Göz önünde bulundurulacak daha fazla başlık

Alışveriş Sepeti

VIP muamelesi görmektesiniz!

Kobo VIP Üyeliğinin satın alınmasıyla, %10 indirim elde edersiniz ve uygun öğelerde 2 kat puan kazanırsınız.

Satın almak için mevcut olmayan öğeler
Sepetinizi inceleyiniz. Mevcut olmayan öğeleri şimdi kaldırabilirsiniz veya alışverişi bitirirken otomatik olarak kaldıracağız.
öğeleröğe
Sana özel TAVSİYELERİ gör
Değerlendirmeler ve İncelemeler (4 34 yıldız derecesi
4 inceleme
)

Genel Derecelendirme

4.5 üzerinden 5
34
5 Yıldızlar 4 Yıldızlar 3 Yıldızlar 2 Yıldızlar 1 Yıldızlar
20 11 3 0 0

Düşüncelerinizi paylaşın

Bu öğe hakkındaki incelemenizi zaten paylaştınız. Teşekkür ederiz!

Teklifinizi hâlen inceliyoruz. Teşekkür ederiz!

İncelemenizi tamamlayın

Tüm Yorumlar

  • 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 / 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    Miss Mary's Daughter

    Really enjoy this book and had a hard time putting it down. Highly recommended as could hardly put it down. Ended far to quickly
  • 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 / 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    Amazing

    Another page turner from Ms Costello! Love her novels and have read them all. Just a fabulous writer who puts such imagination and creativity into her writing. Can't wait for her next book!
  • 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 / 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    Go back in time with Miss Mary's Daughter

    Miss Mary’s Daughter by Diney Costeloe will sweep you back to 1886. Sophie Ross is the daughter of Mary and John Ross. Mary defied her father to marry John and has been estranged from Thomas Penvarrow (and the rest of her family) ever since. Sophie’s father passed away five years prior and now she is losing her mother. Unbeknownst to Sophie’s, Mary has written a letter to her family to be posted by Hannah Butts, the housekeeper (and so much more) after her death. After Mary’s funeral, Sophie starts looking for cheaper lodgings for herself and Hannah as well a position. One day Sophie opens the door and is surprised to see someone who looks just like her mother. Matilda “Matty” Treslyn is Mary’s twin sister, and she has come to take Sophie to Trescadinnick House in Port Felec, Cornwell. Sophie knew nothing about her mother’s family. Sophie agrees to visit the family estate if Hannah comes along as well. Sophie soon meets the rest of the Penvarrow family. Tomas is gruff, Louisa (her aunt) is rude, Charles (a cousin) is distant, Matty is warm, and little Alice Ann is delightful. Sophie settles in to get to know her relations. But like any family, there are secrets, arguments, lies and strain. An unexpected bonus comes in the form of Dr. Nicholas Bryan, Thomas’ physician. What does the future hold for Sophie Ross? Find out in Miss Mary’s Daughter. Miss Mary’s Daughter is a well-written historical saga. I thought the characters were fully developed with a nice variety of different characteristics/personalities. The characters were realistic with normal emotions (they were not exaggerated). Sophie was very naïve in the beginning and I was glad to see her grow as the novel progressed. Little Alice Ann was adorable. I felt the author captured the era (late 1880s) and locale (London and Cornwall) with her vivid descriptions. Diney Costeloe’s provided beautiful depictions of the fashions (I love historical clothing). The pace of the story does slow down a touch in the middle but then it picks back up again around the sixty percent mark. There is mystery, intrigue, secrets, romance, friendship and family in this novel. Fans of Rosie Goodwin and Julie Klassen will be delighted with Diney Costeloe’s Miss Mary’s Daughter. Miss Mary’s Daughter is a pleasurable novel to read. Perfect for a rainy or snowy evening settle into a comfortable chair.
  • 0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    0 / 1 kişi bu yorumu yararlı buldu

    Geri bildiriminiz için teşekkürler!

    Enjoyed

    Another great read by Diney Costeloe. Each of her books are very enjoyable read . Can't wait to read the next one.
34

Bu öğeyi aşağıdaki Kobo uygulamalarını ve cihazlarını kullanarak okuyabilirsiniz.

  • BİLGİSAYARLAR
  • eOKUYUCULAR
  • TABLETLER
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS