Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars
1 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • A page turner with a surprise around every corner.

    **Presented with an ARC by the author via direct download in exchange for an honest review.** One of the many things that I find so alluring is how this world is set up. It’s a fascinating blend of high urban fantasy combined with the modern human world, but as in the same way Harry Potter is. The ones who live within the fantasy realm have advantages, technology of their own, but they can also share in the technology from the human world. Kind of like Hermione taking an iPad to Hogwarts. Julia writes with such a voice that you’re immediately drawn in, lured down into page after age as though you’ve been spellbound by Argentum herself. She’s a modern woman, fierce and bold, unwilling to be passive to her own fate, and instead decides to take her Choosing into her own hands. It’s that same brave stubbornness that gives strength when she needs it and helps her connect to the reader so well. Fans of Harry Potter, Mortal Instruments, A Girl Called Firedragon, and Underworld will love this book. That same fierce boldness that carried characters like Hermione Granger, Clary Fray, Aurelia Sun, and Selene through their trials and tribulations is alive and shining bright in Argentum.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID