Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • When Red Is Blue

    Kate Faraday, a young woman from a small town in Michigan, dreams of leaving her past behind her and moving to California. But when her schizophrenic mother is found dead in a ravine, Kate is forced to examine her conflicting emotions over her mother’s death, while coping with the demands of her alcoholic father and local residents who witnessed the shame of her childhood. In the end, Kate ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • When Red Is Black

    by Qiu Xiaolong ...
    series An Inspector Chen Investigation #3
    When the murder of a woman is reported to the Shanghai police while Inspector Chen is on vacation, Sergeant Yu is forced to take charge of the investigation. The victim, Yin Lige, a novelist known for her banned book, has been found dead in her tiny, humble room off the stairwell of a converted multi-family house. It seems that only a neighbor could have committed the crime, for the building is ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    When Red Is Black

    by Qiu Xiaolong ...
    Narrated by David Shih ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 6 min

    When the murder of a woman is reported to the Shanghai police while Inspector Chen is on vacation, Sergeant Yu is forced to take charge of the investigation. The victim, Yin Lige, a novelist known for her banned book, has been found dead in her tiny, humble room off the stairwell of a converted multi-family house. It seems that only a neighbor could have committed the crime, for the building is ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Roses are Red, Violet is Blue

    Sweet Petite Mysteries

    by Linda Kozar ...
    series Sweet Petite Mysteries
    Jason Meechum believes he is leaving behind a shady past when he takes on a new job at a boutique tea farm where his surly sister has risen to the rank of the owner's most trusted employee. But his job title soon expands as murder and intrigue infuse the dark halls and hidden secrets of Moseley Manor. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • When The Moon Is Blue

    A collection of flash fiction, micro fiction and short stories linked by eroticism.Warning: 14,000 words unsuitable for readers under the age of 18 and containing themes that some readers may find offensive. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • When The Moon Is Blue

    A collection of flash fiction, micro fiction and short stories linked by eroticism.Warning: 14,000 words unsuitable for readers under the age of 18 and containing themes that some readers may find offensive.~~~~~ Excerpt from "Hot House" ~~~~~Simon Conrad is an English Literature ‘A’ Level resit student. His father is rich and has an ego the size of St Paul’s Cathedral. I am invisible in his ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • When Red Mist Rises

    by Shana Frost ...
    series Aileen and Callan Murder Mysteries #4
    Two murders, thirty years apart. Are they connected?Andrew Mackay is found sitting beside a corpse with the murder weapon in his hand and blood on his clothes. Across town, the dig to unearth a bog body leads to the discovery of another dead missing person.Despite the evidence, amateur sleuth Aileen Mackinnon believes Andrew’s innocent. She won’t rest until she catches the real murderer.After ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • When Red Roads Shut Down

    A real story you must read! Overcome by the "bad" cholesterol in the blood, named "LDL", still the young actor maintains a normal lifestyle. However, the many incidents revealed another aspect which could lead to a fatal ending. The events are shoveled between now and the past. Because knowing the past, the actual troublesome situation could be understood better. ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • Planet Earth Is Blue

    **"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.**Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger--it's the first time ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Planet Earth Is Blue

    Narrated by Dylan Moore ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 36 min

    **"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.**Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger--it's the first time ... Read more

    $18.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Future Is Blue

    Subterranean Press is thrilled to present a major new collection from one of the most dazzling, distinctive voices in the literary world. Catherynne M. Valente, the New York Times bestselling and multiple-award-winning author of The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making and other acclaimed novels, now brings readers fifteen stories unlike any others.In the title story, ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The World Is Blue

    How Our Fate and the Ocean's Are One

    A Silent Spring for our era, this eloquent, urgent, fascinating book reveals how just 50 years of swift and dangerous oceanic change threatens the very existence of life on Earth. Legendary marine scientist Sylvia Earle portrays a planet teetering on the brink of irreversible environmental crisis.In recent decades we’ve learned more about the ocean than in all previous human history combined. But, ... Read more

    $10.99 USD