Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Deadly Suggestion

    by R.W. Williams ...
    When a single vehicle rollover on Interstate 5 shows a suspicious circumstance, Washington State Patrol Detectives Trotman and Carver are on the case. A sinister plan reveals itself as the pieces fall together and the suspected murder is linked to more states.But tragedy strikes and the case comes to a screeching halt with the death of Special Investigator Max Torkelson, known for thinking outside ... Read more

    $2.00 USD

  • Audiobook

    A Deadly Education

    A Novel

    by Naomi Novik ...
    Narrated by Anisha Dadia ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 59 min

    **NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the first book of the Scholomance trilogy, the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic.FINALIST FOR THE LODESTAR AWARD • “The dark school of magic I’ve been waiting for.” Katherine Arden, author of Winternight Trilogy**I decided that Orion Lake needed to die after the ... Read more

    $22.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • A Deadly Inside Scoop

    by Abby Collette ...
    series An Ice Cream Parlor Mystery #1
    This book kicks off a charming cozy mystery series set in an ice cream shop—with a fabulous cast of quirky characters.Recent MBA grad Bronwyn Crewse has just taken over her family's ice cream shop in Chagrin Falls, Ohio, and she's going back to basics. Win is renovating Crewse Creamery to restore its former glory, and filling the menu with delicious, homemade ice cream flavors—many from her ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • A Deadly Education

    A Novel

    by Naomi Novik ...
    series The Scholomance #1
    **NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the first book of the Scholomance trilogy, the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic.FINALIST FOR THE LODESTAR AWARD • “The dark school of magic I’ve been waiting for.” Katherine Arden, author of Winternight Trilogy**I decided that Orion Lake needed to die after the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • A Deadly Shade of Gold

    A Travis McGee Novel

    series Travis McGee #5
    **“John D. MacDonald was the great entertainer of our age, and a mesmerizing storyteller.”—Stephen KingWith an Introduction by Lee Child**When Travis McGee picks up the phone and hears a voice from his past, he can’t help it: He has to meddle. Especially when he has the chance to reunite Sam Taggart, a reckless, restless man like himself, with the woman who’s still waiting for him. But what begins ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • A Deadly Tonic

    by VL McBeath ...
    series Eliza Thomson Investigates #1
    A stranger lies dead in her hallway… A mysterious note in his pocket. It looks like Eliza’s day out will have to wait…March 1900: Eliza Thomson loves solving murder investigations from the comfort of her drawing room. But things become real when a stranger turns up on her doorstep, mumbles a few cryptic words, and promptly drops dead!What did he mean?And who wrote the mysterious note they find in ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • A Deadly Endowment

    series A Lady and Lady's Maid Mystery #7
    To make ends meet, Lady Phoebe Renshaw and her lady’s maid, Eva Huntford, have decided to open up Foxwood Hall to guided public tours. Not everyone is pleased about it—even to the point of committing murder . . .The lean times following the Great War continue to require creative solutions for England's noble class. But Lady Phoebe’s proposal to open up the Renshaw estate to guided tours for ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • A Deadly Business

    by Desiree Holt ...
    series Vigilance #3
    Someone to watch over her . . .Her life in beautiful Arrowhead Bay seems like paradise. But for former CIA operative Marissa Hayes, it’s a deep cover she’s forced to live under after daring to take down a powerful enemy with strong terrorist ties. Out of necessity, she keeps her emotions as guarded as her life, even as she finds herself drawn to Justin Kelly, the most arousing man she’s ever met. ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Have a Deadly New Year

    by Lynn Cahoon ...
    series A Farm-to-Fork Mystery
    Chef Angie Turner of The County Seat—Idaho’s finest farm-to-table restaurant—is preparing a private dinner in the mountains during ski season, but the trip’s about to go downhill . . .It’s a rockin’ New Year for Angie and her crew as they cater a bash for a famous band—and as a bonus, they’ll get to stay at the singer’s Sun Valley house for a whole week once the party’s over. But there are hints ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • A Deadly Brew

    by Lynn Cahoon ...
    series A Tourist Trap Mystery
    **A Halloween short story by the New York Times-bestselling author:**Four couples spend a weekend in an abandoned house—and have an unexpected ghost…The house has sat empty for fifteen years, taking up prime real estate along the picturesque coastline. Its last known owner, Maryanne Demerit, vanished without a trace. Now her home will be demolished for a condo development, but until then, it’s the ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • A Deadly Feast

    A Key West Food Critic Mystery

    by Lucy Burdette ...
    series A Key West Food Critic Mystery
    National bestselling author Lucy Burdette’s intrepid food critic Hayley Snow must sniff out a killer in the ninth Key West Food Critic mystery.Key West food critic Hayley Snow scents-es something fishy when a customer falls stone-crab cold dead on a seafood tasting tour.Thanksgiving is nearly here, and Key West food critic Hayley Snow has just one more assignment to put to bed for Key Zest ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • A Deadly Chapter

    A Castle Bookshop Mystery

    by Essie Lang ...
    series A Castle Bookshop Mystery #3
    Thousand Islands bookseller Shelby Cox is caught between a lethal rock and a hardheaded newcomer in Essie Lang's third Castle Bookshop mystery, a must-read for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany.Wake up on a houseboat, moored in scenic Alexandria Bay, New York. Ride the gentle waves to work at quaint Bayside Books, where you spend your days supplying literature and conversation to the charming ... Read more

    $13.99 USD