Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • North to Home

    Book 1 - North to Home
    After her divorce, Nolee Burnett leaves the dusty plains of West Texas for an island cabin nestled in spruce trees in the Pacific Northwest, determined to craft a new life for herself. Next door is her mysterious neighbor Keet Noland, who owns and is the Captain of a sailboat charter company. Weary of his own unhappiness, Keet plans to leave the island, and the life he's built there, behind.Rumors ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • North to Home

    Reeling from a sudden divorce, Nolee Burnett leaves the dusty plains of West Texas for an island cabin nestled in spruce trees in the Pacific Northwest, determined to craft a new life for herself. Next door is her mysterious neighbor Keet Noland, who is the owner and Captain of a sailboat charter company. Weary of his own unhappiness, Keet plans to leave the island, and the life he’s built there, ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

People who read these also enjoyed

  • The Wicked Deep

    by Shea Ernshaw ...
    A New York Times bestseller.“A wickedly chilling debut.” —School Library Journal“Complex and sweetly satisfying.” —Booklist“Prepare to be bewitched.” —Paula Stokes, author of Girl Against the Universe“A story about the redemptive power of love.” —Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be“Eerie and ... ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Just Breathe

    by Heather Allen ...
    Ever Harding, an average teenager with a passion for swimming is about to turn eighteen. Out of the blue she has been dumped by her long time boyfriend, which is the ultimate of tragedies in her life. Little does she know that on that fated eighteenth birthday, she will have to make a choice that will change her life as she knows it, forever.A month before her birthday, Ever meets Jack, a ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Toys Go Out

    Being the Adventures of a Knowledgeable Stingray, a Toughy Little Buffalo, and Someone Called Plastic

    by Emily Jenkins ...
    Illustrated by Paul O. Zelinsky ...
    Book 1 - Toys Go Out
    “A bit like the great movie Toy Story and a bit like the wonderful Kate DiCamillo book The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane. This is a great family book.” —The Washington PostHere is the first book in the highly acclaimed Toys trilogy, which includes the companion books Toy Dance Party and Toys Come Home and chronicles the unforgettable adventures of three brave and loving toys.In these six ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Dogsong

    by Gary Paulsen ...
    In the old days there were songs...Something is bothering Russel Susskit. He hates waking up to the sound of his father's coughing, the smell of diesel oil, the noise of snow machines starting up.Only Oogruk, the shaman who owns the last team of dogs in the village, understands Russel's longing for the old ways and the songs that celebrated them. But Oogruk cannot give Russel the answers he seeks; ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Finding Jim

    Finding Jim describes Susan Oakey-Baker’s struggle to confront the realities of life after the death of her husband, renowned mountain guide Jim Haberl, the first Canadian to summit the most difficult mountain in the world: K2. For fifteen years they had spent time adventuring together around the world: skiing the Himalaya, rafting in Nepal and mountaineering in North America. In time, they got ... Read more

    $9.89 USD

  • The Canyon's Edge

    by Dusti Bowling ...
    Hatchet meets Long Way Down in this heartfelt and gripping novel in verse about a young girl's struggle for survival after a climbing trip with her father goes terribly wrong.One year after a random shooting changed their family forever, Nora and her father are exploring a slot canyon deep in the Arizona desert, hoping it will help them find peace. Nora longs for things to go back to normal, like ... Read more

    $9.99 USD $7.99 USD

  • American Tropic

    series Vintage Contemporaries
    Thomas Sanchez’s American Tropic is a heart-racing ecological thriller that showcases today’s headline issues. Sanchez’s first Key West novel, Mile Zero, was hailed by The Washington Post Book World as a “holy terror of a book of immense power and passion,” acclaimed by The New York Times Book Review as “dazzling,” and lauded by Vanity Fair as “mythmaking and magisterial.” Now, Sanchez returns ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Islands at the End of the World

    by Austin Aslan ...
    series Islands at the End of the World Series
    In this fast-paced survival story set in Hawaii, electronics fail worldwide, the islands become completely isolated, and a strange starscape fills the sky. Leilani and her father embark on a nightmare odyssey from Oahu to their home on the Big Island. Leilani’s epilepsy holds a clue to the disaster, if only they can survive as the islands revert to earlier ways.A powerful story enriched by ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • I Have Something to Tell You

    A Memoir

    On the eve of Christmas and a proposal, Natalie Appleton discovers she doesn’t want to settle for sevens, and starts over. So, she abandons everything in Alberta for Bangkok.Along the way, with startling illumination, honesty and humor, Natalie unpacks the past that caused her to flee: cheating hearts, small-town suffocation, a tattered family and a genetic disposition to madness. In Bangkok, ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Dog Driven

    From the author of Ice Dogs comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen.McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the last year. But at the request of her little sister, she signs up for ... Read more

    $7.99 USD