Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Audiobooks by Matthew Ward

Matthew Ward is a writer, cat-servant and owner of more musical instruments than he can actually play (and considerably more than he can play well).
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 Results
  • Audiobook

    The Fantastic Family Whipple

    by Matthew Ward ...
    Narrated by Steven Crossley ...
    Series Audiobook 1 - Fantastic Family Whipple

    Unabridged

    10 hours 9 min

    - Most Creme Brulee Eaten in One Minute - Highest Number of Matching Outfits Worn by a Stuffed Toy and Its Owner - Youngest Person to Summit the Third-Highest Mountain in the World These are just three of the 49,521 records won by Arthur's twelve brothers and sisters. Unfortunately, unlike his siblings, Arthur hasn't broken a single, solitary world record! But when the Whipples suffer a spate of ... Read more

    $24.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    King Must Fall, The

    Unabridged

    23 hours 19 min

    When the mighty and cruel must be brought low, it's the killers and the schemers who emerge from the shadows. As plans twist and change, and our protagonists are foiled and beaten, one thing remains true: no matter the cost, the king must fall.The King Must Fall is a dark fantasy anthology featuring 19 titans of the dark and grimdark fantasy genres writing about rogues, assassins, mages, ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    The Darkness Before Them

    by Matthew Ward ...
    Narrated by Sara Novak ...

    Unabridged

    18 hours 37 min

    The first in an exciting, action-packed new trilogy from epic fantasy author Matthew Ward, The Darkness Before Them introduces readers to a world ruled by a dangerous immortal king, where souls fuel magic, and a supernatural mist known as the Veil threatens to engulf the land.These are dark times for the Kingdom of Khalad. As the magical mists of the Veil devour the land, the populace struggles ... Read more

    $38.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    War of the World Records

    by Matthew Ward ...
    Narrated by Steven Crossley ...
    Series Audiobook 2 - Fantastic Family Whipple

    Unabridged

    10 hours 48 min

    Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records! The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near. When sinister clowns Overkill and Undercut cause a regulation game of hide-and-seek to go horrifically wrong, recordless Arthur ... Read more

    $24.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Legacy of Steel

    Book Two of the Legacy Trilogy

    by Matthew Ward ...
    Narrated by Kristin Atherton ...
    Series Audiobook 2 - The Legacy Trilogy

    Unabridged

    34 hours 48 min

    'Outstanding' Publishers Weekly (starred review)Warfare, myth and magic collide in Legacy of Steel, the spectacular sequel to Matthew Ward's acclaimed fantasy debut, Legacy of Ash.A year has passed since an unlikely alliance saved the Tressian Republic from fire and darkness - at great cost. Thousands perished, and Viktor Akadra - the Republic's champion - has disappeared.While the ruling council ... Read more

    $37.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Legacy of Ash

    by Matthew Ward ...
    Narrated by Suzannah Hampton ...
    Series Audiobook 1 - The Legacy Trilogy

    Unabridged

    28 hours 35 min

    Legacy of Ash is an unmissable fantasy debut--an epic tale of intrigue and revolution, soldiers and assassins, ancient magic and the eternal clash of empires.A shadow has fallen over the Tressian Republic.Ruling families -- once protectors of justice and democracy -- now plot against one another with sharp words and sharper knives. Blinded by ambition, they remain heedless of the threat posed by ... Read more

    $44.99 USD