Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Audiobook

    The Olive Garden Choir

    by Leah Fleming ...
    Narrated by Deirdra Whelan ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 14 min

    An evocative novel of secrets, love and redemption under the Greek sun. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall and Julia Gregson. On the beautiful island of Santaniki, close to Crete, it's not all white sands and sunshine. When retired bookseller Ariadne Blunt suggests the English residents form a choir, there are groans of resistance. After a little persuasion, the group gather in Ariadne's olive ... Read more

    £6.39 or free with audiobook trial

  • The Olive Garden Christmas Choir

    An uplifting page-turner set under the Greek sun

    by Leah Fleming ...
    An evocative novel of secrets, love and redemption under the Greek sun. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall and Julia Gregson.They have come to Santaniki for different reasons. Some with a dream of happiness. Some running from sadness and failure. But all of them have fallen in love with this most beautiful of Greek islands.When bossy retired bookseller, Ariadne Blunt, suggests that the English ... Read more

    £3.99

  • A Wedding in the Olive Garden

    an uplifting story of friendship set under the Greek sun

    by Leah Fleming ...
    Can an island in the sun provide the second chance Sara needs?A warm and uplifting novel about love, friendship and new beginnings on the beautiful Greek island of Santaniki.Sara Loveday flees home and crisis to the beautiful island of Santaniki. Here, amid olive groves and whitewashed stone villas, where dark cypress trees step down to a cobalt blue sea, Sara vows to change her life. Spotting a ... Read more

    £3.99

  • Audiobook

    A Wedding in the Olive Garden

    by Leah Fleming ...
    Narrated by Kerry Bennett ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 58 min

    A warm and uplifting novel about love, friendship and new beginnings on the beautiful Greek island of Santaniki. Sara Loveday ditches her cheating fiancé at the altar and flees with her best friend to the beautiful island of Santaniki. Here, amid olive groves and whitewashed stone villas, where dark cypress trees step down to a cobalt blue sea, Sara vows to change her life. Spotting a gap in the ... Read more

    £6.39 or free with audiobook trial

  • The Girl Under the Olive Tree

    'A moving and compelling story' Rachel Hore

    by Leah Fleming ...
    FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE LAST PEARL AND DANCING AT THE VICTORY CAFE**, this is a beautiful novel about family secrets, wartime betrayals and redemption.May 1941** and the island of Crete is invaded by paratroopers from the air. After a lengthy fight, thousands of British and Commonwealth soldiers are forced to take to the hills or become escaping PoWs, sheltered by the Cretan villagers.</p ... Read more

    £4.99

  • In the Heart of the Garden

    by Leah Fleming ...
    Iris Bagshott strolls down the paths of her ancient garden, close to Lichfield in the heart of England, wondering if it is time to sell her house and land for development.She is unaware that around every corner myriad family secrets from the past unfold.From a Saxon clearing to a monastery, Tudor dwelling to the present day, this sacred plot has nurtured her ancestors. Generations of Bagsho... ... Read more

    £2.59

  • Audiobook

    In the Heart of the Garden

    by Leah Fleming ...
    Narrated by Nano Nagle ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 40 min

    From the acclaimed author of The Captain's Daughter and The Postcard, a powerful historical novel about one garden across 1,000 years and the women who found solace within its walls. Iris Bagshott strolls down the paths of her ancient garden, close to Lichfield in the heart of England, wondering if it is time to sell her house and land for development. She is unaware that around every corner ... Read more

    £6.39 or free with audiobook trial

  • The Cotton Town Girls

    by Leah Fleming ...
    A heart-warming story of female friendship in the tumultuous days of the Suffragette movement...Sophia Seddon and Grace Thompson are poles apart - the one a member of the notorious Seddons of Plover Street, the other the vicar's spoilt only child. But their childhood friendship is revived when they find themselves fighting a common cause: women’s rights. And the ties of friendship prove stronger ... Read more

    £4.99

  • The Railway Girls

    by Leah Fleming ...
    FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE LAST PEARL AND DANCING AT THE VICTORY CAFE**, this is a beautiful novel about family secrets, betrayal and redemption.**Deep in the dales of the West Riding Fells lies Scarsbeck, a remote village peopled by a close-knit community of colourful characters: Ellie Birkett, steadfastly resisting her mother's attempts to marry her off; Vicar Hard... ... Read more

    £4.99

  • The Last Pearl

    by Leah Fleming ...
    FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE CAPTAIN'S DAUGHTER AND DANCING AT THE VICTORY CAFE, this is a beautiful novel about one magnificent gem, and three lives bound together by fate ...**1879, York.**Greta Costello must rely on her wits to survive. She finds refuge as a Saturday girl for an old jeweller, Saul Abrahams, and her eye for detail, her long fingers and appreciation of beauty persuade Saul to ... Read more

    £4.99

  • Dancing at the Victory Cafe

    by Leah Fleming ...
    FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE LAST PEARL AND THE CAPTAIN'S DAUGHTER**, this is a beautiful and dramatic novel about family secrets, wartime betrayal and redemption.**When Isobel Morton takes over the café in Lichfield’s market square, she has big plans. Soon renamed The Victory Café, with a menu that delights despite rations, the girls who work at the Vic are swept away by Belle’s lust for life ... Read more

    £2.99

  • The Lady in the Veil

    by Leah Fleming ...
    'I found the photograph album by chance when we were clearing out the old coach house. It must have been sitting on the garage shelf for years among all the other family rejects.'When a woman finds a lost photo album in a garage clearout, she is drawn to the images of her ancestors. But one image in particular stands out: a baby sitting in the lap of its mother, both draped from head to toe in a ... Read more

    £4.99