More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
228
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
140 61 21 4 2

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 7 person found this review helpful

    7 people found this review helpful

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Must-read YA fiction

    It doesn't matter if you regularly read YA fantasy novels or if you're new to the genre, An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir's debut novel, will make you a believer. It's fast-paced and full of great moral questions, such as what it means to be courageous and how you should act when the status quo and your conscience differ greatly. Elias and Laia are both rich and complex characters with compelling stories, and the secondary characters, including the main villain, are more than one dimensional figures. Pick it up today - you won't regret it!
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Amazing concept but lacking that little something

    This novel has a great concept, strong characters and TONS of action. But it was just missing that little something to make it stand out against its peers. For those looking to get into the High Fantasy/Dystopian YA genre, this is a great one to start with!
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Simply Brilliant.

    You will not be able to put this book down! The characters are full of depth and you will be hard pressed not to love something of each of them.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Great Series

    Great book. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas & George R. R. Martin
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Always Victorious

    This book is amazing in every aspect, Sabaa Tahir's impeccable writing will have visualizng, feeling, touching ever thing. Cant wait to read the sequal.
228

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS