Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Carry Me Home

    by Lia Riley

    series Off the Map #4
    Sunny Letman. She was meant to be his first kiss, first love, first everything. Then their world spun upside-down and out of control.Free-spirited Sunny doesn't do commitment. Sure, guys are great for a night or a week, but she always leaves first. That is, until professional skateboarder and town golden boy, Tanner Green, unexpectedly walks back into her life.Despite their broken history, a ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    Birmingham, Alabama: The Climactic Battle of the Civil Rights Revolution

    by Diane McWhorter

    Now with a new afterword, the Pulitzer Prize-winning dramatic account of the civil rights era’s climactic battle in Birmingham as the movement, led by Martin Luther King, Jr., brought down the institutions of segregation."The Year of Birmingham," 1963, was a cataclysmic turning point in America’s long civil rights struggle. Child demonstrators faced down police dogs and fire hoses in huge ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • The Vietnam War Trilogy

    The 13th Valley, For the Sake of All Living Things, and Carry Me Home

    by John M. Del Vecchio

    Three classic novels by John M. Del Vecchio about Vietnam, Cambodia, and the aftermath of war.A classic combat novel and National Book Award finalist, The 13th Valley follows the terrifying Vietnam combat experiences of James Chelini, a telephone-systems installer who finds himself an infantryman in the North Vietnamese Army–infested mountains of the I Corps Tactical Zone. Spiraling deeper and ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    A Coming Home Novel

    by Jessica Scott

    series Coming Home #6
    "Jessica Scott should be on every reader's list." ~Brenda Novak | New York Times Bestselling AuthorClaire Montoya has never met a rule that wasn’t meant to be broken. Being in a woman in the Army means she has to be tougher and smarter than everyone around her. She good at being a soldier but ignores the quiet longing for something more - belonging.Evan is a man full of dark secrets and a thousand ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    A Novel

    by Sandra Kring

    The love of family. The heartbreak of war. The triumph of coming home.Rural Wisconsin. Sixteen-year-old Earl “Earwig” Gunderman is not like other boys his age. Fiercely protected by his older brother, Earwig sees his town and the world around him through the prism of his own unique understanding. He sees his mother’s sadness and his father’s growing solitude. He sees his brother, Jimmy, falling in ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    by Sterling Rivers

    After his mom dies, Aiden Price returns to Texas to deal with the aftermath. Amidst disapproving family and painful memories, Aiden finds solace in love letters he discovers in his mom’s attic. Needing a change when his sexual orientation is unexpectedly revealed and his dad rejects him, Aiden sets out on a journey to Montana to find the mysterious author of the letters. There he meets Cody Bannar ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    by Alexa Bourne

    After six months in the city, Mary MacDougall returns to the Scottish Highlands to finalize her divorce. Because of a past tragedy, she doubts her husband Jamie can possibly love her with the same unbridled passion as before and insists ending the marriage is best for both of them. But Jamie has other ideas….Jamie MacDougall has no intention of letting his bonnie lass go. At least not without a ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    by Jessica Therrien

    "A riveting page-turner…Jessica Therrien broke my heart into a million pieces—and then put it back together again. This book will haunt and uplift readers long after they turn the last page."-KAT ROSS, best-selling author of The Midnight SeaCARRY ME HOME is a fictional novel inspired by the true story of a teenage girl's involvement in several Mexican gangs in San Jose and Los Angeles. The members ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    My Autobiography

    by Ben Cohen

    Ben Cohen’s dad didn’t know anything about the sport his young son had taken up, but he was happy to drive him to practice, and was soon helping out at the club. When his business went bankrupt money was tight, but Ben’s hard working parents inspired their son to put his all into rugby.Then, when Ben was 20, his father intervened in a fight in the nightclub where he worked. He was viciously beaten ... Read more

    $15.09 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    by Janet Fox

    “A poignant and powerful reminder that homelessness is not hopelessness.” —Kirby Larson, author of Newbery Honor book Hattie Big Sky“A beautiful, haunting story… It carried my heart away with it.” —Ann Braden, author of The Benefits of Being an OctopusTwo sisters struggle to keep their father’s disappearance a secret in this tender middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Carry Me Home

    Stories of Horror and Heartbreak

    by Michael Paul Gonzalez

    A serial killer looking for a sweet tooth. A pound of flesh for any wish you want. Illuminati pizza conspiracies. Hollywood vampires. Werewolves on the moon. Helpful zombies. Bigfoot hunting poachers. An Elf rebellion at the North Pole. A steampunk internet. Jailbreaks, heartbreaks, lost loves and lost chances.Twenty stories that explore fear, depression, injustice, the horror of triumph, and the ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Diane McWhorter: Carry Me Home

    by PBS NewsHour

    Narrated by PBS NewsHour

    Unabridged

    9 min

    PBS NewsHour correspondent Margaret Warner interviews Diane McWhorter, who received a Pulitzer Prize in Nonfiction for her book Carry Me Home: Birmingham, Alabama - The Climactic Battle of the Civil Rights Revolution. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial