Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • SEO: Search Engine Optimization Training to Rank #1 in Google, SEO Audit, Keywords Research, on Page SEO, Link Building, Wordpress SEO and More

    by Michael Sweet ...
    Search Engine Optimization Training to Rank #1 in Google, SEO Audit, Keywords Research, on Page SEO, Link Building, Wordpress SEO and More. From this book you will learn how to:Rank a website high up in the major search engines using SEOAvoid dangerous SEO myths that can hurt your businessUnderstand what keywords are learn how to use them properlyLearn how to make your websites optimized for ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • American Prisoners Of Japan: Did Rank Have Its Privilege?

    This thesis examines the story of American POWs held by the Japanese in WWII to see if there were significant differences in treatment based on rank. It examines how the Japanese treated the prisoners according to international law and also distinctions made by the officers themselves simply because of higher rank.The thesis begins by discussing the historical framework for POW rank distinctions ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • World Literacy

    How Countries Rank and Why It Matters

    International literacy assessments have provided ample data for ranking nations, charting growth, and casting blame. Summarizing the findings of these assessments, which afford a useful vantage from which to view world literacy as it evolves, this book examines literate behavior worldwide, in terms of both the ability of populations from a wide variety of nations to read and the practice of ... Read more

    $58.95 USD

  • Break Rank, Make Bank

    Do you seek to achieve financial independence, to eventually become independently wealthy? Break the mold of relying solely on "climbing the organizational ladder" to increase wealth (Break Rank). Create income stream(s) additional to your military service income, while enjoying the unique aspects of military service (Make Bank). As an Active Duty, Reserve/Guard, or Veteran service member, have ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Pulling Rank

    by Robert Fuller ...
    Narrated by Michael Toms ...

    Unabridged

    58 min

    What happens when one spouse intimidates his or her partner day after day after day? What impact does it have if an employee's dignity is stripped away by abusive corporate policies? When a powerful government flexes its muscle against weaker nations, what price will it pay? These are questions Robert Fuller explores in his discussion of "rankism," defined as the abuse of power inherent in rank. ... Read more

    $1.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Myth of the Birth of the Hero

    by Otto Rank ...
    Originally published in 1909, Otto Rank's "The Myth of the Birth of the Hero" offered psychoanalytical interpretations of mythological stories as a means of understanding the human psyche.Like his mentor Sigmund Freud, Rank compared the myths of such figures as Oedipus, Moses, and Sargon with common dreams, seeing in both a symbolic fulfilment of repressed desire.In Otto Rank's view, this book was ... Read more

    $0.45 USD

  • Chasing the American Dream

    Understanding What Shapes Our Fortunes

    The United States has been epitomized as a land of opportunity, where hard work and skill can bring personal success and economic well-being. The American Dream has captured the imagination of people from all walks of life, and to many, it represents the heart and soul of the country. But there is another, darker side to the bargain that America strikes with its people -- it is the price we pay ... Read more

    $14.29 USD

  • Felicities Maximized

    Being Memoirs by Clorinda Cathcart (that was a Lady of the Town for some several years, and is now elevat’d to aristocratick rank)

    by L. A. Hall ...
    Book 12 - The Comfortable Courtesan
    Shaken by her action in thwarting the malign intentions of Mr R- O-, and saddened by the breach this has caused in her friendship with Sandy, Clorinda has fled to Naples with the Contessa, leaving matters in Town out of her hands. Can matters among her set get along without her? Can her friendship with Sandy ever be repaired? ... Read more

    $2.77 USD

  • The Myth of the Birth of the Hero

    Psychological Interpretation of Mythology

    by Otto Rank ...
    Translated by Smith Ely Jelliffe, F. Robbins ...
    The Myth of the Birth of the Hero is a book by German psychoanalyst Otto Rank in which the author puts forth a psychoanalytical interpretation of mythological heroes, specifically with regard to legends about their births. The book comprises three parts. In the first section, Rank introduces his topic of investigation; In the work's second section, Rank closes analyzes myths about the births of ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Rank

    by D. R. Graham ...
    The most emotional romance of the year…perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score!Cole grabbed my arm. “You don’t need to do this. I got myself into this mess. I’ll live with the consequences.”I exhaled and slid Shae-Lynn’s pink armband over my forearm. I kissed it, then did a prayer before climbing into the chute. “This isn’t about you anymore. I got something to prove.”Rodeo is all Billy ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Double

    A Psychoanalytic Study

    by Otto Rank ...
    Translated by Harry Tucker ...
    Alive, fresh, and stimulating, the theme of The Double comprises the issues of identity, narcissism, and the fear of death--actually the core of human existence. Rank's book is primarily a study of the double as it appeared in striking examples in German, French, Russian, English, and American literature from Goethe to Oscar Wilde.Originally published in 1971.A UNC Press Enduring Edition -- UNC ... Read more

    $23.79 USD

  • Why is the Colonel Called "Kernal"? The Origin of the Ranks and Rank Insignia Now Used by the United States Armed Forces: Enlisted Ranks, Officers

    Why is Colonel pronounced "kernal"? Why does a Lieutenant General outrank a Major General? Why is Navy Captain a higher rank than Army-Air Force-Marine Captain? Why do Sergeants wear chevrons? Was John J. Pershing a six-star General?The armed forces does not have a handy booklet explaining the origin and history of the ranks and insignia of the military. The recently established Project Warrior ... Read more

    $2.99 USD