Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • About That Night

    by Laura Brown ...
    series Matzah Ball Surprise #2
    Izzy Fineberg can take on any challenge—and she’s had some big ones lately. After one fateful night with the hottest Deaf man she’d ever met, Izzy found she was pregnant with his child. And she never caught his name. She’s been doing the single mom thing for nine months now, and surely, nothing could be more challenging than that. But her first day at her new job, she meets her supervisor...and ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Frenemy Mistake

    Mistaken Hearts, #2

    by Laura Brown ...
    series Mistaken Hearts #2
    We should have started, and ended, with sex.Hindsight is 20/20 and all that crap. Instead of being a fun stress relief, rock climber Grant turned out to be the most boring date in the history of the universe. I wanted to scratch that itch, not bore it to death. Lesson learned. If there's one thing I'm good at, it's taking life lessons to heart.One problem remains: His best friend and my best ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • A Perfect Mistake

    Mistaken Hearts, #1

    by Laura Brown ...
    series Mistaken Hearts #1
    One night changed everything.I'm not one for one-night stands, but from the moment I met Cam and those caramel eyes filled with such sadness, I can't resist. How was I supposed to know he's the one man I shouldn't have had the hottest night of my life with? As a social worker I know better than to bring home my client's grandson, but that tiny fact doesn't help me now.I need to stay away, but he's ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Only Business Writing Book You'll Ever Need

    by Laura Brown ...
    A must-have guide for writing at work, with practical applications for getting your point across quickly, coherently, and efficiently.A winning combination of how-to guide and reference work, The Only Business Writing Book You’ll Ever Need addresses a wide-ranging spectrum of business communication with its straightforward seven-step method. These easy-to-follow steps save you time from start to ... Read more

    $17.99 USD

  • Matzah Ball Surprise

    by Laura Brown ...
    series Matzah Ball Surprise #1
    This Passover is starting to feel like the ten plagues might be coming back to haunt them before the weekend is over...one hilarious misstep after the next.Gaby Fineberg just wants to get through Passover Seder without her “well meaning” family playing matchmaker. She needs a date, just for one simple meal—that includes singing, the history of her forefathers, and not one bit of yeast. The hot guy ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Wrong Number

    by Laura Brown ...
    A stranger’s NSFW text wasn’t part of her plan…Avery Bloom has her entire life mapped out...until a stranger mistakenly texts her a dick GIF that changes everything. When insomnia has her wide awake before starting a new job, his text is a welcome distraction. Soon Avery's dirty texting a stranger, and reveling in the freedom of being someone other than her usually-reserved self—someone who doesn ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Doing Recent History

    On Privacy, Copyright, Video Games, Institutional Review Boards, Activist Scholarship, and History That Talks Back

    series Since 1970: Histories of Contemporary America Ser.
    Recent history—the very phrase seems like an oxymoron. Yet historians have been writing accounts of the recent past since printed history acquired a modern audience, and in the last several years interest in recent topics has grown exponentially. With subjects as diverse as Walmart and disco, and personalities as disparate as Chavez and Schlafly, books about the history of our own time have become ... Read more

    $62.99 USD

  • Friend (With Benefits) Zone

    by Laura Brown ...
    I’m ridiculously attracted to my best friend.Today is a bad day. The worst actually. After dealing with the constant manhandling that comes with being a cocktail waitress at a dive bar and surviving a date from hell, I see an eviction notice slapped on the door of my sketchy basement apartment. Great.When my best friend Devon shows up at my door and uses his stubborn charm (emphasis on stubborn) ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Signs of Attraction

    by Laura Brown ...
    “Brown offers a powerful look into the world of hearing loss... a notable and groundbreaking debut by an author to watch. An empowering and satisfying romance.” -- Kirkus ReviewsDo you know what hearing loss sounds like? I do.All my life I’ve tried to be like you. I’ve failed.So I keep it hidden.But on the day my world crashed down around me, Reed was there.He showed me just how loud and vibrant ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Trillium Sisters 1: The Triplets Get Charmed

    Illustrated by Sarah Mensinga ...
    series Trillium Sisters #1
    Three sisters discover that they and their pets have superpowers they can use to protect the world around them in the first book in a fantastical new chapter book series about family, friendship, and environmental responsibility perfect for fans of Mia Mayhem and The Wish Fairy.Nothing can stop this triple team!Eight-year-old triplets Emmy, Clare, and Giselle are excited to celebrate Founding Day, ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • How to Write Anything: A Complete Guide

    by Laura Brown ...
    “There has never been a guide as comprehensive as this to writing in all its forms. . . . Useful, clear and encyclopedic, this book is an essential guide for every household.”—ExaminerNeed to know how to format your résumé for that job application? How do you write a cover letter that will stand out? Wondering how to request a letter of recommendation for graduate school? Trying to craft a get ... Read more

    $17.99 USD

  • Build Your Own Garage

    Blueprints and Tools to Unleash Your Company's Hidden Creativity

    Is your company all bizz -- filled with professional managers, accountants, and financial planners who produce "smooth operations" but offer no customer savvy or soul? Or is it all buzz -- filled with talk, hype, and the brainstorming of half-cooked ideas that often lead nowhere?To capture the best of these dichotomous worlds, creativity expert Bernd H. Schmitt and accomplished business writer ... Read more

    $18.99 USD