Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
5 Stars
1 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
9 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
1 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Cute

    Willow just wants to work on her skating, what she has left of it. The career adjusting injury has made her life something she never thought she would see. Now she has been given a chance for something different. Does she have the guts? Brodie is attracted to the amazing girl he does not want to like. It seems mutual, but teenage attraction is never that simple. When his teammates taunt him into hanging out with the good looking skater, he may get more than he bargained for. This story was cute and charming, in a teen snarky kind of way. I am not sure if I liked it at first, but I loved the honesty between the characters. I was fully vested by the third chapter and I couldn't wait to read the end. ***This early copy was given in exchange for an honest review by its publishers and Netgalley.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    4 person found this review helpful

    4 people found this review helpful

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • A Fun, Easy read

    This was a fun, easy read and I really enjoyed it. It was sweet and predictable, but it had me giggling to myself and smiling silly. A great contemporary romance to break up some fantasy or dark heavy reads. I really liked the banter. I enjoyed the drama. I loved that it had a figure skater stepping into some hockey skates and touched on some sexist views, but it also had heartwarming friendship and teamwork. The only disconnect I had was it’s their ages. I had to remind myself they were in high school. This would have taken it one notch farther with me if it was more college based and a little spicier, but that is personal preference and didn’t take away from the story I read. Super cute ending! This book would be perfect for fans of Tijan or Elle Kennedy. Thank you NetGalley and Entangled publishing for a chance to read this novel. All thoughts are my own.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • So cute

    I have followed KAB on Wattpad for years but this is the first published book of hers I've read and it's amazing. Willow and Brodie are going through so much but it seemed like they could get through anything together. Watching their friendship grow was so fun but even better was seeing how fierce Willow is. There's not a single person that she won't stand up to and I was totally here for it. I shed more than a few tears for these two and cracked up a lot too. I would love to see more from this group!!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • an enjoyable four-star read

    In the Penalty Box by Lynn Rush and Kelly Anne Blount an enjoyable four-star read. This has all the makings, its sweet, its about a couple of opposites and its hockey. I liked the opposites and the characters felt like people you would know when you were younger, they all seem great, I really liked how they weren’t always sweetness and light and stood up for themselves and had things going on under the surface, it just seemed to make this a deeper story.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • YA sport romance

    I love the cutting edge so I wanted to read this story that seemed similar, I liked the turn around I found in the story, it is a YA sweet sport romance story, where Brody and Willow find themselves competing for something more than a sport, how they started developing a friendship that became more. Definitely a good read for anyone that enjoys YA romance, with a dual POV giving you more insight to their story.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID