Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Wrenching Fate

    Brides of Prophecy, #1

    by Brooklyn Ann ...
    Book 1 - Brides of Prophecy
    She's haunted by her past.Akasha Hope trusts no one. Her parents were shot down by uniformed men, forcing her to spend most of her life on the run.She's so close to getting out on her own, making her own dreams come true when he shows up and disrupts everything.Her new legal guardian.His kindness makes suspicious, while his heart-stopping good looks arouse desires she'd kept suppressed.He promises ... Read more

    Free

  • The Girl at the Back of the Bus

    An absolutely heart-wrenching historical novel

    For readers of The Help, Orphan Train and Before We Were Yours comes a heartbreaking and inspirational novel about redemption, family secrets and the spirit of survival found at the hardest time.Montgomery, Alabama 1955 On a cold December evening, Mattie Banks packs a suitcase and leaves her family home. Sixteen years old and pregnant, she has already made the mistake that will ruin her life and ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Paris Girl

    A beautiful, heart-wrenching love story set in 1920s Paris

    Paris, 1920s. Tatiana Vytenis has worked hard to leave her past behind. Once a ruined Russian princess in hiding, she is now a sought-after model and engaged to Gérard de Sainte-Vierge – a handsome, if occasionally overbearing, aristocrat. With the Sainte-Vierge heirloom ruby sparkling on her finger, Tatiana feels as though she should be happy. Not long ago she was penniless and now she’s about to ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Home for Unwanted Girls

    The heart-wrenching, gripping story of a mother-daughter bond that could not be broken - inspired by true events

    Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 59 min

    Philomena meets The Orphan Train in this suspenseful, provocative novel filled with love, secrets, and deceit—the story of a young unwed mother who is forcibly separated from her daughter at birth and the lengths to which they go to find each other.In 1950s Quebec, French and English tolerate each other with precarious civility—much like Maggie Hughes’ parents. Maggie’s English-speaking father has ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Inside Shelby American

    Wrenching and Racing with Carroll Shelby in the 1960s

    by John Morton ...
    In the late 1950s, a young John Morton was transfixed with sports car racing. His dreams of competition eventually led him to enroll, in 1962, in the Shelby School of High Performance Driving. In a bold moment after the last class, Morton asked Carroll Shelby if he might come to work for the newly formed Shelby American. The answer was “Yes, here's a broom.” Thus ended Morton's college career and ... Read more

    $16.59 USD

  • Summary of The Home for Unwanted Girls

    The heart-wrenching, gripping story of a mother-daughter bond that could not be broken – inspired by true events: Conversation Starters

    by Paul Mani ...
    The Home for Unwanted Girls: The heart-wrenching, gripping story of a mother-daughter bond that could not be broken – inspired by true events by Joanna Goodman: Conversation StartersFifteen-year-old Maggie is the daughter of a poor French woman and a middle-class Englishman in post-war Quebec. She falls in love with a poor French boy, Gabriel Phenix, who lives in the next farm but her father looks ... Read more

    $4.59 USD

  • A View Across the Rooftops

    An epic, heart-wrenching and gripping World War Two historical novel

    ‘Heart wrenching… I really struggled to put this book down, particularly the end of the book which I sat up until 2am reading and trying hard not to wake my husband with my crying!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. An unforgettable story of love, hope and betrayal, and a testament to the courage of humanity in history’s darkest days. As Nazis occupy his beloved city, ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Wish You Were Mine

    A heart-wrenching story about first loves and second chances

    by Tara Sivec ...
    From the USA Today bestselling author of The Story of Us and Fisher's Light comes a new, standalone novel - a heartwrenching story about second chances that will make you fall in love all over again.Five years. I would've stayed away longer if I hadn't received the letter. Not a day has gone by that I haven't thought about her, haven't missed her smile, haven't wished that things were different ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The German Girl

    A heart-wrenching and unforgettable World War 2 historical novel

    by Lily Graham ...
    ‘I absolutely loved this… heartbreaking and heart-warming… I was completely hooked… an absolutely amazing book, one which I was completely captivated by… will stay with you for such a long time after you’ve finished reading it.’ Starburst Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Germany, 1938. Fifteen-year-old Asta and her twin brother Jurgen are stopped as they run home from school through strangely silent streets ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • After the Crash

    An absolutely unputdownable and heart-wrenching page-turner

    by Emma Davies ...
    He helped you move on… Until you discovered what he did. Louisa Adams has done her best to hold herself together in the years since she lost her husband in a car accident. But each morning she wakes to find his side of the bed cold is more painful than the last, and she’s struggling to make ends meet as a writer. She must admit defeat and move into the crumbling seaside guest house her daughter ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Light Within Us

    a heart-wrenching historical family saga set in Cornwall

    series The Spindrift Trilogy
    'A delightful historical saga which is so beautifully woven together that from the very start I was enchanted' Jaffa Reads TooFrom the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes a beautifully evocative, family drama, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles**.**1891. Spindrift House, Cornwall.Ta... ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • If I Could Live Again

    A heart wrenching, thought provoking novel that spans lifetimes

    Sometimes dreams do come true—but not in the way we expect.Spanning three generations and nearly one hundred years, this is a heart-wrenching story about love, loss, family—both blood and the people you choose, spiritual connection, and a dream coming true in an unexpected way.In 1925, Margaret, born with a gift for music, is growing up in an abusive and unloving home, caring for her younger ... Read more

    $4.99 USD