Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Ravenous

    by Heidi Loney ...
    series Ancestor 1
    The government of the Americas controls the world's dwindling food supply and, due to overwhelming overpopulation, incarcerates children who exceed an arbitrary weight limit. Detroit teen Calla Ryan knows what hunger is every day of her life. Snatched away from her family without notice, Calla joins her cousin Laurel at a remote ‘fat camp’ after new sensors installed at her high school find her ... Read more

    Free

  • Love and Cola Wars

    by Heidi Loney ...
    In a parallel world, the city of Toronto has privatized all aspects of public life, including schools, where the ultimate rivalry is between the two biggest cola corporations in the world. Sixteen year old Coco is a good girl from a respectable Coca Cola home. Just as summer is closing, she meets Vincente, an up-and-coming Olympic fencer who attends her rival high school, Pepsi. At first, Coco has ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Double Bass Blues

    Illustrated by Rudy Gutierrez ...
    A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds--his suburban school where he wows his friends in orchestra, and the busy city streets of his home where he's jostled by the crowd. Nic makes his way home from a busy day at school with a ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Last Hockey Player

    by Bretton Loney ...
    After society crumbles, walking alone in the Canadian winter tempts death in a hundred ways. Epidemics have killed most of mankind, forcing people to flee the cities and live off the land. A professional hockey player travels across the wreckage of North America to find his mother and sister. He stumbles into a Nova Scotia village of survivors and finds family, but not where he expected. The Last ... Read more

    $5.22 USD

  • The Loney

    **Winner of the Costa First Novel AwardA Best Book of the Year, London Times and Daily MailAn Exceptional Novel, Sunday TimesBest Book of the Year, British Book Industry AwardsA Best Summer Book, Publishers Weekly“The terrors of this novel feel timeless . . . There are abominations here, and miracles.”—New York Times Book Review“An amazing piece of fiction.”—Stephen King****“Completely terrifyi... ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Oracle Database 11g The Complete Reference

    by Kevin Loney ...
    series Oracle Press
    The Definitive Guide to Oracle Database 11gGet full details on the powerful features of Oracle Database 11g from this thoroughly updated Oracle Press guide. Oracle Database 11g: The Complete Reference explains how to use all the new features and tools, execute powerful SQL queries, construct PL/SQL and SQL*Plus statements, and work with large objects and object-relational databases. Learn how to ... Read more

    $55.09 USD

  • Oracle Database 11g DBA Handbook

    series Oracle Press
    The Essential Resource for Oracle DBAs--Fully Updated and ExpandedManage a flexible, highly available Oracle database with help from the expert information contained in this exclusive Oracle Press guide. Fully revised to cover every new feature and utility, Oracle Database 11g DBA Handbook shows how to perform a new installation, upgrade from previous versions, configure hardware and software for ... Read more

    $42.19 USD

  • Oracle Database 10g DBA Handbook

    series Oracle Press
    Everything a DBA needs to know in one volume--this is the must-have reference for anyone working with the Oracle database, and it’s been fully revised and updated for Oracle Database 10g. Co-author Kevin Loney is the all-time, best-selling Oracle Press author. ... Read more

    $64.79 USD

  • Online Anti-Rape Activism

    Exploring the Politics of the Personal in the Age of Digital Media

    series Emerald Studies in Criminology, Feminism and Social Change
    The ebook edition of this title is Open Access, thanks to Knowledge Unlatched funding, and freely available to read online.Online Anti-Rape Activism examines the nature, use and scope of online spaces for anti-rape activism. Drawing on semi-structured interviews with activists from around the world, survey data from participants in these spaces, and a content analysis of social media pages, ... Read more

    Free