Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.4 out of 5
5 Stars
57 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
28 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
15 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
1 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 4.5 stars

    I read book one of this series and found it a good story though lacking in critical areas such as background, but the author did a fantastic job of making this a standalone book and giving us more background on the Lumerians. I still think the Lumerians and their liquid swords are exciting and I am looking forward to more Lumerian stories. I love the introduction of the new characters and how they interacted with the characters from the first book. This story has plenty of action to keep the pages turning and brings us face to face with the BIG BAD that caused the destruction of the Lumerian's home world. Torrin and Juliette get to have a smokin' hot maju scene, just like Dagan and Sasha, for those interested in the smexy side of the story. My question is - what happens to Juliette's alien accessories, while she is getting down and dirty with Torrin? Read the book - her alien accessories are pretty awesome. A fascinating new series (struggle through the first book and then read this one - you won't be sorry). Fans of Grace Goodwin, Angeline Anderson, and S.E. Smith should enjoy this series.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Loved this book! Can't wait for the next!

    I have been waiting for the second book in this series since last year when I read the first book. I loved every bit of this book and loved seeing a new character that we heard about but never met. I am excited to see what happens next. I am really interested in seeing what happens with the main characters twin and about the other characters..... (cough cough)...... that have been hidden!!! Sign me up for the next book! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • ​​ooooh, What an awesome adventure!

    ​ ​​There is a lot of suspenseful action right from the start of this incredible story. With life and death hanging in the balance, Juliette is required to complete an almost impossible task to save Torrin. ​​ ​​The twists and turns this story takes, are sometimes horrific and sometimes heartwarming, but definitely engrossing. The alien tech is absolutely fascinating! ​​I can’t wait for book number three.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Entertaining

    I loved the story, but it could have easily been a little longer. Juliette and Torrin's romance and unfolding drama captivated me with the ongoing story of the Lumerian Knights and their hidden royals and how the "Yielding" transforms their human mates. Keep 'em coming, can't wait.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Love for a alien knight.

    Once again I was drawn into this make believe world of Becca Brayden and in a time when the earth is visited by aliens worlds of all kinds. A world of creatures, with one look would set you run the opposite way, a world of very strong and gorgeous men with super powers, who know how to fight, for their people. While at the same time, also not afraid to love a woman, and not afraid to tell her and the world, of his love and fight for her if need be. It's about feisty, earth women, who had to fight for their lives and their people, who when they fall in love, they do everything to protect them even if it means the end of her life. It's about Torrin a Lumerian knight, who was capture and tortured by Vilitos, while on a mission. Escaped when a Vilitos guard made a big mistake, killed him and ran to steal a ship, but stop to rescue a beautiful earth woman. Juliette. A earth woman who was captured by the Vilitos , when they attacked earth and rescued by a gorgeous man, they run into a stolen ship, but Torrin was shot, Juliette comes to his rescue, by going to a lawless world, for a special remedy to cure him. Once cured Torrin returned to finish his mission, but had to rescue his love of his life, vowing never to leave her again. This is a must read book that will draw you in and read till the very last page.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS