Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Madman's Daughter

    series Madman's Daughter #1
    For fans of Libba Bray, this first book in a gothic suspense trilogy is inspired by H. G. Wells's The Island of Dr. Moreau and has been hailed by New York Times bestseller Carrie Ryan as having "beautiful writing, breakneck pacing, a pulse-pounding mystery, and an irresistible romance."Following accusations that her scientist father gruesomely experimented on animals, sixteen-year-old Juliet ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Madman's Daughter Trilogy: The Complete Collection

    The Madman's Daughter, Her Dark Curiosity, A Cold Legacy

    series Madman's Daughter
    Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense trilogy, inspired by the stories of H.G. Wells, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Mary Shelley, is perfect for fans of Libba Bray, Leigh Bardugo, and classic horror and science fiction. This collection also contains a sneak peek of The Cage, the first book in Megan Shepherd's gripping new series about teens held captive in a human zoo by an otherworldly race.The Madman's ... Read more

    $24.99 USD

  • Her Dark Curiosity

    series Madman's Daughter #2
    Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • A Cold Legacy

    series Madman's Daughter #3
    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love…even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Horror Stories - Madman’s Surgery

    by John H. Knox ...
    I could not know it, but when I drove down that lonely country road I was delivering my wife into the hands of a madman who would stop at nothing in the attainment of his unholy desires.Horror Stories! The dark companion to Dime Mystery Magazine. Created to showcase stories too horrible for Terror Tales. The third of the triumvirate of fear pulps. This brand of fiction came to be called Weird ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • A Madman' s Diary

    by Lu Xun ...
    Lu Xun, the most important writer of modern Chinese literature proposes madness against mad reason. The reason for the strongest, however, stops in front of a precise warning which is also his metaphorical answer: "save the children ..." ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Summary and Analysis of The Professor and the Madman: A Tale of Murder, Insanity, and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary

    Based on the book by Simon Winchester

    by Worth Books ...
    series Smart Summaries
    So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of The Professor and the Madman tells you what you need to know—before or after you read Simon Winchester’s book.Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.This short summary and analysis of The Professor and the Madman by Simon Winchester includes ... Read more

    $3.50 USD

  • The Professor and the Madman

    A Tale of Murder, Insanity, and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary

    A New York Times Notable BookThe Professor and the Madman is an extraordinary tale of madness, genius, and the incredible obsessions of two remarkable men that led to the making of the Oxford English Dictionary—and literary history.The making of the OED was one of the most ambitious projects ever undertaken. As definitions were collected, the overseeing committee, led by Professor James Murray, ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • 90 Masterpieces You Must Read (Vol.1)

    Novels, Poetry, Plays, Short Stories, Essays, Psychology & Philosophy: The Madman, Moby-Dick, Siddhartha, Crime and Punishment, Hamlet, Great Expectations, Little Women, Meditations, The Einstein Theory, Heart of Darkness, The Red Badge of Courage

    Invest your time in reading the true masterpieces of world literature, the greatest works by the masters of their craft, the revolutionary works, the timeless classics and the eternally moving storylines every person should experience in their lifetime: Leaves of Grass (Walt Whitman) Siddhartha (Herman Hesse) Middlemarch (George Eliot) The Madman: His Parables and Poems (Kahlil Gibran) Ward No. 6 ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Collected Tales of Nikolai Gogol (Illustrated)

    The Viy, a May Night, Taras Bulba, Memoirs of a Madman, the Nose, the Cloak, the Mysterious portrait, the Calash, St. Johns Eve, How the Two Ivans Quarrelled

    by Nikolai Gogol ...
    The Collected Tales of Nikolai Gogol: Strange Russian stories of demons, witches, and vampires, cossaks and crazy clerks.Nikolai Vasilievich Gogol (1809-1852) is by far the most enigmatic, unexpected, contradictory, and mystical writer representing classic Russian literature.His stories are unforgettably colored with Ukrainian romance and include uncanny dissections of the realities of St. ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Madman Theory

    Trump Takes On the World

    by Jim Sciutto ...
    From praising dictators to alienating allies, Trump has made chaos his calling card. Has his strategy caused more problems than it solved?Richard Nixon tried it first. Hoping to make communist bloc countries uneasy and thus unstable, Nixon let them think he was just crazy enough to nuke them. He called this “the madman theory.” Nearly half a century later, President Trump has employed his own ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Diary of a Madman

    The Geto Boys, Life, Death, and the Roots of Southern Rap

    One of Rolling Stone’s Best Music Books of 2015From Geto Boys legend and renowned storyteller Scarface, comes a passionate memoir about how hip-hop changed the life of a kid from the south side of Houston, and how he rose to the top-and ushered in a new generation of rap dominance. 
Scarface is the celebrated rapper whose hits include "On My Block," "Mind Playing Tricks on Me" and "Damn It Feels ... Read more

    $12.99 USD