Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Lady In The Tower

    The Fall of Anne Boleyn (Queen of England Series)

    by Alison Weir ...
    On 2 May, 1536, in an act unprecedented in English history, Anne Boleyn, Henry VIII's second wife, was imprisoned in the Tower of London. On 15 May, she was tried and found guilty of high treason and executed just four days later. Mystery surrounds the circumstances leading up to her arrest - did Henry VIII instruct Thomas Cromwell to fabricate evidence to get rid of her so that he could marry ... Read more

    £8.99

  • Arthur: Prince of the Roses

    by Alison Weir ...
    Arthur: Prince of the Roses by bestselling historian Alison Weir is an e-short and companion piece to her stunning novel, Katherine of Aragon, the first in a spellbinding six-novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick will love this insight into the story of this ill-fated Tudor prince.'You are the first prince of my line, the Tudor line.'Arthur, the ... Read more

    £0.99

  • Britain's Royal Families

    The Complete Genealogy

    by Alison Weir ...
    'George III is alleged to have married secretly, on 17th April, 1759, a Quakeress called Hannah Lightfoot, daughter of a Wapping shoemaker, who is said to have borne him three children. Documents relating to the alleged marriage, bearing the Prince's signature, were impounded and examined in 1866 by the Attorney General. Learned opinion at the time leaned to the view that these documents were ... Read more

    £7.99

  • Six Tudor Queens: Divorced, Beheaded, Died

    Amazing value collection of the first three novels in Alison Weir's Sunday Times bestselling series

    by Alison Weir ...
    'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The TimesAvailable together for the first time, the first three unmissable SIX TUDOR QUEENS novels from the Sunday Times bestselling series by acclaimed author and eminent historian Alison Weir.The lives of Henry VIII's queens make for compelling and dramatic tales. They each married the same m... ... Read more

    £9.99

  • The Captive Queen

    by Alison Weir ...
    It is the year 1152, and a beautiful woman rides through France, fleeing her crown, her two young daughters and a shattered marriage.Her husband, Louis of France has been more monk than monarch, and certainly not a lover. Now Eleanor of Aquitaine has one sole purpose: to return to her duchy and marry the man she loves, Henry Plantagenet, destined for greatness as King of England. It will be a ... Read more

    £4.99

  • Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

    Six Tudor Queens 3

    by Alison Weir ...
    series Six Tudor Queens #3
    **'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate WilliamsAlison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. E****ssential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and ... Read more

    £4.99

  • Audiobook

    Six Tudor Queens: Katharine Parr, The Sixth Wife

    Six Tudor Queens 6

    by Alison Weir ...
    Narrated by Beth Eyre ...

    Unabridged

    19 hours 17 min

    'This brilliant series has brought Henry VIII's six wives to life as never before. This novel will enthral and inspire, just as much as it will break your heart' TRACY BORMAN'Katharine Parr deserves better than to be known just as Henry VIII's sixth wife - the one who survived. And there's no-one better placed than Alison Weir to restore her to her rightful place' SARAH GRISTWOODAlison Weir, ... Read more

    £25.00 or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Tower is Full of Ghosts Today

    by Alison Weir ...
    The Tower is Full of Ghosts Today by historian Alison Weir is an e-short and companion piece to the Sunday Times bestseller Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, the second novel in the spellbinding series about Henry VIII's queens.Jo, historian and long-term admirer of Anne Boleyn, takes a group on a guided tour of the Tower of London, to walk in the shoes of her Tudor heroine. But as she becomes ... Read more

    Free

  • Eleanor Of Aquitaine

    By the Wrath of God, Queen of England

    by Alison Weir ...
    Eleanor, Duchess of Aquitaine was one of the leading personalities of the Middle Ages and also one of the most controversial. She was beautiful, intelligent and wilful, and in her lifetime there were rumours about her that were not without substance. She had been reared in a relaxed and licentious court where the arts of the troubadours flourished, and was even said to have presided over the ... Read more

    £7.99

  • Audiobook

    Isabella: She-Wolf of France

    by Alison Weir ...
    Narrated by Lisette Lecat ...

    Unabridged

    21 hours 45 min

    The first full-length biography of a much maligned - but astonishingly colourful - Queen of England. In Newgate Street, in the city of London, stand the meagre ruins of Christ Church. On the same site once stood a royal mausoleum set to rival Westminster Abbey in the fourteenth century. Among the many crowned heads buried there was Isabella of France, Edward II's queen - one of the most notorious ... Read more

    £22.69 or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Children of Henry VIII

    by Alison Weir ...
    Narrated by Simon Prebble ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 43 min

    At his death in 1547, King Henry VIII left four heirs to the English throne: his only son, the nine-year-old Prince Edward; the Lady Mary, the adult daughter of his first wife Katherine of Aragon; the Lady Elizabeth, the teenage daughter of his second wife Anne Boleyn; and his young great-niece, the Lady Jane Grey. In this riveting account Alison Weir paints a unique portrait of these ... Read more

    £18.06 or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Richard III and the Princes in the Tower

    by Alison Weir ...
    Includes a new foreword by the authorThe story of the death, in sinister circumstances, of the boy-king Edward V and his younger brother Richard, Duke of York, is one of the most fascinating murder mysteries in English history. It is a tale with profound moral and social consequences, rich in drama, intrigue, treason, scandal and violence.In this gripping book Alison Weir re-examines all the ... Read more

    £7.99