Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A French Darcy

    by Kay Dixon ...
    Sacked from her high-flying corporate job, marketing guru Rebecca Ford arrives in rural France for a period of rest and recuperation. Despite being prompted by her best friend, attracting a 'French Darcy' is a long way from her thoughts.Before her feet touch the ground, she finds herself drawn to two men--the Vicomte de Bornay, a member of the French nobility who appeals to her desire for respect ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Christmas at the Chateau: (A Novella) (A French Escape, Book 2)

    Book 2 - A French Escape
    A Christmas she’ll remember forever…A heartwarming and gorgeous free short story to snuggle up with by the fire this ChristmasPoppy is looking forward to spending her first Christmas in France at her boyfriend, Leo’s, Château. And as the snow falls softly around the dramatic castle, Poppy can’t think of anything more magical.There are new traditions to discover, a cosy Christmas market to explore ... Read more

    Free

  • Just a French Guy Cooking

    Easy Recipes and Kitchen Hacks for Rookies

    French Guy Cooking is a YouTube sensation with half a million subscribers. A Frenchman living in Paris, Alex loves to demystify cooking by experimenting with food and cooking methods to take the fear factor out of the kitchen. He wants to make cooking fun and accessible, and he charms his viewers with his geeky approach to food.In this, his debut cookbook, he shares 90 of his absolute favourite ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Poppy’s Place in the Sun (A French Escape, Book 1)

    Book 1 - A French Escape
    ‘She had me at Bonjour! Warm, funny, deliciously French…this lovely story filled my heart with sunshine’ Jane LinfootSometimes you need to lose yourself to find your way home…With only her trusty dogs Peanut, Treacle and Pickwick by her side, Poppy Kirkbride could be forgiven for having doubts about her move to a quiet village in rural France. But as the sun shines down on her ramshackle new home, ... Read more

    $7.49 USD

  • Jojo’s French Escape (A French Escape, Book 3)

    Book 3 - A French Escape
    ‘She had me at Bonjour! Warm, funny, deliciously French…this lovely story filled my heart with sunshine’ Jane LinfootImagine yourself in beautiful France with the sun warm on your face and a glass of wine in your hand…Jojo’s French Escape is the perfect summer read!Trapped in paradise…For twelve months JoJo Grant has been hiding from a secret too shameful to share. And whilst her sanctuary might ... Read more

    $12.49 USD

  • Falling for a French Dream

    Escape to the French countryside for the perfect uplifting read

    Escape to hills high above the French Riviera with international bestseller Jennifer Bohnet.After tragically losing her husband, Nicola Jacques and her teenage son Oliver relocate to his father’s family's olive farm in the hills above the French Riviera.Due to a family feud, Oliver has never known his father's side of the family but Grandpapa Henri is intent that Oliver will take over the reins of ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Daisy’s French Farmhouse (A French Escape, Book 4)

    Book 4 - A French Escape
    Fly to France for the perfect summer getaway –without leaving your house! This a heartwarming, feel good read perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Jo Thomas.Escape to heaven…Daisy has never been lucky in love, and when her love life implodes—again—she flees to France. A summer in the sun helping out at her friend Poppy’s guesthouse is the perfect way to put unsuitable men behind her!When Daisy ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • A French Affair

    The perfect escapist read from bestseller Jennifer Bohnet

    What will be will be...Belinda Marshall’s idyllic teenage life in Brittany, France, fell apart when her parents dramatically separated and her mother took her back to England.Fast forward thirty-five years when Belinda’s world is once again turned upside down.It’s the week before Christmas and Belinda's employer 'surprises’ her by asking for her help to rejuvenate their latest investment, a run ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • A French Affair

    by Susan Lewis ...
    Some secrets are too devastating to be told...When Natalie Moore is killed in a freak accident in France her mother - the very poised and elegant Jessica - knows instinctively there is more to it.However, Natalie's father - the glamorous, high-flying Charlie - is so paralysed by the horror of losing his daughter, that he refuses even to discuss his wife's suspicions.In the end, when their marriage ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • A Souffle of Suspicion

    A French Bistro Mystery

    Book 2 - A French Bistro Mystery
    When Chef Camille’s sister turns up dead in the kitchen, it's up to Mimi Rousseau to tease the real killer out of a mélange of menacing charactersCrush Week in Nouvelle Vie is a madhouse—in a good way. Tourists pour into town for the pressing of the Napa Valley’s world-renowned grapes and all the town’s businesses get a nice lift, including Bistro and Maison Rousseau. Mimi is raising the ante ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • My Favorite Girlfriend was a French Bulldog

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    My Favorite Girlfriend was a French Bulldog is a novel told in fifteen stories, linked by the same protagonist, our narrator, who--in her own voice and channeling the voices of others--creates an unsparing, multigenerational portrait of her native Cuba. Though she feels suffocated by the island and decides to leave, hers is not just a political novel--nor just a queer novel, an immigrant novel, a ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • I Was a French Muslim

    Memories of an Algerian Freedom Fighter

    Translated by Elaine Mokhtefi ...
    **GQ: Best of Modern Middle Eastern LiteratureThis engaging memoir provides a vivid account of a childhood under French colonization and a life dedicated to fighting for the freedom and dignity of the Algerian people.**The son of a butcher and the youngest of six siblings, Mokhtar Mokhtefi was born in 1935 and grew up in a village de colonisation roughly one hundred kilometers south of the capital ... Read more

    $15.99 USD