Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • I Like You Just Fine When You're Not Around

    by Ann Garvin ...
    USA Today bestseller"I was intrigued by the strength of the main character, Tig Monahan, whose life begins to unravel as she comes to terms with her mother's advancing Alzheimer's. Though Tig makes mistake after mistake, she never gives up. As the chapters flew by, I laughed, I cried, I smiled. And when I turned the last page. I found myself feeling proud of Tig and looking up to her unwavering ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Dog Year

    by Ann Garvin ...
    Narrated by Susan Boyce ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 39 min

    Dr. Lucy Peterman was not built for a messy life. Awell-respected surgeon whose patients rely on her warmth, compassion, andfierce support, Lucy has always worked hard and trusted in the system. She’snot the sort of person who ends up in a twelve-step program after being caughtstealing supplies from her hospital.But that was Lucy before the accident—before her husband andunborn baby were ripped ... Read more

    $22.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    I Like You Just Fine When You're Not Around

    by Ann Garvin ...
    Narrated by Teri Barrington ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 39 min

    Everything is falling apart in psychologist Tig Monahan's life. Her mother's dementia is wearing her out; her boyfriend takes off for Hawaii without her; and her sister inexplicably disappears, leaving her newborn behind. When a therapy session goes horribly wrong, Tig finds herself unemployed and part of the sandwich generation trying to take care of everyone and failing miserably. Just when she ... Read more

    $16.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • On Maggie's Watch

    Maggie Finley has returned with her husband from the big city to her Wisconsin hometown, where she reunites with her best friend and awaits the any-minute-now birth of her baby. She's determined to create a safe haven on Hemlock Road, a neighborhood that has always meant security, community, and love. One way to do that: resurrect the defunct Neighborhood Watch program.The Watch folks are mostly ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Dog Year

    Dr. Lucy Peterman was not built for a messy life. A well-respected surgeon whose patients rely on her warmth, compassion, and fierce support, Lucy has always worked hard and trusted in the system. She’s not the sort of person who ends up in a twelve-step program after being caught stealing supplies from her hospital.But that was Lucy before the accident—before her husband and unborn baby were ... Read more

    $8.99 USD $7.99 USD

  • The Huguenot

    1572 - 1588

    A story of love and adventure set in the turbulent reign of Elizabeth the First. The Comte Gerrard de Gault, a Huguenot, is sent to warn his fellow Protestants to leave France, before the Catholics burn them at the stake. The Spanish Inquisition imprisons him; where he swears an oath to avenge all those deaths before escaping to become the Secretary of the Commander-in-chief of the Spanish Armada; ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Symptoms of Being Human

    by Jeff Garvin ...
    Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 RainbowA sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Social Work and Social Justice

    Concepts, Challenges, and Strategies

    Social Work and Social Justice transcends discussions of abstract social justice concepts and goals by focusing on how these concepts can be used as guides for socially just practice at the interpersonal, organizational, community, and societal levels. In addition to emphasizing the importance of social justice work through compelling examples, case studies, and exercises, this book vividly ... Read more

    $62.99 USD

  • The Music of Bees

    A Novel

    by Eileen Garvin ...
    A NATIONAL BESTSELLER!A Good Morning America BUZZ PICK | A Good Housekeeping Book Club Pick | IndieNext Pick | LibraryReads Pick | Recommended by People ∙ The Washington Post ∙ Woman's World ∙ NY Post ∙ BookRiot ∙ Bookish ∙ Christian Science Monitor ∙ Nerd Daily ∙ The Tempest ∙ Midwestness ∙ The Coil ∙ Read It Forward ∙ and more!“An exquisite debut that combines a mov... ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Sweet Potato Love

    60 Recipes for Every Season

    by Jackie Garvin ...
    Easy recipes for chefs of all levels and fans of the true star of the fall season: the sweet potato!Sweet potatoes have always been part of our country’s history. While they quickly became a beloved part of the diet of United States Southerners, they weren’t always appreciated by the rest of us. In recent years, we’ve all come to our senses and promoted these root vegetables to the rock star ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • A Dredging in Swann

    A Seb Creek Mystery

    by Tim Garvin ...
    series The Seb Creek Mysteries #1
    Two investigations start at the same time in Swann County, North Carolina, one by the FBI, the other by the sheriff. The feds want to know who stole three Stinger missiles during a helicopter crash. The sheriff wants to know who hanged a black ex-con in a well.Seb Creek, a sheriff’s detective, gets involved in both investigations and fights through lies, secrets, and murder to find the killer. The ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Biscuits

    Sweet and Savory Southern Recipes for the All-American Kitchen

    by Jackie Garvin ...
    From the kitchens of our grandmothers to present-day biscuit-only shops, this sweet and savory food has come a long way in American culture.More than four hundred years ago, explorers of the New World carried a biscuit known as hardtack on their voyages. Hardtack was made from flour, water, and sometimes salt and was sturdy and long lasting, making it suitable for hard, treacherous journeys. The ... Read more

    $12.99 USD