Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Communication Instruction in the Generation Z Classroom

    Educational Explorations

    Each year instructors and scholars contemplate their instructional spaces in search of information about incoming students and how best to relate course content to a new generation of learners. Communication Instruction in the Generation Z Classroom: Educational Explorations outlines communication considerations for effectively interacting with and instilling pedagogical practices that appeal to ... Read more

    $40.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    Max and the Midknights: Battle of the Bodkins

    series Max & The Midknights #2

    Unabridged

    2 hours 40 min

    A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Max takes on knight school in the hilarious sequel to the bestselling illustrated novel Max and the Midknights, from the author of the Big Nate series!"Fantastic! I loved it!" -Dav Pikley, New York Times bestselling author of the Dog Man series"Max is epic fun!" -Jeff Kinney, New York Times bestselling... ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Children and Childhood in the Works of Stephen King

    series Children and Youth in Popular Culture
    This unique and timely collection examines childhood and the child character throughout Stephen King’s works, from his early novels and short stories, through film adaptations, to his most recent publications. King’s use of child characters within the framework of horror (or of horrific childhood) raises questions about adult expectations of children, childhood, the American family, child agency, ... Read more

    $40.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    Stepping Stones

    series Peapod Farm #1

    Unabridged

    1 hour 10 min

    **This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel, adapted for audio with a full cast production, about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect listen for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared.Jen is used to not getting what she wants. So suddenly moving the country and getting new stepsisters shouldn't be too much of a surprise.**Jen did not want to leave the ... Read more

    $15.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Llewellyn's 2021 Herbal Almanac

    A Practical Guide to Growing, Cooking & Crafting

    Llewellyn's Herbal Almanac offers a wide variety of practical ideas on how to benefit from nature's most versatile plants. With hands-on projects, fresh ideas, and tips and techniques, this guide is designed for herb enthusiasts of all skill levels. It also features innovative herbal ideas that span gardening, cooking, crafts, health, beauty, history, and lore. This year's edition also includes ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Equal Curriculum

    The Student and Educator Guide to LGBTQ Health

    This first-of-its-kind textbook marks a revolutionary effort to reform medical education nationally by providing a comprehensive, high-quality resource to serve as a foundation for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) health education across multiple disciplines. Addressing the decades-long unequal weight of medical education generally offered about the care of LGBTQ people, The ... Read more

    $80.99 USD

  • Visions of Glory

    The Civil War in Word and Image

    series UnCivil Wars Ser.
    Visions of Glory brings together twenty-two images and twenty-two brisk essays, each essay connecting an image to the events that unfolded during a particular year of the Civil War. The book focuses on a diverse set of images that include a depiction of former slaves whipping their erstwhile overseer distributed by an African American publisher, a census graph published in the New York Times, and ... Read more

    $28.49 USD

  • 1001 Dark Nights: Bundle Twenty-Three

    series 1001 Dark Nights
    From New York Times andUSA Today bestselling authors Lorelei James, Kylie Scott, Donna Grant, and Kristen Proby.Four Dark Tales. Four Sensual Stories. Four Page Turners.WOUND TIGHT: A Rough Riders/Blacktop Cowboys® Crossoverby Lorelei JamesBull rider Justin Donohue spent his youth hell-bent on winning world championships. After hitting the big 4-0, Justin takes a job at the Grade A Ranch and Rodeo ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Cheshire Crossing

    Unabridged

    1 hour 38 min

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Andy Weir and acclaimed illustrator Sarah Andersen tackle what transpires after "happily ever after." What happens to Alice when she comes back from Wonderland? Wendy from Neverland? Dorothy from Oz?The three meet here, at Cheshire Crossing—a boarding school where girls like them learn how to cope with their supernatural experiences and harness their magical ... Read more

    $12.50 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Max and the Midknights

    series Max & The Midknights #1

    Unabridged

    2 hours 47 min

    Join Max's quest to become a knight in this laugh-filled adventure from theNew York Times bestselling author of the Big Nate series!"Max is epic fun!" --JEFF KINNEY, New York Times bestselling author of the DIARY OF A WIMPY KID seriesMax wants to be a knight! Too bad that dream is about as likely as finding a friendly dragon. But when Max's uncle Budrick is kidnapped by the cruel King Gastley, Max ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Catbug: Everything is Okay

    Accidentally destroy a cracker sculpture masterpiece or offend an alien? Catbug helps you cute your way out of even the silliest circumstances! The fourth book in the series, Everything is Okay!, debuts all new lines written by Bravest Warriors writer, Jason Johnson, and illustrated by up and coming artist, Kristen Gish. Find out what over 4 million people who watched the Catbug episode of Bravest ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Manager’s Guide to Handling the Media in Crisis

    Saying & Doing the Right Thing When It Matters Most

    series A Rothstein Publishing Collection eBook
    Attracting media attention is surprisingly easy -- you just want it to be the right kind! If an event causes the phone to ring and TV cameras to appear in your lobby, you need confidence that the people who happen to be at your worksite that day are prepared. That’s easy if everyone – executives, PR, managers, and employees – is familiar with Jim Lukaszewski’s sure-fire methods for handling the ... Read more

    $20.19 USD