Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.6 out of 5
5 Stars
4 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
3 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Nothing like getting dumped right before Christmas

    Christmastime. The most wonderful time of the year…. To get dumped?! That’s what happens to Poppy, the unofficial Christmas Queen. Now she has 12 days to convince her ex, that he made the mistake of his life, all the while still living with him. This book was such an adventure. I loved every bit of it! The characters were so lovable. I loved how Poppy grew throughout the book. There were times where I was yelling at her, but in hindsight I probably would have done the same thing that she did. Thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Entertaining book

    This was an entertaining, well-written book. Funny, warm and heartwarming, it held my interest and I didn't want to put it down. I enjoyed this book and would read others by this author.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • A great read for Christmas

    'Twelve Days to Save Christmas' by Elizabeth Neep is a very good holiday read that has the spirit of Christmas and also a deeper thought conveyed through the story. It much deeper than a simple Christmas story, its a story of self appraisal and growth and self love. Poppy loves Christmas and has a lot of plans to make Christmas memorable as she does every year. A month before Christmas her live in boyfriend dumps her citing reasons that she has become clingy and that he wants to get away from her. Depression, sadness and introspection makes her meet new friends in unlikely places and in an effort to save here relationships she gets into activities that she feels a part of. She volunteers at a Church where she meets Theo and Avery. The story takes us through Poppy's journey to self acceptance and understanding what true love is. She is a very lovable character with all her quirks and flaws. She is one person I just fell in love with. The end of the story feels so right with no hard feelings towards anybody else. If you love to read stories that are heartwarming and at the same time introspective and thought provoking then you must pick this book up. I thank Bookouture and Netgalley for approving my request to review and the opinions expressed are all mine.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Twelve days to remind him he loves her…!

    Twelve Days to Save Christmas is a heart-warming book about rekindling a love lost but finding oneself in the process. I love Poppy, she’s a great character who has gone through so much when she was younger, which gives us an insight into her whole relationship with George and why she wants to make it work. I enjoy the whole process of her character development, it didn’t feel dragging. The pacing is good and I love her newfound friends. You can’t help but root for her to realize how special she is… and finding someone who accepts her the way she is. Thank you to NetGalley, Bookouture, and the author for an advanced ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • A festive stunner

    BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Twelve Days To save Christmas' by Elizabeth Neep. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Elizabeth Neep, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 19th October 2021. This is the third book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'The New Me' and 'Never Say No' which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Fans of One Day in December, Beth O’Leary and Mhairi McFarlane will be completely enchanted by this witty and warm festive story about friendship, love and finding yourself.' I am a huge fan of 'One Day In December' so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Elizabeth and if this is half as good as 'Never Say No' and 'The New Me' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book). This novel consists of 30 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! This book is based in London , England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 , UK 🇬🇧. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture. I have actually been on holiday to both on several occasions so am looking forward to seeing if I recognise anywhere that Elizabeth has based the book on. This book is written in first person perspective and the main protagonist is Poppy. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them. 🎶 It's begging to look a lot like Christmas 🎶 in this gorgeous festive heart warmer!!! Well done Elizabeth!! Yet another amazingly successful page turner!!! I absolutely LOVED IT, considering I loved 'Never Say No' and 'The New Me' though I shouldn't be surprised, your a very talented author!! This book is extremely well written and the writing flows beautifully. It felt like Poppy was telling me her story from across the table. The vivid descriptions brought the story to life along with the scents and sounds of the Christmas markets. The synopsis, title and cover work perfectly with the storyline. I was absolutely hooked from page one until the fantastic ending. I completely absorbed this page turner in one sitting. I've read so many crime novels lately thay I really enjoyed reading something so light hearted that made me laugh out loud on several occasions. The storyline was unique and realistic and it just shows how easy it is for one thing to make you feel that your life is spiralling out of control. It also really shows the reader about what love is and what it should and shouldn't be about. I seriously could not put it down and every time a chapter ended and I thought I could go to sleep each one left me wanting more. An absolute breathe of fresh air!! The storyline is filled with friendship, envy, love, romance, hertbreak, tears and laughter. I thought the headings of some of the chapters were fantastic and a great little addition to the festivities. . The book ended perfectly although I would definitely love to read more about what they all get up to next. The characters are all realistic, strong and well defined. I really enjoyed getting to know them all. However Poppy did make me want to scream and shout at her in several occasions. In fact I actually did a few times causing me to get a few odd looks off my partner and children!!! She is such a lovely person and her infatuation just drove me mad!!! However it does go to show how easy it is to forget everything and everyone when you think you need something else. I loved seeing Poppy grow on her own and it was a shame and heartbreaking really how she didn't see the difference she was making along with something else that happened. It is sooooo hard to say how I felt about her and George without giving too much away so sadly I think I will have to leave it there and let you see for yourselves. I wasn't a fan of Charlie, Linda, Becca, Andy, Frankie either although I did warm to Dee slightly by the end.I absolutely LOVED meeting Marie, Aran, Theo, Avery, Linda, Stanley, Ruth, Roger and everyone at the community centre. I really felt like I had become part of the family and was absolutely gutted to have to say goodbye. I would absolutely love to read more about Church Street. Although this book is light hearted and such a fun read it definitely leaves you thinking. It is a good reminder to be yourself for you and make sure you a

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS