Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Audiobook

    The Painted Girls

    Unabridged

    12 hours 16 min

    Paris, 1878. Following the death of their father fromoverwork, the three van Goethem sisters find their lives upended. Without theirfather’s wages, and with what little their mother earns as a laundressdisappearing down the absinthe bottle, eviction from their single boarding roomseems imminent. With few options for work available for a girl, bookishfourteen-year-old Marie and her younger sister ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Painted Crown

    by Megan Derr ...
    series Unbreakable Soldiers #2
    Prince Istari has spent his life reviled: his parents wish he had never been born, the royal court of Belemere avoids him for fear of angering the king, and everyone else is kept away by his notorious reputation as a deadly sharpshooter. Now a hostage of peace in Tallideth, he is subjected to their hatred as well—even that of Regent Vellem, who once considered him a comrade in arms.Unexpected ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Painted Bridge

    A Novel

    by Wendy Wallace ...
    Spellbinding and intricate, The Painted Bridge is a tale of secrets, lost lives, and a woman seizing her own destiny: “A chilling page-turner about the muddy line between sanity and madness” (Caroline Leavitt, author of Pictures of You).Outside London behind a stone wall stands Lake House, a private asylum for genteel women of a delicate nature. In the winter of 1859, recently married Anna Palmer ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Curse of the Painted Lady

    series The Anlon Cully Chronicles #3
    When an acquaintance is robbed and murdered, scientist Anlon Cully and detective Jennifer Stevens suspect they know the motive for the crimes. But then Anlon's companion Pebbles McCarver is kidnapped, changing everything. For the puppet master behind Pebbles' capture is a ten-thousand-year-old tyrant who demands an impossible ransom -- the return of an ancient relic lost to the ages -- leading ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Under a Painted Sky

    by Stacey Lee ...
    From the author of Outrun the Moon, Stacey Lee's debut novel is a powerful story about love, friendship, and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.“This moving novel will captivate you.”—Buzzfeed.comAll Samantha wanted was to move back to New York and pursue her music, which was difficult enough being a Chinese girl in Missouri, 1849. Then her fate takes a turn for the worse after a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Painted

    The Antiques Roadshow, if Stephen King was the host...When art appraiser Anita Cassatt is sent to catalogue the extensive collection of reclusive artist Leo Kubin, it isn't the chill of the secluded house making her shiver, it's the silent audience of portraits clustered on every wall, watching her.The lawyer didn't share the dead artist's instructions for handling his art, and Anita and her team ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Painted Gun

    2018 Shamus Award Finalist: A “tricky and delightfully surprising crime novel” set at the dawn of the digital age in San Francisco (Publishers Weekly).It’s 1997, and the dotcom boom is going strong in San Francisco. But ex-journalist and struggling alcoholic David “Itchy” Crane's fledgling “information consultancy” business is getting slowly buried by bad luck, bad decisions, and the growing ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Audiobook

    Under a Painted Sky

    by Stacey Lee ...
    Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 11 min

    Missouri, 1849: Samantha dreams of moving back to New York to be a professional musician-not an easy thing if you're a girl, and harder still if you're Chinese. But a tragic accident dashes any hopes of fulfilling her dream, and instead, leaves her fearing for her life. With the help of a runaway slave named Annamae, Samantha flees town for the unknown frontier. But life on the Oregon Trail is ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Painted Lady

    The thrilling historical whodunnit

    series Christopher Redmayne #6
    A beautiful woman. An unrequited love. An excuse for murder.Araminta Jewell is one of the beauties of her day. Even her marriage to the staid and ugly Sir Martin Culthorpe has not discouraged her hordes of admirers. It is during her first sitting for a portrait painted by the fashionable French artist Jean-Paul Villemot that the architect Christopher Redmayne meets the lovely Lady Culthorpe, ... Read more

    $8.09 USD

  • The Land of Painted Caves (with Bonus Content)

    Earth's Children, Book Six

    by Jean M. Auel ...
    series Earth's Children #6
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this, the extraordinary conclusion of the ice-age epic series, Earth’s Children®, Ayla, Jondalar, and their infant daughter, Jonayla, are living with the Zelandonii in the Ninth Cave. Ayla has been chosen as an acolyte to a spiritual leader and begins arduous training tasks.Whatever obstacles she faces, Ayla finds inventive ways to lessen the difficulties of daily ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Black As He's Painted

    by Ngaio Marsh ...
    series Roderick Alleyn #28
    A visiting dignitary in London asks for security—and gets extra help from a clever feline—in a novel starring “the nonpareil among criminal investigators” (The New York Times).Superintendent Alleyn’s old school chum, nicknamed the “Boomer,” has become the president of the newly emerged African nation of Ng’ombwana, newly emerged in the wake of colonialism. Old school ties being what they are, his ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • The Girl in the Painted Caravan

    Memories of a Romany Childhood

    series The Pan Real Lives Series #4
    Born into a Romany gypsy family in 1939, Eva Petulengro’s childhood seemed to her to be idyllic in every way. She would travel the country with her family in their painted caravan and spend evenings by the fire as they sang and told stories of their past. She didn’t go to school or visit a doctor when she was unwell. Instead her family would gather wild herbs to make traditional remedies, hunt ... Read more

    $9.89 USD