Skip to main content

Recommended For You


Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
5 Stars
9 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
6 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
1 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • easy read

    Enjoyed this storyline, better than the first book I read in this series. I enjoyed the mystery and plot. Would recommend it as an easy read. The characters were intriguing

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • All three books in one volume

    My rating: 3.5 Stars Summer Breeze The Windmill Café is an omnibus containing three novels all set in the same location. In the first story, Rosie Barnes has fled to the small town of Willerby to attend a garden party. This should be a great distraction to Rosie as she has experienced a bad breakup. Having caught her fiancé in the act of cheating was horrible for Rosie. Things are still not pleasant for Rosie, however, as an apparent accident occurs to one of the guests. Was it an accident that occurred, or was it actually a poisoning? How could it have happened? Now working at the Café, Rosie decides to team up with a town local, Matt, to solve the case. The police appear to be dragging their feet. Suki, a singer at the lodge, is the woman that was poisoned. A lot of questions arise and Rosie won’t rule out any possibility as to the cause. Is the town safe? Better yet, what of the Café? This is Rosie’s chance for a new life. Yes, she must get to the bottom of things. In this entry into the series, Rosie and Matt begin interviewing everyone that could possibly have been responsible for poisoning Suzi. all the while a gentle romance blooms between Rosie and Matt. As I read the second book in this series six months ago, I looked forward to reading the series in order. I found the dialogue to be rather droll, but I am glad to have given this series a try. Autumn Leaves - *Published individually on June 26, 2018. In this second book in the series, Rosie is still quite busy at the Windmill Café, but wonders if she wants more. Presently, she agrees to help her good friend Matt Wilson on one of his outdoor expeditions. After a drudging hike and a night's sleep, the first morning brings on worries. As leader of the expedition, Matt has an early morning pre-sunrise hike planned, but he and the rest of the group oversleep. Two things are quickly realized. They must've have been poisoned, causing them all to oversleep, and one of their party is missing, and is discovered after having been shot with an arrow, and it was no accident. Meanwhile, although having suffered recent heartbreak at the hands of her ex-boyfriend, Rosie now finds herself quite drawn to Matt, and he seems to feel the same. Over the summer, there was a poisoning at the café, and Matt and Rosie teamed up to solve it, and it appears they plan on doing the same again this time, a crime-solving duo. This is a cute story with a budding, sweet romance. Having not read the first in the series, I still felt connected enough with the story and the characters. This was a very quick read with a great little mystery. I was surprised at the ending, which means to get the complete story, the third book in the series must be read when it is released. Christmas Trees When Rosie’s ex Harry turns up she is nonplussed. Why is he in Willerby? She has gotten her life back together and she’d much rather prepare for the Christmas celebration about to take place at the Windmill Café. Plans have been underway for months. There will be a Christmas tree competition and Rosie wants everything to run perfectly. Rosie hardly has time to think of the sudden business proposition that Harry makes. Not only does she have her current job to consider, there is Matt, the man she met and has worked with while at the café. Rosie gets even more distracted by a change in events. There is a cycle race about to take place, and one of the town’s members, Theo, is injured. Another accident? Of course, Rosie doesn’t believe that, so she starts her own investigation. This was a nice addition to the series. As in the previous two books, the mysteries are rather light, as is the romance. So, the crime, Christmas and the planned wedding of two people named Josh and Grace all tie in together to make an engaging story. This really was a nice conclusion and I am glad that I got to read the entire series in order. Many thanks to Harper Impulse and to NetGalley for this ARC to review in exchange for my honest opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    Was a real pleasure to read this series, thoroughly enjoyed it! Kept you guessing to the end

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS