Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Terry Fallis 3-Book Collection

    The Best Laid Plans; The High Road; Up and Down

    by Terry Fallis ...
    Since winning the Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour in 2008 for his first novel, The Best Laid Plans, Terry Fallis has been celebrated as one of Canada's new humour writers, compared to the likes of Robertson Davies and Leacock himself. In this new eBook collection, Fallis's three novels -- The Best Laid Plans (also the 2011 Canada Readers winner), The High Road, and Up and Down (both shortlisted ... Read more

    $25.99 USD

  • Up and Down

    by Terry Fallis ...
    The author of the Stephen Leacock Medal-winning The Best Laid Plans brings his trademark humour and sharp storytelling to a new novel set in the high-stakes world of a global public relations agency.On his first day at Turner King, David Stewart quickly realizes that the world of international PR (affectionately, perhaps ironically, known as "the dark side") is a far cry from his previous job on ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The High Road

    by Terry Fallis ...
    This deeply funny satire continues the story of Honest Angus McLintock, an amateur politician who dares to do the unthinkable: tell the truth.Just when Daniel Addison thinks he can escape his job as a political aide, Angus McLintock, the no-hope candidate he helped into Parliament, throws icy cold water over his plans. Angus has just brought down the government with a deciding vote. Now the crusty ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Best Laid Plans

    by Terry Fallis ...
    WINNER OF CBC CANADA READSHere’s the set up: A burnt-out politcal aide quits just before an election--but is forced to run a hopeless campaign on the way out. He makes a deal with a crusty old Scot, Angus McLintock--an engineering professor who will do anything, anything, to avoid teaching English to engineers--to let his name stand in the election. No need to campaign, certain to lose, and so on ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

People who read these also enjoyed

  • Fifteen Dogs

    by Andre Alexis ...
    An utterly convincing and moving look at the beauty and perils of consciousness.SHORTLISTED FOR CANADA READS 2017WINNER OF THE 2015 GILLER PRIZEWINNER OF THE 2015 ROGERS WRITERS' TRUST FICTION PRIZEFINALIST FOR THE 2015 TORONTO BOOK AWARDS— I wonder, said Hermes, what it would be like if animals had human intelligence.—I'll wager a year's servitude, answered Apollo, that animals – any animal you ... Read more

    $11.59 USD $9.59 USD

  • Is That a Fact?

    Frauds, Quacks, and the Real Science of Everyday Life

    The bestselling “quackbuster” and “tireless tub-thumper against pseudoscience” fishes for the facts in a flood of misinformation (Maclean’s).Eat this and live to 100. Don’t, and die. Today, hyperboles dominate the media, which makes parsing science from fiction an arduous task when deciding what to eat, what chemicals to avoid, and what’s best for the environment. In Is That a Fact?, bestselling ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Nature of the Beast

    A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel

    by Louise Penny ...
    series Chief Inspector Gamache Novel #11
    The Nature of the Beast is a New York Times bestselling Chief Inspector Gamache novel from Louise Penny.Hardly a day goes by when nine year old Laurent Lepage doesn't cry wolf. From alien invasions, to walking trees, to winged beasts in the woods, to dinosaurs spotted in the village of Three Pines, his tales are so extraordinary no one can possibly believe him. Including Armand and Reine-Marie ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Be Frank With Me

    A Novel

    AN AMERICAN BOOKSELLERS ASSOCIATION ADULT DEBUT HONOR BOOKWINNER OF THE AUDIE AWARD FOR BEST FEMALE NARRATORLOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLERA sparkling talent makes her fiction debut with this infectious novel that combines the charming pluck of Eloise, the poignant psychological quirks of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and the page-turning spirit of Where’d You Go, Bern... ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Piano Maker

    by Kurt Palka ...
    The suspenseful, emotionally resonant, and utterly compelling story of what brings an enigmatic French woman to a small Canadian town in the 1930s, a woman who has found depths of strength in dark times and comes to discover sanctuary at last. For readers of The Imposter Bride, The Cellist of Sarajevo, Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay, and The Red Violin.Helene Giroux arrives alone in St. Homais ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Long Way Home

    A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel

    by Louise Penny ...
    series Chief Inspector Gamache Novel #10
    A #1 New York Times Bestseller, Louise Penny's The Long Way Home is an intriguing Chief Inspector Gamache Novel.Happily retired in the village of Three Pines, Armand Gamache, former Chief Inspector of Homicide with the Sûreté du Québec, has found a peace he'd only imagined possible. On warm summer mornings he sits on a bench holding a small book, The Balm in Gilead, in his large hands. "There is a ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Go Set a Watchman

    A Novel

    by Harper Lee ...
    #1 New York Times Bestseller“Go Set a Watchman is such an important book, perhaps the most important novel on race to come out of the white South in decades." — New York TimesA landmark novel by Harper Lee, set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize–winning masterpiece, To Kill a Mockingbird.Twenty-six-year-old Jean Louise Finch—“Scout”—returns home to Maycomb, Alabama from New York City to ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • How the Light Gets In

    A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel

    by Louise Penny ...
    series Chief Inspector Gamache Novel #9
    The #1 New York Times Bestseller*"There is a crack in everything. That's how the light gets in." —*Leonard CohenChristmas is approaching, and in Québec it's a time of dazzling snowfalls, bright lights, and gatherings with friends in front of blazing hearths. But shadows are falling on the usually festive season for Chief Inspector Armand Gamache. Most of his best agents have left the Homicide ... Read more

    $11.99 USD