Skip to main content

Recommended For You


Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.8 out of 5
5 Stars
3 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
1 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Suspenseful, romantic and enticing

    In keeping with the rest of this series, Moonlight Serenade is suspenseful, romantic and enticing. Both Ryn and Jake had preconceived ideas about each other, only to have to reassess their views as their relationship develops. Jake set aside his own dreams to give his brother his chance as a musician, but he has reached the stage where he is willing to set aside fame and fortune for following the desires of his heart. Ryn's dreams had been crushed and living under the weight of the losses in her life and the smothering legacy left by her late husband, she is thrown off-balance when Jake blows into her life like a hurricane. Grief does strange things to people, but Ryn never thought that Dez's death would have the effect that it did. As her life is put in danger and threats made against her, Jake discovers that he can't stand back but will do what it takes to protect the woman who has become the mainstay of his life. The novel is well written, keeping the reader's attention from beginning to end and closes on a joyful note. It is part of series and characters from previous books appear in this one as well, but it is nevertheless a standalone. I received a copy of this book as a gift and this is my honest and voluntary review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Absolutely Amazing and Emotional Read

    This is book six in The Seattle Sound Series and it is Jake and Ryn's story and omg it is definitely a must read. Jake is the bassist for the band Jackaroo and he is going to Ryn's to meet her only to get a shock at his reaction to her. Ryn takes classes singing children's lullabies and after her husband Desden died on his last four of duty in Iraq it soothes her soul as they were going to start a family when he returned but now she is alone with her thoughts but when she meets Jake things don't always go as planned as he makes her angry without meaning too. Ryn is shocked when Jake asks her to sing her lullabies on a album with him so that he can give it to his brother Murphy and his wife to be Mila but will Jake manage to persuade Ryn to sing as she has never done anything like this before. The more time that Jake and Ryn spend together the stronger there feelings for each other grows but someone is watching and waiting to target Ryn and danger is just around the corner waiting to strike but who is doing this and why. Omg my heart broke with everything that Ryn had gone through by the people who should have been there for her and to love her. Will Make and Ryn be able to overcome all there differences to get a life together that they both deserve as they are absolutely perfect for each other or are they both destined for heartbreak missing out on something special only time will tell what the outcome will be for them. Omg I absolutely loved this book and it was so addictive and emotional but I couldn't put it down as I had to keep turning the pages to see what would happen next. I definitely recommend you read this book and others by Alexa Padgett as she an amazing author and writer and her books are definitely worth reading. I Voluntarily Reviewed a copy of this book.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS