Skip to main content

Recommended For You


Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
  • Wishing Water

    Book 3 - Luckpenny Land Series
    Lissa Turner seems to have everything a girl could ever hope for: she’s pretty and intelligent, has warm and devoted parents and a beautiful home in the Lake District. But despite her good fortune, Lissa is not happy, for her real mother abandoned her while she was still a baby, and her feelings of confusion and vulnerability have persisted. As soon as she is old enough she takes up a job in ... Read more


  • Luckpenny Land

    series Luckpenny Land Series
    Life is hard for Meg Turner. She lives on a lonely farm in the bleak but beautiful mountains of the English Lake District with a bully of a father who wants to keep her stuck at home. But Meg wants more than the kitchen sink, and turns for love to her best friend Kath, and to Lanky Lawson, who’s more of a father figure than her own father will ever be. But World War Two approaches and Meg soon ... Read more


  • The Woman from Heartbreak House

    Book 3 - The Poor House Lane Sagas
    What will life bring now The Great War is over?The Great War is over and Kate is ready to welcome back Eliot with open arms. But her husband is a changed man. Kate has become used to her independence, and Eliot's return creates tensions both at work and at home, particularly with Kate's son, Callum.It tears Kate apart to see such strife between the two men she loves most. And her sister-in-law ... Read more


  • Storm Clouds over Broombank

    Book 2 - Luckpenny Land Series
    Meg Turner is at last doing the job she loves. But life as a sheep farmer -unusual for a woman even in war time - proves tougher at times than she expected. With her loyalties divided she fears losing the one man she truly loves should he decide to go roving again. And dare she allow herself to love baby Lissa when her mother may return to claim her at any time? Kath is facing new challenges in ... Read more


  • Larkrigg Fell

    Book 4 - Luckpenny Land Series
    The Brandon twins are unalike in every way except in their love of their home, Larkrigg Hall. Beth is the romantic one with dreams of an idyllic life in rural Lakeland. Sarah is willing to take risks to achieve the life style she craves. But jealousy and greed mar their uncertain relationship so that when tragedy strikes both sisters are forced to come to terms with a very different situation. ... Read more


  • The Child from Nowhere

    Book 2 - The Poor House Lane Sagas
    As the Great War looms, will the women of Kendal rise to meet the challenge?After giving birth to her daughter, Kate O’Connor finds herself back in Poor House Lane with some momentous decisions to make.Faced with the opportunity to move out of the slums, she invests her unexpected fortune in a new shoe factory to challenge Eliot Tyson’s monopoly over the workforce, regardless of whether or not he ... Read more


  • The Girl From Poor House Lane

    Book 1 - The Poor House Lane Sagas
    How far will a mother go to protect her child?The slums of Poor House Lane are no place to bring up a child, and Kate O'Connor struggles to make ends meet when her beloved husband is killed, leaving her a single mother with a baby to support on the meagre hand-outs she gleans from charity. So when the childless Tysons, owners of Kendal's shoe factory, offer to adopt her son, Callum, and employ ... Read more

    £1.99 £0.99

  • Ruby McBride

    Book 1 - A Salford Saga
    Where there’s a rulebook, there’s a rebel…Ruby McBride has always been on the wrong side of authority. The grand opening of the Manchester Ship Canal is set to be a day of unfettered festivity for Ruby and her younger sister and brother. Even Queen Victoria will be in attendance.But the glories of the ceremony fade into insignificance when their dying mother delivers them to the imposing oak doors ... Read more


  • Home is Where the Heart Is

    1945. Finally, peace has been declared. Cathie hardly dares believe that Alex, the fiancé she has not seen for nearly two years, is coming home. And, finally, life can begin again for Cathie and the orphaned baby in her care.But the Alex who returns is not the kind, loving man Cathie remembers. He’s cold, selfish, sometimes even frightening. So Cathie has a choice: stand by him, and try to contain ... Read more


  • House of Angels

    The Lake District, 1908.It seems as though Livia, Ella and Maggie Angel lead a charmed life on a large country estate. But since the death of their mother, their family home has been far from a quiet haven as their bullying father is determined to marry off the girls to his greatest advantage.When the sisters discover their father had an affair many years ago, which resulted in the birth of a baby ... Read more


  • Peace In My Heart

    Sunday Times bestselling author Freda Lightfoot is back with a heartwarming story of life after the war.She must keep her family together…The war is over and Evie Talbert eagerly awaits the return of her three children from their evacuated homes. But her carefree daughters and son are barely recognisable – their education has been disrupted, the siblings split up, and the effect on them has been ... Read more

    £3.49 £1.99

  • Gracie's Sin

    A captivating saga of secrets and love

    Book 4 - Lakeland Sagas
    War puts their friendship to the test, but can they unite against their true enemy?It’s 1942 and Gracie is eager to do her bit for the war effort. She joins the Women’s Timber Corps, relieved to get away from her quarrelling, interfering parents. Her training leads her to Cornwall where she meets energetic newly-married Lou, and Rosie who is desperate to escape her bully of a brother. The three ... Read more