Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Hammered

    Book 1 - Jenny Casey
    She was engineered for combat—in a world that is running out of time.“Very exciting . . . very impressive debut.”—Mike ResnickOnce Jenny Casey was somebody’s daughter. Once she was somebody’s enemy. Now the former Canadian special forces warrior lives on the hellish streets of Hartford, Connecticut, in the year 2062. Racked with pain, hiding from the government she served, running with a crime ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Hammered

    Narrated by Carolina Hoyos ...
    Audiobook 1 - Jenny Casey

    Unabridged

    10 hours 6 min

    She was engineered for combat-in a world that is running out of time. Once Jenny Casey was somebody's daughter. Once she was somebody's enemy. Now the former Canadian special forces warrior lives on the hellish streets of Hartford, Connecticut, in the year 2062. Racked with pain, hiding from the government she served, running with a crime lord so she can save a life or two, Jenny is a month shy of ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Machine

    A White Space Novel

    series White Space
    In this “spectacularly smart space opera” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) set in the same universe as the critically acclaimed White Space series and perfect for fans of Karen Traviss and Ada Hoffman, a space station begins to unravel when a routine search and rescue mission returns after going dangerously awry.Meet Doctor Jens.She hasn’t had a decent cup of coffee in fifteen years. Her ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Best of Elizabeth Bear

    From the start of her career, Elizabeth Bear has been one of the most distinctive voices in modern speculative fiction. Her debut novel, Hammered, won the Locus Award for Best First Novel in 2005, the same year she received the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. In the years since, she has produced an impressive array of standalone novels (Undertow) and multi-volume series (The Eternal ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Ancestral Night

    series White Space
    “Outstanding…Amid a space opera resurgence, Bear’s novel sets the bar high.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)A space salvager and her partner make the discovery of a lifetime that just might change the universe in this wild, big-ideas space opera from Hugo Award-winning author Elizabeth Bear.Halmey Dz and her partner Connla Kurucz are salvage operators, living just on the inside of the law.. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Scardown

    Book 2 - Jenny Casey
    She wasn’t born for this mission. She was modified for it.The year is 2062, and after years on the run, Jenny Casey is back in the Canadian armed forces. Those who were once her enemies are now her allies, and at fifty, she’ s been handpicked for the most important mission of her life—a mission for which her artificially reconstructed body is perfectly suited. With the earth capable of sustaining ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • The Origin of Storms

    The Lotus Kingdoms, Book Three

    Book 3 - The Lotus Kingdoms
    Hugo Award-winning author Elizabeth Bear concludes her highly-acclaimed epic fantasy trilogy, The Lotus Kingdoms, which began with The Stone in the Skull and The Red-Stained Wings. It all comes to a surprising, satisfying climax in The Origin of Storms!The Lotus Kingdoms are at war, with four claimants to the sorcerous throne of the Alchemical Emperor fielding three armies between them. Alliances ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Karen Memory

    "You ain't gonna like what I have to tell you, but I'm gonna tell you anyway. See, my name is Karen Memery, like memory only spelt with an e, and I'm one of the girls what works in the Hôtel Mon Cherie on Amity Street. Hôtel has a little hat over the o like that. It's French, so Beatrice tells me."Set in the late 19th century—when the city we now call Seattle Underground was the whole town (and ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Range of Ghosts

    Book 1 - The Eternal Sky
    A powerful new fantasy from Hugo award–winning author Elizabeth Bear, Range of Ghosts creates a world both deep and broad, where a sorcerer-prince seeks world domination for the glory of his God.Temur, grandson of the Great Khan, is walking from a battlefield where he was left for dead. All around lie the fallen armies of his cousin and his brother who made war to rule the Khaganate. Temur is now ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Red-Stained Wings

    The Lotus Kingdoms, Book Two

    Book 2 - The Lotus Kingdoms
    Hugo Award–winning author Elizabeth Bear returns to the epic fantasy world of the Lotus Kingdoms with The Red-Stained Wings, the sequel to The Stone in the Skull, taking the Gage into desert lands under a deadly sky to answer the riddle of the Stone in the Skull.io9—New Sci-Fi and Fantasy for MayThe Verge—13 New Science Fiction and Fantasy Novels for MayThe Gage and the Dead Man brought a message ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Carnival

    A Novel

    In Old Earth’s clandestine world of ambassador-spies, Michelangelo Kusanagi-Jones and Vincent Katherinessen were once a starring team. But ever since a disastrous mission, they have been living separate lives in a universe dominated by a ruthless Coalition—one that is about to reunite them.The pair are dispatched to New Amazonia as diplomatic agents Allegedly, they are to return priceless art. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Stone Mad

    A Karen Memory Adventure

    Readers met the irrepressible Karen Memory in Elizabeth Bear’s 2015 novel Karen Memory, and fell in love with her steampunk Victorian Pacific Northwest city, and her down-to-earth story-telling voice.**iO9--28 New Science Fiction and Fantasy Books Well Worth Checking Out in MarchUnbound Worlds--20 Best New Sci-Fi/Fantasy Books--March 2018The Verge--15 new science fiction and fantasy books--March ... Read more

    $7.99 USD $4.99 USD