline! The cover and blog suited the book perfectly. The storyline started straight into the action and sucked me straight in where it kept me until the last page. Filled with murder, lies, suspense, action and many a red herring I didn't have a clue who did what which is a huge bonus when it comes to crime novels for me. There's nothing worse than working it all out and your not even half way through the book. This book is absolutely addictive and I read it in one sitting. It kept me on the edge of my seat, biting my nails with my heart absolutely pounding throughout especially at the end! Stacy brings up the subject or rape, domestic abuse and sexual assault in this book and although this can be hard to read about she has managed to weave it around an unputdownable storyline which will hopefully show readers that have or are going through this that there is help available out there and to get the help and support they need. I am pleased that things worked out in regards to a certain event with Nikki and Lacey although I won't say any more than that as I don't want to spoil it for future readers. I really am looking forward to the next episode in what is definitely A gripping, all consuming addictive series. Although this is the fifth book in the series there would be absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader. I absolutely loved meeting Nikki, Liam and Courtney again. I love the fact that the females are such strong women who are not to be messed with and Ive become completely invested in each of them including the sweet Lacey although we didn't see much of her in this book I'm looking forward to seeing her again in the next one. Although Nikki went through hell as a teenager and continued to do so in each book, especially the previous book to this (Lost Angels, book three in this fantastic series) she was definitely not being dragged down. She has a massive personality and her team worked well together, each having their own individuality which is always great to see. All the characters were believable and worked really well with the story. The team dynamics are perfect and they all work well together, they can laugh together and bring each other comfort and it's lovely to see a team of friends work together in a book. I am looking forward t

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • An utterly compelling read.

    The Trapped Ones, book five in the fabulous Nikki Hunt series is an utterly compelling read. That sees Nikki called to a crime scene that even stalwart Sheriff Miller has trouble stomaching and with three dead and one critical and nothing making sense, Nikki and her team have their work cut out, and when the investigation uncovers disturbing allegations the case only gets more troubling. And with a killer I didn't see coming and a confrontation that leaves one team member fighting for their life this was a story I couldn't put down and one I'd 100% recommend to others. Thanks Bookouture and NetGalley for the opportunity to read The Trapped Ones. 😊

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS