More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (19 78 star ratings
19 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.3 out of 5
78
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
45 21 7 3 2

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 4 person found this review helpful

    4 people found this review helpful

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    What A Ride!

    Oh boy! This was such an emotional rollercoaster. From the first page you can feel Carol’s struggles and emotions. They come off the page and grip you by the throat and don’t let you go. I admit that I cried and my heart broke but it’s suck a journey of healing and forgiving. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Couldn't Stop Reading

    A Life WIthout Water by Marci Bolden does not gently lure you into the story but drags you kicking and screaming much as is done to Carol, no make that Car-o-line. At least it did for me. I couldn’t have put this book down if I had tried. Of course, I was too caught up to even try. Luckily I was on a road trip with someone else driving so I was free to read. It seemed fitting since Carol also goes traveling but not as easy a time as mine. As soon as we were home, unpacked, I was back to reading, it is just that compelling of a story. Even though I knew that there would be no this-was-only-a-nightmare or sudden time traveling to change the past, I kept reading and hoping. Hardly happy but one that will speak to your heart and soul. All the characters come to life, Katie especially but also Tobias too. Heart breaking but also inspiring in such a sad way. Live every day, really live! Thank you for that reminder in this amazing poignant story. Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone, Julianne MacLean’s A Curve in the Road or Lori Handeland’s Just Once will find A Life WIthout Water to be their next great read. Best heart breaking book I have read this year by a master storyteller. Tissues required. An ARC of the book was given to me by the publisher through Net Galley which I voluntarily chose to read and reviewed. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Emotional, real and one I'd definitely recommend!

    **I voluntarily read an early copy of this title courtesy of NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review** A Life Without Water is one of those books that once I started reading, I had to know how everything was going to unfold. Marci Bolden has a way of creating a world that you get sucked into almost immediately. Carol Denman has not seen her ex-husband, John, for over 20 years and when he shows back up in her life it's the last thing she expected and the last thing she wants to deal with. There is unfinished business between them that should have been dealt with years earlier, but neither one of them was in the right frame of mind at the time. With all the years that have passed, both Carol and John have changed, yet there are some things that remained very much the same. Now that both Carol and John are faced with the reality of what the future holds, they go on the journey that they should have taken years before. The journey that these Marci Bolden takes us on runs the gamut of emotions. You'll cry, you'll laugh, you'll be angry and you'll feel. Oh how you'll feel. This story is the story of love and forgiveness. This is a book that will stay with you for some time once you finish. It was emotional, it was real and it's one I would recommend that you pick up.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Emotionally draining!

    This is a story full of life, loss, regrets, grief, pain, hatred, forgiveness and many many “aha” moments. Caroline and John were married. One tragic moment destroyed their lives forever. She left him in the middle of the night and started another life somewhere else. Many years later John finds her. He wants to take their daughter on a vacation he promised her 24 years ago and he wants Caroline to go with him. Will she choose to go on this journey with a man that she has HATED for so many years? This book was fantastic but not a book I would normally read. Nevertheless, it left me emotionally drained. I ugly cried MANY times! Reading this book was like watching a movie playing in my mind but more real. It was like I was in the RV with them. I felt their anger, laughter, sadness, tears and every other emotion they went through. Believe me when I say that they went through them ALL. Such a sad, BRILLIANT and EMOTIONALLY draining story!
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Well done! Read in a day!

    This story will take hold of your heart and shred it! It is a journey of two people whose only child has died. It is also a little girl's voyage to help her parents find closure. It is a tale of survival, heartache, heartbreak, love, anger, and then acceptance to let go and forgive one another. It is well written, and at times difficult to read. Yet, I did not stop until I was finished. Why? Because we all know a Carol and John. We all wish we could change decisions made. "If you want to fix what you think is broken, the first thing you have to do is acknowledge what broke you in the first place." Well done!
78

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS