Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Third Degree

    A Novel

    by Julie Cross ...
    Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this novel about coming of age in the heat of the moment from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy.I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I’m not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life—the emotional readiness test ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Third Degree

    A Novel

    by Greg Iles ...
    From New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles comes his latest tour de force thriller -- an unforgettable plunge into a world of sex, violence, marital betrayal, medical malpractice, and Southern intrigue...all of which takes place in the span of one furious, terrifying day.In Third Degree, Greg Iles takes us to the idyllic town of Athens Point, Mississippi, to probe beneath the surface of the ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Brother of the Third Degree

    Originally published in 1894, this volume continues to inspire seekers on the initiatic path as well as those who are fascinated with the Western Mysteries. In this metaphysical classic, a young spiritual seeker during the time of Napoleon travels to Paris to enter the Masters' secret school. There he meets his soul mate, who is an initiate of a higher order. In his eagerness to make rapid ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Color of the Third Degree

    Racism, Police Torture, and Civil Rights in the American South, 1930–1955

    Translated by Paul Allen Cohen ...
    Available for the first time in English, The Color of the Third Degree uncovers the still-hidden history of police torture in the Jim Crow South. Based on a wide array of previously neglected archival sources, Silvan Niedermeier argues that as public lynching decreased, less visible practices of racial subjugation and repression became central to southern white supremacy. In an effort to deter ... Read more

    $20.89 USD

  • Third Degree

    series A Murder 101 Mystery #5
    On her way to meet her boyfriend's parents, college professor Alison Bergeron stops by a coffee shop to steel her resolve. It's a big event. Not only is it the first time she's met NYPD detective Bobby Crawford's entire family, but it's coming on the heels of a wedding proposal that she has left unanswered so far.Then, as she steps into the shop, a brawl breaks out that ends in the death of Carter ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Third Degree

    by Mindy Klasky ...
    series Diamond Brides #5
    A marriage of convenience is must-see reality TV in this sexy stand-alone baseball romance!Chef Ashley Harris wants to own a restaurant—that's why she attended culinary school, and that's why she tolerates working for the world's most lecherous restaurateur.The Raleigh Rockets' third baseman Josh Cantor wants to launch an investment restaurant with the family recipes he loved growing up. Josh has ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Brother Of The Third Degree

    Brother of the Third Degreeby Will L. GarverIn this metaphysical classic, a young spiritual seeker during the time of Napoleon travels to Paris to enter the Masters' secret school. There he meets his soul mate, who is an initiate of a higher order. In his eagerness to make rapid progress he falls prey to the dark brotherhood. The Masters use this near deadly experience to further test and teach ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Third-Degree Burn

    by Alexa Aaby ...
    series Southern Heat #3
    [Menage and More: Erotic Menage a Trois Romance, M/F/M, light consensual BDSM, spanking, sex toys, HEA] Kayla Somers, special segment reporter for the Georgia Sentinel, is on track to complete the focal point of her latest news segment by conducting an interview with the men of Firehouse 75. Upon arriving at the station, she bumps heads with Dakota Jennings and his partner, Shane McIntyre. Drawn ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Third Degree

    The Eddie Malloy series, #5

    series The Eddie Malloy series #5
    A crazy technology genius from Boston is hammering the English bookies by manipulating race results. This American Robin Hood secretly pays the innocent people who lose out through his scheme.His big mistake is to scam Eddie Malloy.Eddie's already in trouble. Trainer Matt Nash and racehorse owner, the beautiful young heiress, Rebecca Bow, have got involved with the Triads and need Eddie's help and ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Third Degree

    A Narrative of Metropolitan Life

    "The Third Degree" by Arthur Hornblow, Charles Klein. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Third Degree

    Cut Loose All Those Who Drag You Down Ross KlavanThe story of what turns out to be a very, very bad night. A crooked reporter who fronts for the mob and who’s been married eight times is minding his own business at home when he gets a sudden visit from his oldest friend, a disgraced and defrocked shrink. The man is in deep trouble. He needs a place to hide. The problem is, he refuses to admit to ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • The Third Degree

    The national weather bureau sees a quick flash on a weather screen. Weeks later they see another one in the mid-Atlantic Ocean. The Navy is interested but can not track it, even when they can see it. The Navy brings together many civilians to help them. What they stumble upon is a huge solar flare about to happen.Everyone’s attention is now on the flare and they forget the flash. The flare will ... Read more

    $14.99 USD