Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Wedding Hells

    series Parker Sisters #0
    'Wedding Hells' is a 5500 word, laugh-out-loud British chick lit short story.Mel Parker's perfect little sister is getting married and she'd rather cut her own arm off than attend. Her relatives are guaranteed to give her hell about not going first, her dress is unbearable and her beloved best friend Will isn't even invited.But her boyfriend is there. And there'll be cake. So maybe it won't be as ... Read more

    Free

  • But I Said Forever

    series Parker Sisters
    A British chick lit romantic comedy novel.*** This book is part of a series, but can be read as a standalone (no cliffhanger). ***Expect little, forgive much?After a whirlwind courtship, Brittany Beresford married her Prince Charming and looked forward to living happily ever after. Five years later, she’s been reduced to a not-quite-desperate housewife, with a husband who spends more time flossing ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Dr Pepper Prophecies

    series Parker Sisters #1
    A British chick lit romantic comedy novel for fans of Bridget Jones, Sophie Kinsella and best friend romance.*** Although this book is part of a series, it can be read as a standalone. ***25-year-old Mel Parker has a few tiny problems: \* Her job is terrible \* She's been dumped yet again (and her ex is now her boss) \* Her best friend is in grave danger of being stolen from her by his evil ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • After Wimbledon

    A British chick lit / romantic comedy novel about tennis, romance, family and having the guts to move on to a new phase of your life.'This book was full of great characters, an exciting story line and I left the book feeling really happy.'-- Chick Lit Reviews & NewsAfter 12 years on the pro. tennis tour and four years with her sort-of boyfriend, Lucy Bennett has had enough. She wants real life... ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Places of Early Modern Criticism

    What is criticism? And where is it to be found? Thinking about literature and the visual arts is found in many places - in treatises, apologies, and paragoni; in prefaces, letters, and essays; in commentaries, editions, reading notes, and commonplace books; in images, sculptures, and built spaces; within or on the thresholds of works of poetry and visual art. It is situated between different ... Read more

    $80.99 USD

  • Descartes's Fictions

    Reading Philosophy with Poetics

    by Emma Gilby ...
    Descartes's Fictions traces common movements in early modern philosophy and literary method. Emma Gilby reassesses the significance of Descartes's writing by bringing his philosophical output into contact with the literary treatises, exempla, and debates of his age. She argues that humanist theorizing about poetics represents a vital intellectual context for Descartes's work. She offers readings ... Read more

    $71.99 USD

  • High Stakes Nikki

    High Stakes Nikki by Jennifer RobertsNikki is tired of the same old Dick. They've been in Las Vegas for two days and the only thing her husband seems to want to do is lose money in the poker room. While she sits in the hotel bar, she is joined by a sexy married couple who can't seem to keep their hands off one another. After several drinks and many laughs, the couple invites her to join them for a ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Some Like it Bi: Erotic Tales of Bisexual Menage

    Product Description"Sex" is as important as eating or drinking and we ought to allow the one appetite to be satisfied with as little restraint or false modesty as the other.--Marquis de SadeSatisfy your appetite with these sinfully erotic stories of bisexual ménage a trois. Whatever your flavor and whatever you kink, these stories are sure to whet your appetite and please you again and again.L.E.I ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Urban Crime Short Stories

    series Gothic Fantasy
    Stories from our latest collection feature gritty murders on the streets of Chicago, New York, L.A., London and Paris, horrors in dark alleys, as well as many more scenes from urban crime that elicit a dark curiosity. Classic authors are cast with previously unpublished stories by exciting budding contemporary crime writers to bring you the latest anthology in our successful series.Classic authors ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Harlequin Medical Romance April 2016 - Box Set 1 of 2

    An Anthology

    Harlequin® Medical Romance brings you three new titles every month, available now! Enjoy these stories packed with pulse-racing romance and heart-racing medical drama.This Harlequin® Medical Romance box set includes:SEDUCED BY THE HEART SURGEONThe Hollywood Hills Clinicby Carol MarinelliFreya Rothsberg has one wild night of passion with surgeon Zack Carlton…before discovering he's her newest ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • People of Color Take over Fantastic Stories of the Imagination

    We are proud to present the People of Color Take over FSI Special Issue! Edited by Nisi Shawl Fiction 'What Futures' by Su-Yee Lin 'Shadow Animals' by Stephen Graham Jones 'Darkout' by E. Lily Yu 'The Executioner' by Jennifer Marie Brissett 'I Understand' by Jermaine McGill 'Walking Round Money' by Paul Miles 'Serving Fish' by Christopher Caldwell 'Fortitude' by Eliza Victoria 'The Sacrifice of ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Notes from the Underground: Spring 2018

    Notes from the Underground, #4

    series Notes from the Underground #4
    Maclay School's Journal of Creative WritingOn our title: We take the title of this journal from a novella of the same name by Fyodor Dostoyevsky. The novella is an existential piece, written before Dostoyevsky's greatest works and before Existentialism had really taken root in literature. The unnamed narrator is frequently named an anti-hero and is described by the note on the back of the Dover ... Read more

    Free