Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Saturday Girls

    'A book to read in great gulps' Sheila Newberry'Beautifully written . . . she has a real talent' Mary GibsonPerfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clarke. If you loved An Education***,*** Good Girls Revolt and Made in Dagenham then this is for you.It's 1964. England has sh... ... Read more

    £2.59

  • The Girls from Greenway

    A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark

    A dramatic and nostalgic saga of two sisters coming of age in 1960s Essex.Angie Smith lives in Greenway, Chelmsford, with her elder sister Doreen, their struggling mother and their drunk, violent father. Bored of her job, and of her dull, ordinary boyfriend, Angie dreams of bigger and better things.But then she meets boutique owner Gene Battini. He is older, handsome, charming - and married. She ... Read more

    £4.79

  • Audiobook

    The Girls from Greenway

    A nostalgia saga perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Clark

    Narrated by Katy Sobey ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 58 min

    A dramatic and nostalgic saga of two sisters coming of age in 1960s Essex.Angie Smith lives in Greenway, Chelmsford, with her elder sister Doreen, their struggling mother and their drunk, violent father. Bored of her job, and of her dull, ordinary boyfriend, Angie dreams of bigger and better things.But then she meets boutique owner Gene Battini. He is older, handsome, charming - and married. She ... Read more

    £32.99 or free with audiobook trial

  • Good Bad Woman

    Sharp, streetwise and totally engaging, Good Bad Woman is a slice of London life with a twist, and the first in a new series featuring the irresistible Frankie RichmondFrankie Richmond is a London barrister long on attitude and short on lucrative work. Her chaotic private life interrupts her professional one far too often but never so dangerously as when she agrees to defend an old friend. A ... Read more

    £3.99

  • A Sense of Occasion

    1960s England - Chelmsford is a boom town with Marconi, a milk bar, and mods and rockers. As Alan Price croons ‘I’ll Put a Spell on You’ and Tommy Tucker puts on his ‘Hi-Heel Sneakers’ the Vespas pull up outside the Orpheus coffee bar. Things happen - a rock'n'roll star comes to tea, Bill meets Marie's parents, Deirdre bakes a birthday cake for Chelmsford's hero, Mick, who was blinded in a crash ... Read more

    £3.18

  • Babyface

    Second in the sparky crime series featuring Tamla Motown-loving barrister Frankie RichmondBarrister and sometime detective Frankie Richmond has never been any good at saying no – a fatal weakness that always leads to big trouble.In Birmingham for a child abuse inquiry, Frankie reluctantly agrees to fill in at a corpseless murder trial for one day only. But walking away from a juicy crime brief was ... Read more

    £4.99

  • The Woolworths Saturday Girls

    The Woolworths Saturday Girls is the seventh instalment in Elaine Everest's much-loved Woolworths series.The Second World War is over and life has moved on for the Woolworth girls, Sarah, Maisie and Freda. In a new world the Woolworth women have high expectations of their daughters, wanting them to seize opportunities they didn’t have themselves. Ready to take on Saturday jobs at Woolworths, ... Read more

    £2.99

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Woolworths Saturday Girls

    Narrated by Annie Aldington ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    The Woolworths Saturday Girls is the seventh instalment in Elaine Everest's much-loved Woolworths series.The Second World War is over and life has moved on for the Woolworth girls, Sarah, Maisie and Freda. In a new world the Woolworth women have high expectations of their daughters, wanting them to seize opportunities they didn’t have themselves. Ready to take on Saturday jobs at Woolworths, ... Read more

    £11.99 or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Saturday Morning Park Run (Yorkshire Escape, Book 1)

    by Jules Wake ...
    Narrated by Laura Brydon ...
    series Yorkshire Escape #1

    Unabridged

    12 hours 5 min

    Full of romance and humour, this is a book about fresh starts, friendship and the unexpected places we find happiness.‘I love getting lost in a Jules Wake book!’ Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of the Comfort Food Cafe seriesThis is the story of two women.One old, one young.One looking for new adventures. One looking for a purpose.Both needing a friend.And this is how, along with two little ... Read more

    £12.99 or free with audiobook trial

  • The Saturday Big Tent Wedding Party

    series No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #12
    THE TWELFTH BOOK IN THE BELOVED NO. 1 LADIES' DETECTIVE AGENCY SERIESThe one where Mma Makutsi gets married . . .As the countdown to Mma Makutsi's big day begins, Violet Sephotho, her former rival for the affections of Phuti Radiphuti, is up to no good as usual. And will Mma Makutsi bury her differences with pushy Mma Potokwani, who has offered to help with the wedding feast?Meanwhile Mma Ramotswe ... Read more

    £5.99 £4.99