Bu öğeyi alışveriş sepetinize ekledik.
Sizin 10 TL KREDİ uygulanmıştır
ALABİLİRSİNİZ 10 TL kapalı İLK ALIMINIZ

Göz önünde bulundurulacak daha fazla başlık

Alışveriş Sepeti

VIP muamelesi görmektesiniz!

Kobo VIP Üyeliğinin satın alınmasıyla, %10 indirim elde edersiniz ve uygun öğelerde 2 kat puan kazanırsınız.

Satın almak için mevcut olmayan öğeler
Sepetinizi inceleyiniz. Mevcut olmayan öğeleri şimdi kaldırabilirsiniz veya alışverişi bitirirken otomatik olarak kaldıracağız.
öğeleröğe
Derecelendirmeler ve Kitap İncelemeleri (3 12 yıldız derecelendirme
3 yorumlar
)

Genel Derecelendirme

3,8 dışında 5
12
5 Yıldız 4 Yıldız 3 Yıldız 2 Yıldız 1 Yıldız
4 4 3 0 1

Düşüncelerinizi paylaşın

Bu öğe hakkındaki incelemenizi zaten paylaştınız. Teşekkür ederiz!

Teklifinizi hâlen inceliyoruz. Teşekkür ederiz!

İncelemenizi tamamlayın

Tüm Kitap İncelemeleri

  • 1 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    1 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    1 / 1 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    If you like political books then you'll love this

    Dead Edge is a political thriller. It is the second in a series and I was informed it could be read as a stand-alone. Whilst I agree that the storyline has no link to the previous book so from that angle it can be read without reading the first one, I found that I didn’t have a connection to the main character Cooper, nor his relationships with his wife, daughter, or even his comrade Rosedale. The book is set between the USA, Turkey and Burkina Faso and opens with a bang – Literally. There are two explosions generated at the same time in two different cities. The first is in an airport in Memphis the second in Washington DC. There are also reports of several shootings too. Tensions are high and it’s up to the government to get answers, including US President Woods, the FBI, and the CIA. They need to know what, why and who is responsible and bring them to justice, by any means necessary. Ex-Military man Cooper, Maddie (his wife) and Rosedale are tasked with finding the killers in some secret mission. However, Cooper is addicted to prescription painkillers that seem to be clouding his judgement, but keeping his addiction secret he sets out on the mission. Will they succeed before there are more explosions on US soil? It took me a long time to read this book, the book information states that it has 384 pages, actually, it has 542, it is a big book. There was a lot of back and forth between President Woods, the CIA, and Cooper and his team. I’ll be honest at times I did get a little confused as to what was going on and also after the initial opening scene, which was tense, everything seemed to calm down for a long time and I did struggle with the slower pace as I was expecting a fast-paced action thriller. Whilst it might sound like I didn’t enjoy the book, the opposite is actually true. I did enjoy the intense storyline, once it got going, it felt so real in terms of politicians lying to the public about what was actually happening in their country, and they were dealing with the terrorists in secret. Also, the President was undermined a lot of the time by outside agencies, especially the CIA. If you like political books then I think you will love this book. It is well-written, takes you on a complete adventure and covers some hard-hitting issues. It is one of those books that I would pick up, say to myself I’ll just read for 20 mins, then suddenly realise an hour had passed as I had become so engrossed. On a side note, each chapter is given a chess move too, I don’t play chess so this was really lost on me – Sorry.
  • 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 / 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    Shame on the publishers

    Where do I start? This is surely the worst drivel ever written. The story is too convoluted and the action is almost non-existent. Its an insult to say 'for fans of Lee Child'. The worst of it is the writing is awkward and clunky. It felt like reading a Year 9 piece of creative writing. The author was trying too hard to follow a tick list of writing features needed to secure a grade :- and as for proofreading and editing, it was riddled with basic grammatical and spelling errors as well as typos. All in all a shockingly diabolical piece of rubbish with zero redeeming features.
  • 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 / 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    Not convinced

    An interesting storyline but felt like it had been rushed.
12

Bu öğeyi aşağıdaki Kobo uygulamalarını ve cihazlarını kullanarak okuyabilirsiniz.

  • BİLGİSAYARLAR
  • eOKUYUCULAR
  • TABLETLER
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS