Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Glovemaker's Daughter

    by Leah Fleming ...
    FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF THE LAST PEARL AND DANCING AT THE VICTORY CAFE**, this is a beautiful novel about dark family secrets, betrayal, love and redemption.**1666. A child is born in the farmhouse at Windebank, in the West Riding of Yorkshire. Named Rejoice (Joy) by her dying father, Joy grows up witness to the persecution of the farming community for following a banned fait... ... Read more

    £4.99

  • Audiobook

    The Glovemaker's Daughter

    by Leah Fleming ...
    Narrated by Anne Dover ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 33 min

    From the acclaimed author of The Last Pearl and Dancing at the Victory Cafe, this is a beautiful novel about dark family secrets, betrayal, love and redemption.A child is born in the farmhouse at Windebank, in the West Riding of Yorkshire. Named Rejoice (Joy) by her dying father, Joy grows up witness to the persecution of the farming community for following a banned faith. Defying the authority of ... Read more

    £14.40 or free with audiobook trial

  • Murder and the Glovemaker's Son

    A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

    series A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series #19
    'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders! Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its ... Read more

    £2.99

  • The Distant Dead

    series The Detective's Daughter #8
    A woman lies dead in a bombed-out house. A tragic casualty of the Blitz? Or something more sinister? Sixty years later, the detective's daughter unearths the truth... From the number 1 bestselling author of The Detective's Daughter.LONDON, 1940Several neighbours heard the scream of the woman in the bombed-out house. One told the detective she thought the lady had seen a mouse. Another said it wasn ... Read more

    £0.99

  • Accomplishments of the Duke's Daughter (Light Novel) Vol. 2

    by Reia ...
    Illustrated by Hazuki Futaba ...
    series Accomplishments of the Duke's Daughter (Light Novel) #2
    When Iris was expelled from the royal academy, she was banished from high society. Two years later, she may be the beloved acting governor of Armelia and president of a flourishing company, but she dares not consort with the rest of the nobility. Now she's received an invitation to the annual Foundation Day celebration--an invitation from the royal family no less, who she cannot afford to refuse. ... Read more

    £7.18

  • The Other Daughter

    by Lisa Gardner ...
    THE OTHER DAUGHTER is a brilliant standalone thriller from The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner. IF YOU CAN'T TRUST YOUR FAMILY, THEN WHO CAN YOU TRUST? Sophie Hannah and Karin Slaughter love Lisa Gardner. Have you read her yet?When Melanie wakes up in hospital all she knows is that she can't remember any of the first nine years of her life and no-one is ther... ... Read more

    £4.99

  • The President’s Daughter

    the #1 Sunday Times bestseller

    James Patterson and Bill Clinton - the 'dream team' (Lee Child) - return with a thriller even more compelling than global number one bestseller The President is Missing.____________Every detail is accuratebecause one of the authors is President Bill Clinton.The drama and action never stopbecause the other author is James Patterson.ALL PRESIDENTS HAVE NIGHTMARES. ... ... Read more

    £9.99

  • The Third Daughter

    A Novel

    by Talia Carner ...
    “In The Third Daughter, Talia Carner ably illuminates a little-known piece of history: the sex trafficking of young women from Russia to South America in the late 19th century. Thoroughly researched and vividly rendered, this is an important and unforgettable story of exploitation and empowerment that will leave you both shaken and inspired.” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The ... Read more

    £6.99

  • The Memory Keeper's Daughter

    by Kim Edwards ...
    The multi-million copy bestseller, Kim Edwards' The Memory Keeper's Daughter is a moving and poignant novel about grief, family and betrayal.Families have secrets they hide even from themselves...It should have been an ordinary birth, the start of an ordinary happy family. But the night Dr David Henry delivers his wife's twins is a night that will haunt five lives for ever.For though David's son ... Read more

    £3.99

  • Sea Dragon

    Dragon Knights

    by Bianca D'Arc ...
    series The Sea Captain's Daughter Trilogy #1
    The Sea Captain's Daughter Trilogy, Book 1A blind dragon who just wants to be left alone…Sir Hrardorr was once the mightiest of fighters. Now he’s blind and useless. His knight is dead and he can’t even go into proper mourning because he needs help just to get around. Part sea dragon, he decides to go to the Southern Lair to rusticate by the coast. He can fly out over the open water and dive into ... Read more

    £3.61

  • The Daughter Of Time

    A gripping historical mystery

    by Josephine Tey ...
    Josephine Tey's classic novel about Richard III, the hunchback king, whose remains were recently discovered. The Daughter of Time investigates his role in the death of his nephews, the princes in the Tower, and his own death on the battlefield.Richard III reigned for only two years, and for centuries he was villified as the hunch-backed wicked uncle, murderer of the princes in the Tower. Josephine ... Read more

    £4.99

  • Dragon Mates

    The Sea Captain's Daughter

    by Bianca D'Arc ...
    series Dragon Knights
    The Sea Captain's Daughter Trilogy, Book 3The pirate Fisk is on the loose with a dangerous artifact and Seth, Livia, Gowan and their dragon friends must get it back. The very future of not just their land, but all people everywhere, is at stake. They’ll dodge pirates, bar fights, and undue interest from unsavory characters to fulfill their mission. And the dragons will risk everything to help.But ... Read more

    £3.61