Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Charm for Draius

    A Novel of the Broken Kaskea

    Book 1 - The Broken Kaskea Series
    "A child's life hangs in balance..."In the age of science and gunpowder, what place does magic hold? When a high-profile murder is dumped in her lap, Draius isn't worried about magic. City Guard politics are brutal and the captain makes it clear her job is on the line; there are plenty of rivals waiting for her to fail, including her estranged husband. More killings follow. Draius endures threats ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Souls for the Phrenii

    Book 2 - The Broken Kaskea Series
    Small acts of mercy can have epic consequences…Draius is no trained spy. Despite that, her king and cousin Perinon sends her on a mission into Groyga to secretly retrieve a stolen Kaskea shard. Although successful, she attracts the attention of the power-hungry Lord Endigala, who plans an invasion of Tyrra. Trapped in enemy territory and on the run, she faces imprisonment and torture. Keeping by ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Souls for the Phrenii

    Book 2 - The Broken Kaskea Series
    Small acts of mercy can have epic consequences…Draius is no trained spy. Despite that, her king and cousin Perinon sends her on a mission into Groyga to secretly retrieve a stolen Kaskea shard. Although successful, she attracts the attention of the power-hungry Lord Endigala, who plans an invasion of Tyrra. Trapped in enemy territory and on the run, she faces imprisonment and torture. Keeping by ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • A Charm for Draius

    A Novel of the Broken Kaskea

    Book 1 - The Broken Kaskea Series
    "A child's life hangs in balance..."In the age of science and gunpowder, what place does magic hold? When a high-profile murder is dumped in her lap, Draius isn't worried about magic. City Guard politics are brutal and the captain makes it clear her job is on the line; there are plenty of rivals waiting for her to fail, including her estranged husband. More killings follow. Draius endures threats ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Hydraulic Modelling: An Introduction

    Principles, Methods and Applications

    Modelling forms a vital part of all engineering design, yet many hydraulic engineers are not fully aware of the assumptions they make. These assumptions can have important consequences when choosing the best model to inform design decisions.Considering the advantages and limitations of both physical and mathematical methods, this book will help you identify the most appropriate form of analysis ... Read more

    $105.99 USD

  • A Treason of Thorns

    Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh’s magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy.That is, until her father’s ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Behind the Bedroom Wall

    series Historical Fiction for Young Readers
    It is 1942. Korinna, a thirteen-year-old girl in Germany, is an active member of the local Jungmadel, a Nazi youth group, along with many of her friends. She believes that Hitler is helping Germany by dealing with what he calls the “Jewish problem,” a campaign that she witnesses as her Jewish neighbors are attacked and taken from their homes.When Korinna discovers that her parents—who are secretly ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Inventing Latinos

    A New Story of American Racism

    Media track record: Interviews on Brian Lehrer for updated Manifest DestiniesHot topic: Latinx identity in general (often in the context of immigration discourse) and anti-Latinx racism in particular, is a topic that is hotter than ever, and will interest readers of the bestselling, groundbreaking Harvest of Empire: A History of Latinos in America by Juan GonzalezPlatform: In 2011, author was ... Read more

    $18.99 USD

  • Manifest Destinies, Second Edition

    The Making of the Mexican American Race

    An essential resource for understanding the complex history of Mexican Americans and racial classification in the United StatesManifest Destinies tells the story of the original Mexican Americans—the people living in northern Mexico in 1846 during the onset of the Mexican American War. The war abruptly came to an end two years later, and 115,000 Mexicans became American citizens overnight. Yet ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Light Between Worlds

    What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • A Consuming Fire

    Uprooted meets The Grace Year in this dark young adult fantasy of love and vengeance following a girl who vows to kill a god after her sister is unjustly slain by his hand.Weatherell girls aren’t supposed to die.Once every eighteen years, the isolated forest village of Weatherell is asked to send one girl to the god of the mountain to give a sacrifice before returning home. Twins Anya and Ilva ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Inventing Latinos

    A New Story of American Racism

    An NPR Best Book of the Year, exploring the impact of Latinos’ new collective racial identity on the way Americans understand race, with a new afterword by the authorWho are Latinos and where do they fit in America’s racial order? In this “timely and important examination of Latinx identity” (Ms.), Laura E. Gómez, a leading critical race scholar, argues that it is only recently that Mexican ... Read more

    $12.99 USD